$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

3 stars
Av. Sarasota N. 53, Santo Domingo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
62 reviews
EXCELTENT HOTEL

Hotel is well located, personnel is very polite, corrdial. The ammenites is great. The food is very... See full review

  • Fernando Traveler
  • Jun 3, 2014
EXCELENT HOTEL

My stay in the hotel was great. perfectly located. The staff is very cordiaes, freindly and... See full review

  • Fernando Traveler
  • Jun 1, 2014
Stunning Santo Domingo views from rooftop pool and Jacuzzi
The 3-star BQ Santo Domingo Hotel is located in the central Bella Vista district of Santo Domingo. The Bella Vista shopping mall and many tourist attractions are an easy stroll away. The hotel has eight floors with 137 comfortable rooms and suites, with kitchenettes and refrigerators. Some boast terraces with private Jacuzzis. Guests work out at the fitness center and relax on the rooftop pool or Jacuzzi with stunning city views. The 8th floor Oasis lounge offers light meals and exotic cocktails, while the restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Highlights
  • Kitchenettes in guest rooms
  • Terraces with Jacuzzis
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

Rooms
The BQ Santo Domingo Hotel offers 137 spacious guest rooms including suites and penthouses. The air conditioned rooms feature kitchenettes with refrigerators, cable TV and safe deposit boxes. The suites boast living and dining rooms, and terraces with Jacuzzis. The contemporary rooms are comfortably furnished in warm hues with dark wood accents.

 

Features
The 3-star BQ Santo Domingo Hotel is centrally located in Santo Domingo’s Bella Vista district and a few steps from the Park Marador Sur. The Bella Vista shopping mall with movies, shops, restaurants and beauty salons is a short stroll away. Island beaches, historic attractions, vibrant shopping and nightlife are easily accessible. Guests work out at the fitness center and relax at the rooftop pool which boasts a Jacuzzi and stunning views. Guests have a wide choice of local dining options or take in the on-site 8th floor Oasis lounge, hotel restaurant and poolside bar. Complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and a business center with technology helpdesk are available.
 
Transportation
  • Las Americas International airport (17.2 mi/28 km)
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • In-town limo service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Palcio de los Deportes (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Virgilio Travieso Soto (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Centro Olimpico (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Quisqueya Stadium (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • National Palace (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

 

Business
  • Seven meeting rooms accommodate between 10 and 500 people
  • Banquet facilities
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel

 

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BQ Santo Domingo Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BQ Santo Domingo Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - HOTEL
Comfortable rooms provide a relaxing atmosphere that invites you to rest. Each room features one king size or two queen beds, color TV, individual air condition unit, hi speed internet connection, two line telephone with voice mail, safe deposit, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and kitchenette upon request.
SUPERIOR - HOTEL
Especially design with a living room and two double beds perfect to accommodate families or long stay guest. Each room features one king size or two queen beds, color TV, individual air condition unit, hi speed internet connection, two line telephone with voice mail, safe deposit, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and kitchenette upon request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 3.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 3.5 mi

Dining

Casa Vera
Spanish specialty and international cousine, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. with the Bar La Bodeguita where you can find the most exquisit cocktails.
Vent Lounge
Relax with the sun mean enjoying with delicious cocktails and catchi music. Do not miss the Disco time at night.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sarasota florida
Jan 1, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

excelent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

stuff in hotel was excelent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rwmoses
Business
Miami FL
Dec 29, 2010

Great place to stay

Great Breakfast buffet included Great area of town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 26, 2010

BQ santo domingo

Good breakfast, occasionally noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
open minded world traveler
Business
miami, fl
Dec 22, 2010

Very good experience!

The BQ Santo Domingo Hotel was perfectly situated, given my plans in R.D. The room was clean but the amenities were very basic (keep in mind I just returned from a trip in Switzerland, where even the average rooms are outstanding), so it's not a fair comparison. I moved my room after the first night (I arrived around 11pm) because I was right next to a school and in the a.m. it was quite noisy; additionally the view was awful from there. They moved me to a much nicer room with a better view of the city with no problems. The staff was fantastic and super friendly; my package included the complimentary breakfast buffet which was delicious. Every time I went the restaurant was ALWAYS staffed with more than enough friendly employees. If you're new to Latin American countries, don't be shy and wait for them to attend to you; call them over! Latinos are similar to Europeans this way in that they respect your privacy while dining and want you to enjoy your meal, so they won't swarm all over you like they do in the U.S. -- If you waive them over they'll serve you promptly and courteously. I was on the 5th floor and on the weekend the Bianco Lounge played the music a bit loud for my liking but it ended early. I needed internet access to check emails and make Skype calls, and it "took a break" sometimes, but I did what I needed to do. Keep in mind I wanted a taste of the REAL downtown Santo Domingo (el centro) and I did a lot of walking to the local restaurants, shops and local mall (Bella Vista) so for me, location was key. Taxi service was always there and ready; the laundry service was very good too. If you're looking for a good gym, they don't have one, but I got my exercise walking and could have used the pool (which was very clean) but skipped it. Overall, I had a good experience, but keep in mind I can go from deluxe to average with no big issues as long as I know the score ahead of time; just be sure to manage your expectations -- if you are a world traveler you'll know what I mean. I was there to enjoy the city, not my room but at the end of the day, I had a clean room with a clean, comfortable bed and pillows and a clean bathroom with hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

la zona colonial was about 20-30 minutes away, depending on traffic. If you're in the capital city, it's a must-see. it's rich with history and well kept. i didn't go to the beach during this visit, but it's not far away. i live on the beach in the U.S. so i decided to put it off until my next visit (i was there in late december).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 1, 2010

So this is the BQ Hotel

As the front desk clerk handed me the key with a smile, he said that he upgraded my room from the reserved standard. Upon entering the room I was immediately disappointed at the blank, stale, and very poorly configured room in desperate need of better lighting, updated furnishings and a personality. The room offer great size, but it's decor was so lacking, I would rather not have all that space. This hotel was recommended to me, so I expected more. I suspect they may have better rooms, but kept those on the DLl (Down Low).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Shopping center near by on the same strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montevideo
Apr 22, 2010

Santo Domingo 3/19/10

good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Mar 18, 2010

Good

at my check in the staff was friendly, i enjoyed my stayed, was there for five days and nights it was very pleasant .... its a good place the restaurant is really good. especially the morning breakfast, the waiters can not accomodate you anymore its really worth the money... now be careful about the terrace pool that the hotel advdertise its under consruction but they do have a smaller pool not very nice so i pass the pool... over all it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

be sure to have ask any place you to get you a taxi on your way out its safer for foreigners.... i'm local but i travel often.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morovis, PR
Mar 8, 2010

'Good, but the Restaurant service needed

The reception on Check in and check out were good, but we had a few communication confuse with thre Restaraunt service. For example We soliceted the Room service for 7:30 pm and the pic up was 7:00 pm. When we ordered on the cashier, she said us that service charged to room, but the sewrvice was the room, he said us don't included on the room account. The communication was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mmmmm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MADRID
Mar 4, 2010

Worst Hotel in Santo Domingo

READ MY "WHAT I DIDNT LIKE"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sbienaime
Business
Kansas city
Feb 4, 2010

Do NOT go there

I have travelled a lot and I can tell when a hotel is good...or BAD.My room was seperated from the next by a locked door! I could hear it when my neighboor was using the toilet!This used to be the nice Hotel Delta. They renamed it to BQ and now they have hired the rudest [*] to work there. They are not professional. They keep forgetting your instructions/complaints like: in-room service, internet connection issue etc.He could certainly hear my TV while taking a shower.The sheets were NOT clean.This was my worst experience ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top