$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

3 stars
View map of Av. Sarasota N. 53, Santo Domingo,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Solo Adventurer
Moreno Valley, California
Apr 18, 2013

A very nice experience

The Hotel staff were very friendly and the accomodations were nice, clean and cool. the AC was loud, but acceptable and room service was fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor John
Business
Charlottesville, Virginia
Jul 24, 2012

BQ Santo Domingo - VG Value - NICE Staff

I have lived in Santo Domingo twice - total of four years - and visit frequently either as a consultant or a volunteer advisor. I usually stay at another hotel on the Malecon, but it was booked this time. I just spent ten days at the BQ (because I have friends living in that part of town), and found it very convenient. The breakfast buffet is excellent, the restaurant also is very good - and popular with locals. There is enough parking for your rental car. The WI-FI is free and fast enough. Rooms are not large but comfortable. I did not spend that much time in the room, as I was busy with meetings, trips, and local friends away from the hotel most of my time. There is a small rooftop pool with a bar. The staff members are all very helpful, but I do not know how they are if you do not speak Spanish. It is not a vacation destination as a hotel - as MANY are in the D.R., but for business or meetings it is very good value - I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is excellent dining and fabulous history in Santo Domingo's "Zona Colonial," in the oldest part of the city. For such an incredible area, it is not crowded. There are three or four really fine restaurants, and you may stroll among 16th century archtecture, palms, and bougainvillea. Have the hotel or restaurant CALL you a taxi, and note the number of the car so you know it is a reputable ride - avoid street taxis or "carros publicos" - as well as crowds, and take the usual precautions to avoid petty thievery. Do not respond to street vendors and "guides." Santo Domingo has its problems, but it's a great city. You'll be fine.

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JGYRINE
Business
BROOKLYN, NY
Jun 1, 2012

WIFE IS VERY PICKIE AND SHE LOVED IT

THE STAFF AND THE HOTEL WERE VERY NICE, GREAT EXPERIENCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

CLOSE DISTANCE TO MALLS, SHOPPING, MOVIES AND ENTERTAINMENT. TOOK TAXI FROM THE HOTEL BUT WAS OVER CHARGED SINCE I WAS A TOURIST, MY WIFE AND I WALK TO THE MAIN ROAD AND GRABBED A CAB THERE, MUCH BETTER

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
morenita
Business
New York
May 22, 2012

professional and comfortable

I have stayed at BQ hotel several times. I enjoy their service and amenities. The location is also perfect. I will suggest for them to change the breakfast menu a bit. Overall experience is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I suggest you go to Plaza Lama which is a shopping center with food, clothes and everything else. You can also exchange money at Vimenca.

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous1030
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Bad experience!!!!!

stayed at BQ for one night, hotel needs a lot of upgrades, very outdated, Bad!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fl
Jul 30, 2011

bad

bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stanleysimmons
Business
Houston
Jul 4, 2011

BQ Hotel the best!

The Hotel is located in a nice area and their service is great. The staff is very polite and efficient. Their service is amazing and I recomend this hotel to anyone going to santo domingo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stanleysimmons
Business
Houston
Jul 4, 2011

BQ Hotel the best!

The Hotel is located in a nice area and their service is great. The staff is very polite and efficient. Their service is amazing and I recomend this hotel to anyone going to santo domingo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 6, 2011

Hotel BQ Is good for the price.

I recently spent 12 days in Santo Domingo for my spring vacation. [...]I felt the hotel I picked was a good choice for the price and I was right with the choice I made. I want to stress that the hotel atmosphere was very nice. The staff was very friendly the food was very good and the hotel location was alright, it would have been better if BQ was closer the beach. I had a good time in BQ. The roof top restaurant called Bianco is very good to relax and also enjoy some good dance music. If your a sun bather their is a pool on the roof so you can eat, drink and eat good food. This made my stay very enjoyable. Their was a down side to my stay in BQ someone got hold of my credit card number and tried to charge items in the hotel while I was there. This is crazy I have never had this happened to me during my travels. My warning message is to let all who read this review to be very careful with your credit card information if you ever stay in BQ. With all that drama I still feel it's a very good hotel for the price if you ever visit Santo Domingo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 25, 2011

Great choice and price!

The hotel was a great choice. The staff was knowledgable and friendly. The food was awesome. The location was perfect for us since is close to stores and public transportation. The pool was beautiful on the roof with great view. The breakfast was really good!!! We even had a flamenco show for free one night. I would go again if I return to Santo Domingo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are close to grocery stores, malls, local hangouts... really greaat location.

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sarasota florida
Jan 1, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

excelent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

stuff in hotel was excelent

Back to menu Return to top