$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

3 stars
View map of Av. Sarasota N. 53, Santo Domingo,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
morenita
Business
New York
May 22, 2012

professional and comfortable

I have stayed at BQ hotel several times. I enjoy their service and amenities. The location is also perfect. I will suggest for them to change the breakfast menu a bit. Overall experience is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I suggest you go to Plaza Lama which is a shopping center with food, clothes and everything else. You can also exchange money at Vimenca.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous1030
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Bad experience!!!!!

stayed at BQ for one night, hotel needs a lot of upgrades, very outdated, Bad!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fl
Jul 30, 2011

bad

bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stanleysimmons
Business
Houston
Jul 4, 2011

BQ Hotel the best!

The Hotel is located in a nice area and their service is great. The staff is very polite and efficient. Their service is amazing and I recomend this hotel to anyone going to santo domingo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 6, 2011

Hotel BQ Is good for the price.

I recently spent 12 days in Santo Domingo for my spring vacation. [...]I felt the hotel I picked was a good choice for the price and I was right with the choice I made. I want to stress that the hotel atmosphere was very nice. The staff was very friendly the food was very good and the hotel location was alright, it would have been better if BQ was closer the beach. I had a good time in BQ. The roof top restaurant called Bianco is very good to relax and also enjoy some good dance music. If your a sun bather their is a pool on the roof so you can eat, drink and eat good food. This made my stay very enjoyable. Their was a down side to my stay in BQ someone got hold of my credit card number and tried to charge items in the hotel while I was there. This is crazy I have never had this happened to me during my travels. My warning message is to let all who read this review to be very careful with your credit card information if you ever stay in BQ. With all that drama I still feel it's a very good hotel for the price if you ever visit Santo Domingo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 25, 2011

Great choice and price!

The hotel was a great choice. The staff was knowledgable and friendly. The food was awesome. The location was perfect for us since is close to stores and public transportation. The pool was beautiful on the roof with great view. The breakfast was really good!!! We even had a flamenco show for free one night. I would go again if I return to Santo Domingo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are close to grocery stores, malls, local hangouts... really greaat location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sarasota florida
Jan 1, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

excelent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

stuff in hotel was excelent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rwmoses
Business
Miami FL
Dec 29, 2010

Great place to stay

Great Breakfast buffet included Great area of town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 26, 2010

BQ santo domingo

Good breakfast, occasionally noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
open minded world traveler
Business
miami, fl
Dec 22, 2010

Very good experience!

The BQ Santo Domingo Hotel was perfectly situated, given my plans in R.D. The room was clean but the amenities were very basic (keep in mind I just returned from a trip in Switzerland, where even the average rooms are outstanding), so it's not a fair comparison. I moved my room after the first night (I arrived around 11pm) because I was right next to a school and in the a.m. it was quite noisy; additionally the view was awful from there. They moved me to a much nicer room with a better view of the city with no problems. The staff was fantastic and super friendly; my package included the complimentary breakfast buffet which was delicious. Every time I went the restaurant was ALWAYS staffed with more than enough friendly employees. If you're new to Latin American countries, don't be shy and wait for them to attend to you; call them over! Latinos are similar to Europeans this way in that they respect your privacy while dining and want you to enjoy your meal, so they won't swarm all over you like they do in the U.S. -- If you waive them over they'll serve you promptly and courteously. I was on the 5th floor and on the weekend the Bianco Lounge played the music a bit loud for my liking but it ended early. I needed internet access to check emails and make Skype calls, and it "took a break" sometimes, but I did what I needed to do. Keep in mind I wanted a taste of the REAL downtown Santo Domingo (el centro) and I did a lot of walking to the local restaurants, shops and local mall (Bella Vista) so for me, location was key. Taxi service was always there and ready; the laundry service was very good too. If you're looking for a good gym, they don't have one, but I got my exercise walking and could have used the pool (which was very clean) but skipped it. Overall, I had a good experience, but keep in mind I can go from deluxe to average with no big issues as long as I know the score ahead of time; just be sure to manage your expectations -- if you are a world traveler you'll know what I mean. I was there to enjoy the city, not my room but at the end of the day, I had a clean room with a clean, comfortable bed and pillows and a clean bathroom with hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

la zona colonial was about 20-30 minutes away, depending on traffic. If you're in the capital city, it's a must-see. it's rich with history and well kept. i didn't go to the beach during this visit, but it's not far away. i live on the beach in the U.S. so i decided to put it off until my next visit (i was there in late december).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top