$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

3 stars
Av. Sarasota N. 53, Santo Domingo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
89 reviews
EXCELTENT HOTEL

Hotel is well located, personnel is very polite, corrdial. The ammenites is great. The food is very... See full review

  • Fernando Traveler
  • Jun 3, 2014
EXCELENT HOTEL

My stay in the hotel was great. perfectly located. The staff is very cordiaes, freindly and... See full review

  • Fernando Traveler
  • Jun 1, 2014
Stunning Santo Domingo views from rooftop pool and Jacuzzi
The 3-star BQ Santo Domingo Hotel is located in the central Bella Vista district of Santo Domingo. The Bella Vista shopping mall and many tourist attractions are an easy stroll away. The hotel has eight floors with 137 comfortable rooms and suites, with kitchenettes and refrigerators. Some boast terraces with private Jacuzzis. Guests work out at the fitness center and relax on the rooftop pool or Jacuzzi with stunning city views. The 8th floor Oasis lounge offers light meals and exotic cocktails, while the restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Highlights
  • Kitchenettes in guest rooms
  • Terraces with Jacuzzis
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

Rooms
The BQ Santo Domingo Hotel offers 137 spacious guest rooms including suites and penthouses. The air conditioned rooms feature kitchenettes with refrigerators, cable TV and safe deposit boxes. The suites boast living and dining rooms, and terraces with Jacuzzis. The contemporary rooms are comfortably furnished in warm hues with dark wood accents.

 

Features
The 3-star BQ Santo Domingo Hotel is centrally located in Santo Domingo’s Bella Vista district and a few steps from the Park Marador Sur. The Bella Vista shopping mall with movies, shops, restaurants and beauty salons is a short stroll away. Island beaches, historic attractions, vibrant shopping and nightlife are easily accessible. Guests work out at the fitness center and relax at the rooftop pool which boasts a Jacuzzi and stunning views. Guests have a wide choice of local dining options or take in the on-site 8th floor Oasis lounge, hotel restaurant and poolside bar. Complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and a business center with technology helpdesk are available.
 
Transportation
  • Las Americas International airport (17.2 mi/28 km)
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • In-town limo service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Palcio de los Deportes (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Virgilio Travieso Soto (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Centro Olimpico (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Quisqueya Stadium (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • National Palace (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

 

Business
  • Seven meeting rooms accommodate between 10 and 500 people
  • Banquet facilities
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel

 

 

BQ Santo Domingo Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - HOTEL
Comfortable rooms provide a relaxing atmosphere that invites you to rest. Each room features one king size or two queen beds, color TV, individual air condition unit, hi speed internet connection, two line telephone with voice mail, safe deposit, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and kitchenette upon request.
SUPERIOR - HOTEL
Especially design with a living room and two double beds perfect to accommodate families or long stay guest. Each room features one king size or two queen beds, color TV, individual air condition unit, hi speed internet connection, two line telephone with voice mail, safe deposit, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and kitchenette upon request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BQ Santo Domingo Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4572 -69.9367
Area served
Enjoy convenient, quick access to the Bella Vista Shopping mall with all kind of services such as: Movies, food courts, supermarket, pharmacies, beauty salon and much more.
Nearby airports
Las Americas International Airport, SDQ.
Area description
Conveniently located in the heart of Santo Domingo, capital city of Dominican Republic. Walking distance to main business areas, shopping malls, hospitals and night life in the surrounding. 30m minutes away from Las Americas International airport (SDQ)

Nearby points of interest

  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 3.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 3.5 mi

Dining

Casa Vera
Spanish specialty and international cousine, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. with the Bar La Bodeguita where you can find the most exquisit cocktails.
Vent Lounge
Relax with the sun mean enjoying with delicious cocktails and catchi music. Do not miss the Disco time at night.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stanleysimmons
USA
Sep 28, 2009

Amazing hotel, great staff very friendly

I had a great time at this hotel, the staff are helpful as well as friendly, the rooms are very well organize, although the only flaw that I encountered was the the mattress on the beds were a bit uncomfortable for my like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel in well located in the city for any type of travelers.

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Sep 25, 2009

A very nice hotel - a hidden gem

A very nice boutique hotel with exceptional price to value. I found the staff very friendly, the restaurant good, and the rooms clean. I plan to stay at the BQ Santo Domingo more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor John
Business
Charlottesville, Virginia
Jul 24, 2012

BQ Santo Domingo - VG Value - NICE Staff

I have lived in Santo Domingo twice - total of four years - and visit frequently either as a consultant or a volunteer advisor. I usually stay at another hotel on the Malecon, but it was booked this time. I just spent ten days at the BQ (because I have friends living in that part of town), and found it very convenient. The breakfast buffet is excellent, the restaurant also is very good - and popular with locals. There is enough parking for your rental car. The WI-FI is free and fast enough. Rooms are not large but comfortable. I did not spend that much time in the room, as I was busy with meetings, trips, and local friends away from the hotel most of my time. There is a small rooftop pool with a bar. The staff members are all very helpful, but I do not know how they are if you do not speak Spanish. It is not a vacation destination as a hotel - as MANY are in the D.R., but for business or meetings it is very good value - I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is excellent dining and fabulous history in Santo Domingo's "Zona Colonial," in the oldest part of the city. For such an incredible area, it is not crowded. There are three or four really fine restaurants, and you may stroll among 16th century archtecture, palms, and bougainvillea. Have the hotel or restaurant CALL you a taxi, and note the number of the car so you know it is a reputable ride - avoid street taxis or "carros publicos" - as well as crowds, and take the usual precautions to avoid petty thievery. Do not respond to street vendors and "guides." Santo Domingo has its problems, but it's a great city. You'll be fine.

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Aug 8, 2009

Great Hotel Experience!!!!

This is one of the best Hotels I've stayed at in the DR. I love everything about it, from the check-in, to the check-out. The amenities are great as well. I look forward to staying again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
May 6, 2011

Hotel BQ Is good for the price.

I recently spent 12 days in Santo Domingo for my spring vacation. [...]I felt the hotel I picked was a good choice for the price and I was right with the choice I made. I want to stress that the hotel atmosphere was very nice. The staff was very friendly the food was very good and the hotel location was alright, it would have been better if BQ was closer the beach. I had a good time in BQ. The roof top restaurant called Bianco is very good to relax and also enjoy some good dance music. If your a sun bather their is a pool on the roof so you can eat, drink and eat good food. This made my stay very enjoyable. Their was a down side to my stay in BQ someone got hold of my credit card number and tried to charge items in the hotel while I was there. This is crazy I have never had this happened to me during my travels. My warning message is to let all who read this review to be very careful with your credit card information if you ever stay in BQ. With all that drama I still feel it's a very good hotel for the price if you ever visit Santo Domingo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
May 6, 2011

Hotel BQ Is good for the price.

I recently spent 12 days in Santo Domingo for my spring vacation. [...]I felt the hotel I picked was a good choice for the price and I was right with the choice I made. I want to stress that the hotel atmosphere was very nice. The staff was very friendly the food was very good and the hotel location was alright, it would have been better if BQ was closer the beach. I had a good time in BQ. The roof top restaurant called Bianco is very good to relax and also enjoy some good dance music. If your a sun bather their is a pool on the roof so you can eat, drink and eat good food. This made my stay very enjoyable. Their was a down side to my stay in BQ someone got hold of my credit card number and tried to charge items in the hotel while I was there. This is crazy I have never had this happened to me during my travels. My warning message is to let all who read this review to be very careful with your credit card information if you ever stay in BQ. With all that drama I still feel it's a very good hotel for the price if you ever visit Santo Domingo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 25, 2011

Great choice and price!

The hotel was a great choice. The staff was knowledgable and friendly. The food was awesome. The location was perfect for us since is close to stores and public transportation. The pool was beautiful on the roof with great view. The breakfast was really good!!! We even had a flamenco show for free one night. I would go again if I return to Santo Domingo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are close to grocery stores, malls, local hangouts... really greaat location.

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 27, 2009

Great Service.

Breakfast is superb. Two small issues: -Took 3 phone calls to reception to have something delivered to my room. -On the 3rd day there was not running water fro almost one hour. Staff is excellent. Those guys are great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is the middle of the action in Santo Domingo. You are at short distance of all good places in the capital.

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daibread
Business
Arlington VA
Nov 9, 2012

Good functional hotel in Central Santo Domingo (not Historic Colonial Center)

They couldn't find my reservation at first, so check in took a long time. But eve tually they did, and reception staff were very nice. All staff friendly and professional. Nice roof top bar and lounge with small pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 27, 2009

Great Service.

Breakfast is superb. Two small issues: -Took 3 phone calls to reception to have something delivered to my room. -On the 3rd day there was not running water fro almost one hour. Staff is excellent. Those guys are great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is the middle of the action in Santo Domingo. You are at short distance of all good places in the capital.

Back to menu Return to top