$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

3 stars
Av. Sarasota N. 53, Santo Domingo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
89 reviews
EXCELTENT HOTEL

Hotel is well located, personnel is very polite, corrdial. The ammenites is great. The food is very... See full review

  • Fernando Traveler
  • Jun 3, 2014
EXCELENT HOTEL

My stay in the hotel was great. perfectly located. The staff is very cordiaes, freindly and... See full review

  • Fernando Traveler
  • Jun 1, 2014
BQ Santo Domingo Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Santo Domingo, the capital of Dominican Republic. Walking distance to main business areas, shopping malls, hospitals, restaurants and night life in the surrounding; just 30 Minutes away from Las Americas International Airport (SDQ).

Pool area currently in renovation from January 26 to February 3.


An 8 story building with 137 spacious guest rooms, including 22 suites and 4 penthouse, kitchenette, Jacuzzi and complimentary internet access are available.
Oasis lounge located at the 8th floor with the best view in Santo Domingo along with a variety of drinks and music. Relax in the refreshing outdoor pool located at same floor; enjoy a book or a beautiful sunny day.
Versatile meeting spaces totalling 515 square meters to accommodate up to 500 guests for meetings, conferences and social events. Small meeting room are available.
Restaurant (Maximum of 12 dining outlets; 1000 Character limit each)
Restaurant Caf onsite, enjoy traditional Dominican and international cuisine with a great taste.
Oasis Lounge at 8th floor offers a great variety of light food and drinks; Relax in our outdoor Jacuzzi.
Tony Roma's walking distance from the house of ribs
El Meson de la Cava Spanish cuisine located nearby, this unique restaurant on a cave down to earth.

BQ Santo Domingo Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - HOTEL
Comfortable rooms provide a relaxing atmosphere that invites you to rest. Each room features one king size or two queen beds, color TV, individual air condition unit, hi speed internet connection, two line telephone with voice mail, safe deposit, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and kitchenette upon request.
SUPERIOR - HOTEL
Especially design with a living room and two double beds perfect to accommodate families or long stay guest. Each room features one king size or two queen beds, color TV, individual air condition unit, hi speed internet connection, two line telephone with voice mail, safe deposit, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and kitchenette upon request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BQ Santo Domingo Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4572 -69.9367
Area served
Enjoy convenient, quick access to the Bella Vista Shopping mall with all kind of services such as: Movies, food courts, supermarket, pharmacies, beauty salon and much more.
Nearby airports
Las Americas International Airport, SDQ.
Area description
Conveniently located in the heart of Santo Domingo, capital city of Dominican Republic. Walking distance to main business areas, shopping malls, hospitals and night life in the surrounding. 30m minutes away from Las Americas International airport (SDQ)

Nearby points of interest

  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 3.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 3.5 mi

Dining

Casa Vera
Spanish specialty and international cousine, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. with the Bar La Bodeguita where you can find the most exquisit cocktails.
Vent Lounge
Relax with the sun mean enjoying with delicious cocktails and catchi music. Do not miss the Disco time at night.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 89
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mathew305
Miami
Mar 11, 2013

Very happy with this hotel....

This hotel has a great staff, very friendly people and its a very good value....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
May 1, 2010

So this is the BQ Hotel

As the front desk clerk handed me the key with a smile, he said that he upgraded my room from the reserved standard. Upon entering the room I was immediately disappointed at the blank, stale, and very poorly configured room in desperate need of better lighting, updated furnishings and a personality. The room offer great size, but it's decor was so lacking, I would rather not have all that space. This hotel was recommended to me, so I expected more. I suspect they may have better rooms, but kept those on the DLl (Down Low).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Shopping center near by on the same strip.

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
May 1, 2010

So this is the BQ Hotel

As the front desk clerk handed me the key with a smile, he said that he upgraded my room from the reserved standard. Upon entering the room I was immediately disappointed at the blank, stale, and very poorly configured room in desperate need of better lighting, updated furnishings and a personality. The room offer great size, but it's decor was so lacking, I would rather not have all that space. This hotel was recommended to me, so I expected more. I suspect they may have better rooms, but kept those on the DLl (Down Low).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Shopping center near by on the same strip.

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New york
Mar 18, 2010

Good

at my check in the staff was friendly, i enjoyed my stayed, was there for five days and nights it was very pleasant .... its a good place the restaurant is really good. especially the morning breakfast, the waiters can not accomodate you anymore its really worth the money... now be careful about the terrace pool that the hotel advdertise its under consruction but they do have a smaller pool not very nice so i pass the pool... over all it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

be sure to have ask any place you to get you a taxi on your way out its safer for foreigners.... i'm local but i travel often.

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan, PR
Nov 9, 2009

Nice getaway

I had a good experience with the BQ Hotel in Santo Domingo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top