$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

3 stars
View map of Av. Sarasota N. 53, Santo Domingo,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIAMI FL
Aug 12, 2009

GREAT LOCATION

THIS IS A VERY NICE HOTEL VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. THE BREAKFAST IS REALLY GOOD AND YOU CAN GET BETTER PRICE FOR A HOTEL SO CLEN AND NICE LOCATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

PLAZA LAMA , AND RESTAURANTS ARE VERY CLOSE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miramar, florida
Aug 11, 2009

"Great in every way"

This Hotel wasn't missing anything. It had nothing to envy the more luxurious hotels. The rooms are nice and clean, the people very friendly, very nice hotel I loved it and plan to go back soon. Breakfast was great also! I really recommend this Hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 17, 2009

Best hotel ever

This was the best hotel I have ever stayed in. I don't say this lightly, I've traveled to over 50 countries and there is some stiff competition in the Dominican Republic alone, but this one wins. Here's why: - Very amicable staff. All staff that I interacted with went out of their way to smile and project good humor. - Flexibility. I was allowed to stay in my room for an extra two hours after check out, since no guests would be occupying it. - Communications. Excellent, stable, fast Internet connection via cable. Cheap phone calls, even to Dominican Cell Phones and other countries, with rates clearly indicated next to the phone. - Location. Quiet, but near stores and Plaza Central. - Parking. Ample, free, and safe. - Breakfast. Complete including many non-meat options, offering typical Dominican food. - Room amentities. Large room with excellent A/C, refrigerator, tables and chairs, and big closet. - Good fitness room and pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Lotus Vegetarian restaurant on Av. 27 de Febrero/Carmen A. Mendoza for inexpensive Chineese/Vegetarian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sarasota florida
Jan 1, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

excelent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

stuff in hotel was excelent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carmen s'explorer
Business
N/A
Feb 26, 2015

Excellent Hotel

The hotel is clean and delicious food. The staff is wonderful one of them Reinaldo is proactive and offer the best customer services. The hotel is in safe neighbor I recommend with family friend or by yourself. PA, US

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stanleysimmons
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2009

Amazing hotel, great staff very friendly

I had a great time at this hotel, the staff are helpful as well as friendly, the rooms are very well organize, although the only flaw that I encountered was the the mattress on the beds were a bit uncomfortable for my like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel in well located in the city for any type of travelers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chon SuperChiva
Business
Guadalajara, Mexico
Nov 9, 2009

Good location and good breakfast!

Everything was ready, I arrived late and no problem at all. Clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Nov 9, 2009

Nice getaway

I had a good experience with the BQ Hotel in Santo Domingo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor John
Business
Charlottesville, Virginia
Jul 24, 2012

BQ Santo Domingo - VG Value - NICE Staff

I have lived in Santo Domingo twice - total of four years - and visit frequently either as a consultant or a volunteer advisor. I usually stay at another hotel on the Malecon, but it was booked this time. I just spent ten days at the BQ (because I have friends living in that part of town), and found it very convenient. The breakfast buffet is excellent, the restaurant also is very good - and popular with locals. There is enough parking for your rental car. The WI-FI is free and fast enough. Rooms are not large but comfortable. I did not spend that much time in the room, as I was busy with meetings, trips, and local friends away from the hotel most of my time. There is a small rooftop pool with a bar. The staff members are all very helpful, but I do not know how they are if you do not speak Spanish. It is not a vacation destination as a hotel - as MANY are in the D.R., but for business or meetings it is very good value - I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is excellent dining and fabulous history in Santo Domingo's "Zona Colonial," in the oldest part of the city. For such an incredible area, it is not crowded. There are three or four really fine restaurants, and you may stroll among 16th century archtecture, palms, and bougainvillea. Have the hotel or restaurant CALL you a taxi, and note the number of the car so you know it is a reputable ride - avoid street taxis or "carros publicos" - as well as crowds, and take the usual precautions to avoid petty thievery. Do not respond to street vendors and "guides." Santo Domingo has its problems, but it's a great city. You'll be fine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daibread
Business
Arlington VA
Nov 9, 2012

Good functional hotel in Central Santo Domingo (not Historic Colonial Center)

They couldn't find my reservation at first, so check in took a long time. But eve tually they did, and reception staff were very nice. All staff friendly and professional. Nice roof top bar and lounge with small pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top