$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

3 stars
View map of Av. Sarasota N. 53, Santo Domingo,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Morovis, PR
Mar 8, 2010

'Good, but the Restaurant service needed

The reception on Check in and check out were good, but we had a few communication confuse with thre Restaraunt service. For example We soliceted the Room service for 7:30 pm and the pic up was 7:00 pm. When we ordered on the cashier, she said us that service charged to room, but the sewrvice was the room, he said us don't included on the room account. The communication was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mmmmm

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MADRID
Mar 4, 2010

Worst Hotel in Santo Domingo

READ MY "WHAT I DIDNT LIKE"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sbienaime
Business
Kansas city
Feb 4, 2010

Do NOT go there

I have travelled a lot and I can tell when a hotel is good...or BAD.My room was seperated from the next by a locked door! I could hear it when my neighboor was using the toilet!This used to be the nice Hotel Delta. They renamed it to BQ and now they have hired the rudest [*] to work there. They are not professional. They keep forgetting your instructions/complaints like: in-room service, internet connection issue etc.He could certainly hear my TV while taking a shower.The sheets were NOT clean.This was my worst experience ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Massachusetts
Jan 30, 2010

Beds from hell!

The hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. If there was a problem it was attended to immediately. The only real problem we had was that the beds were extremely uncomfortable. The mattress was as hard as a rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Empuje
Single
NJ
Jan 19, 2010

Todo Tranquillo

Good hotel, good value, good location, great breakfast, very hotel staff. This is the third time I've stayed at this hotel and it is a good hotel for the money. Great Dominican breakfast, the updated restuarant is better than the previous one and that one wasn't bad either. It can be a little noisy as it is in the center of town not in a touristy area, but that is what I required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bronx, NY
Jan 7, 2010

Home away from Home

It was great. My husband and I were there for my father in laws wedding and it was great. Its a cozy hotel where the staff gets to know you and would address us by our names with the Good mornings and Good nights. Its a great location and just an overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New York, NY
Nov 8, 2009

BQ

Hotel staff was helpful & great. Internet Cafe not that great. Food was ok not amazing. Rooms were clean & tidy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 27, 2009

Great Service.

Breakfast is superb. Two small issues: -Took 3 phone calls to reception to have something delivered to my room. -On the 3rd day there was not running water fro almost one hour. Staff is excellent. Those guys are great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is the middle of the action in Santo Domingo. You are at short distance of all good places in the capital.

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Sep 25, 2009

A very nice hotel - a hidden gem

A very nice boutique hotel with exceptional price to value. I found the staff very friendly, the restaurant good, and the rooms clean. I plan to stay at the BQ Santo Domingo more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
turd
Family
new york
Sep 19, 2009

SO SO

THE STAFF IS VERY VERY FRIENDLY, THE FRIENDLIEST OUT OF ANY HOTEL I HAVE BEEN IN MY LIFE AND I TRAVEL ALL OVER. HOWEVER THE SHEETS AND BLANKETS ARE SO OLD THEY HAVE HAVE HOLES IN THEM AND ARE VERY THIN AND ROUGH .ACROSS THE STREET THERE IS A HUGE HOLE IN THE GROUND CONSTRUCTION FOR A HOTEL OR CONDO. IF YOU HAVE ONE TOWER YOU WILL HAVE PEACE AND QUIET. IF THE OTHER, MUCH NOISE. IT SEEMS THEY ARE REPLACING THE BEDS AND SHEETS AND BLANKETS IN EACH ROOM, ONE BY ONE, SO DEPENDING ON WHAT ROOM YOU HAVE IT WIL BE NEW OR OLD. THE OLDER ROOMS ALSO HAVE WINDOWS THAT LET NOISE IN. THE KIND THAT SWIVEL UP AND DOWN NOT THAT SHUT SIDE TO SIDE AND SHUT OUT THE NOISE. BUFFET BREAKFAST IS NOT BAD AND IS INCLUDED. I WOULD SAY 2 star at best for a rating. NEED TO UPGRADE THE BEDS, WINDOWS, SHEETS, SHOWERS, AND BLANKETS TO GET TO 3 star. THE PRICE IS OK BUT WOULD EXPECT A 3 STAR FOR THE PRICE. HOWEVER< IF YOU RENT A ROYAL JACUZZI ROOM THROUGH THEIR OWN WEBSITE OR PAY THE DIFFERENCE UPON ARRIVAL AFTER BOOKING HERE, YOU GET A HUGE WHIRPOOL FOR 6 PEOPLE LIKE A SMALL POOL, WHICH IS ONE OF THE BEST I HAVE EVER BEEN IN. IT HAS A PRIVATE TERRACE TOO WITH A NICE VIEW OF CITY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top