$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

3 stars
View map of Av. Sarasota N. 53, Santo Domingo,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CYBERKIKO
Business
San Juan, PR
May 4, 2013

Great prizes

This hotel offers great prizes offers. Also have a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Solo Adventurer
Business
Moreno Valley, California
Apr 18, 2013

A very nice experience

The Hotel staff were very friendly and the accomodations were nice, clean and cool. the AC was loud, but acceptable and room service was fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CYBERKIKO
Business
San Juan, PR
Apr 15, 2013

Great prizes

The should work more in the room/bathroom maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mathew305
Business
Miami
Mar 11, 2013

Very happy with this hotel....

This hotel has a great staff, very friendly people and its a very good value....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katiria
Business
Puerto Rico
Feb 26, 2013

Good hotel in the middle of the city. Perfect to business travel.

Good. This hotel is perfect to business traveling and has a very good pool area with lounge music at the roof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a piece of cake and coffee on the Bondelic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose Rafael Dickie
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 31, 2013

Room comfortable,

Room comfortable. Very clean. Staff very attentive. Breakfast very, very good. Huge variety of food. Restaurant and bar overpriced. Location good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daibread
Business
Arlington VA
Nov 9, 2012

Good functional hotel in Central Santo Domingo (not Historic Colonial Center)

They couldn't find my reservation at first, so check in took a long time. But eve tually they did, and reception staff were very nice. All staff friendly and professional. Nice roof top bar and lounge with small pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
siyis
Business
florida
Aug 21, 2012

fantastic romantic vacation

my stay in BQ was excellent, great staff, food was good.....i enjoyed the "pool party".... i will come back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor John
Business
Charlottesville, Virginia
Jul 24, 2012

BQ Santo Domingo - VG Value - NICE Staff

I have lived in Santo Domingo twice - total of four years - and visit frequently either as a consultant or a volunteer advisor. I usually stay at another hotel on the Malecon, but it was booked this time. I just spent ten days at the BQ (because I have friends living in that part of town), and found it very convenient. The breakfast buffet is excellent, the restaurant also is very good - and popular with locals. There is enough parking for your rental car. The WI-FI is free and fast enough. Rooms are not large but comfortable. I did not spend that much time in the room, as I was busy with meetings, trips, and local friends away from the hotel most of my time. There is a small rooftop pool with a bar. The staff members are all very helpful, but I do not know how they are if you do not speak Spanish. It is not a vacation destination as a hotel - as MANY are in the D.R., but for business or meetings it is very good value - I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is excellent dining and fabulous history in Santo Domingo's "Zona Colonial," in the oldest part of the city. For such an incredible area, it is not crowded. There are three or four really fine restaurants, and you may stroll among 16th century archtecture, palms, and bougainvillea. Have the hotel or restaurant CALL you a taxi, and note the number of the car so you know it is a reputable ride - avoid street taxis or "carros publicos" - as well as crowds, and take the usual precautions to avoid petty thievery. Do not respond to street vendors and "guides." Santo Domingo has its problems, but it's a great city. You'll be fine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JGYRINE
Business
BROOKLYN, NY
Jun 1, 2012

WIFE IS VERY PICKIE AND SHE LOVED IT

THE STAFF AND THE HOTEL WERE VERY NICE, GREAT EXPERIENCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

CLOSE DISTANCE TO MALLS, SHOPPING, MOVIES AND ENTERTAINMENT. TOOK TAXI FROM THE HOTEL BUT WAS OVER CHARGED SINCE I WAS A TOURIST, MY WIFE AND I WALK TO THE MAIN ROAD AND GRABBED A CAB THERE, MUCH BETTER

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top