$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

3 stars
View map of Av. Sarasota N. 53, Santo Domingo,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katiria
Business
Puerto Rico
Feb 26, 2013

Good hotel in the middle of the city. Perfect to business travel.

Good. This hotel is perfect to business traveling and has a very good pool area with lounge music at the roof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a piece of cake and coffee on the Bondelic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CYBERKIKO
Business
San Juan, PR
Apr 15, 2013

Great prizes

The should work more in the room/bathroom maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovemissparis
Business
Waterbury , CT
Oct 22, 2013

Nice hotel

For the most part everything was good for the price we paid I think it was worth it !! Ill stay there again !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Solo Adventurer
Business
Moreno Valley, California
Oct 26, 2013

Attention to details

I reserved a room with a single bed and was given a room with double beds. After bringing to the front desk personal's attention, I was moved to a another room, but the bathtub did not hold water and the staff was unable to repair it. They were unable to move me to another room, because they stated that the hotel was booked up, so I had to remain in that room. The wifi was extreme slow and I was unable to make wifi calls from the room, but was able to make wifi calls from their resturant and their lobby. Other wise, the experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CYBERKIKO
Business
San Juan, PR
Nov 5, 2013

Great location and value

I have been booking at this hotel every month in this whole year, and i can say is average, but a great deal for people looking for a cheap stay in a good room and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frias
Business
Haina, DR
Jan 22, 2014

Nothing Special

The hotel is not bad. We needed a quick stay as our flight left early in the morning. About 45 mins from Las Americas Airport in Santo Domingo. Staff was very friendly. Not bad for the price. Would stay again if I had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
open minded world traveler
Business
miami, fl
Dec 22, 2010

Very good experience!

The BQ Santo Domingo Hotel was perfectly situated, given my plans in R.D. The room was clean but the amenities were very basic (keep in mind I just returned from a trip in Switzerland, where even the average rooms are outstanding), so it's not a fair comparison. I moved my room after the first night (I arrived around 11pm) because I was right next to a school and in the a.m. it was quite noisy; additionally the view was awful from there. They moved me to a much nicer room with a better view of the city with no problems. The staff was fantastic and super friendly; my package included the complimentary breakfast buffet which was delicious. Every time I went the restaurant was ALWAYS staffed with more than enough friendly employees. If you're new to Latin American countries, don't be shy and wait for them to attend to you; call them over! Latinos are similar to Europeans this way in that they respect your privacy while dining and want you to enjoy your meal, so they won't swarm all over you like they do in the U.S. -- If you waive them over they'll serve you promptly and courteously. I was on the 5th floor and on the weekend the Bianco Lounge played the music a bit loud for my liking but it ended early. I needed internet access to check emails and make Skype calls, and it "took a break" sometimes, but I did what I needed to do. Keep in mind I wanted a taste of the REAL downtown Santo Domingo (el centro) and I did a lot of walking to the local restaurants, shops and local mall (Bella Vista) so for me, location was key. Taxi service was always there and ready; the laundry service was very good too. If you're looking for a good gym, they don't have one, but I got my exercise walking and could have used the pool (which was very clean) but skipped it. Overall, I had a good experience, but keep in mind I can go from deluxe to average with no big issues as long as I know the score ahead of time; just be sure to manage your expectations -- if you are a world traveler you'll know what I mean. I was there to enjoy the city, not my room but at the end of the day, I had a clean room with a clean, comfortable bed and pillows and a clean bathroom with hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

la zona colonial was about 20-30 minutes away, depending on traffic. If you're in the capital city, it's a must-see. it's rich with history and well kept. i didn't go to the beach during this visit, but it's not far away. i live on the beach in the U.S. so i decided to put it off until my next visit (i was there in late december).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pollito
Business
San Juan PR
Aug 16, 2009

a good experience

in overall was a good experience, very servicial staff and clean fascilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 1, 2010

So this is the BQ Hotel

As the front desk clerk handed me the key with a smile, he said that he upgraded my room from the reserved standard. Upon entering the room I was immediately disappointed at the blank, stale, and very poorly configured room in desperate need of better lighting, updated furnishings and a personality. The room offer great size, but it's decor was so lacking, I would rather not have all that space. This hotel was recommended to me, so I expected more. I suspect they may have better rooms, but kept those on the DLl (Down Low).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Shopping center near by on the same strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Betobon
Business
Tampa, FL
May 10, 2014

OK for the price

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location, and good restaurant. However, our hotel room's bathroom was in pretty bad shape. The ceiling looked like it was caving in and it had some pretty major cracks through the shower tiles. Also the bed was uncomfortable. It was hard as a rock and after three nights of sleeping there I started having some back issues. With a more comfortable bed, I might consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top