$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

3 stars
View map of Av. Sarasota N. 53, Santo Domingo,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Empuje
Business
NJ
Jan 19, 2010

Todo Tranquillo

Good hotel, good value, good location, great breakfast, very hotel staff. This is the third time I've stayed at this hotel and it is a good hotel for the money. Great Dominican breakfast, the updated restuarant is better than the previous one and that one wasn't bad either. It can be a little noisy as it is in the center of town not in a touristy area, but that is what I required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 26, 2010

BQ santo domingo

Good breakfast, occasionally noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jan 30, 2010

Beds from hell!

The hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. If there was a problem it was attended to immediately. The only real problem we had was that the beds were extremely uncomfortable. The mattress was as hard as a rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Jul 14, 2009

Ok for the price

Bathrooms need improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sean C.
Business
Troy
Dec 22, 2014

Great for Business

Great hotel if you are looking to do business in Santo Domingo as it is centrally located in the business district. Facilities are available to have business meetings and staff were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sean C.
Business
Troy
Dec 23, 2014

Great for Business

Great hotel if you are looking to do business in Santo Domingo as it is centrally located in the business district. Facilities are available to have business meetings and staff were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elvis and the shoe maker
Business
Santa Domingo
Apr 4, 2014

Getaway

The chocolate in the minibar was expired, I called in to get a diff room they said they would look into it I never got no call back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I ordered a chicken Caesar salad it was horrible I only took a bit and I was done

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marino Garcia
Business
New York
May 7, 2014

Family vacation

The hotel looks beautiful on the outside but the rooms little bit old. They promised us to queen-size bed and they gave us two small beds. The location it's good but I will not go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jlyne
Business
usa
Jan 8, 2010

not bad hotel

I was very excited to visit santo domingo but when i reach my destination to check in the staff was unfriendly they even tell me i didnt have a reservation. however they did finish by found it.the room was too small,the bathroom was old.They need to take care of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

chinese restaurant 2 to 3 mns of walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
turd
Business
new york
Sep 19, 2009

SO SO

THE STAFF IS VERY VERY FRIENDLY, THE FRIENDLIEST OUT OF ANY HOTEL I HAVE BEEN IN MY LIFE AND I TRAVEL ALL OVER. HOWEVER THE SHEETS AND BLANKETS ARE SO OLD THEY HAVE HAVE HOLES IN THEM AND ARE VERY THIN AND ROUGH .ACROSS THE STREET THERE IS A HUGE HOLE IN THE GROUND CONSTRUCTION FOR A HOTEL OR CONDO. IF YOU HAVE ONE TOWER YOU WILL HAVE PEACE AND QUIET. IF THE OTHER, MUCH NOISE. IT SEEMS THEY ARE REPLACING THE BEDS AND SHEETS AND BLANKETS IN EACH ROOM, ONE BY ONE, SO DEPENDING ON WHAT ROOM YOU HAVE IT WIL BE NEW OR OLD. THE OLDER ROOMS ALSO HAVE WINDOWS THAT LET NOISE IN. THE KIND THAT SWIVEL UP AND DOWN NOT THAT SHUT SIDE TO SIDE AND SHUT OUT THE NOISE. BUFFET BREAKFAST IS NOT BAD AND IS INCLUDED. I WOULD SAY 2 star at best for a rating. NEED TO UPGRADE THE BEDS, WINDOWS, SHEETS, SHOWERS, AND BLANKETS TO GET TO 3 star. THE PRICE IS OK BUT WOULD EXPECT A 3 STAR FOR THE PRICE. HOWEVER< IF YOU RENT A ROYAL JACUZZI ROOM THROUGH THEIR OWN WEBSITE OR PAY THE DIFFERENCE UPON ARRIVAL AFTER BOOKING HERE, YOU GET A HUGE WHIRPOOL FOR 6 PEOPLE LIKE A SMALL POOL, WHICH IS ONE OF THE BEST I HAVE EVER BEEN IN. IT HAS A PRIVATE TERRACE TOO WITH A NICE VIEW OF CITY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top