$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

3 stars
View map of Av. Sarasota N. 53, Santo Domingo,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marino Garcia
Business
New York
May 7, 2014

Family vacation

The hotel looks beautiful on the outside but the rooms little bit old. They promised us to queen-size bed and they gave us two small beds. The location it's good but I will not go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BPL888
Couples
Boston Ma
May 6, 2014

Nice Hotel

The hotel was very nice. The view from #316 was in the window of a school, and they looked back at us. The service in the hotel was outstanding. The rooftop pool was small and crowded with non-hotel guests. Check in and out were fast and painless. The included breakfast was excellent. The attached restaurant was pricy and only so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elvis and the shoe maker
Single
Santa Domingo
Apr 4, 2014

Getaway

The chocolate in the minibar was expired, I called in to get a diff room they said they would look into it I never got no call back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

I ordered a chicken Caesar salad it was horrible I only took a bit and I was done

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALBEIROT
Business
DOVER NEW JERSEY
Mar 28, 2014

HAPPY CUSTOMER

VERY GOOD AND DELICIOUS MENU,NICE PERSONAL,GREAT AREA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArtS
Business
Maryville, TN
Mar 16, 2014

Business Travel Hotel

The hotel had everything you could ask for. The only down side was that the internet was very slow and sometimes there was not enough band width for a skype video call. The restaurant food was excellent, the breakfast was very good. AC in the room was cold! Hot water and water pressure excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frias
Family
Haina, DR
Jan 22, 2014

Nothing Special

The hotel is not bad. We needed a quick stay as our flight left early in the morning. About 45 mins from Las Americas Airport in Santo Domingo. Staff was very friendly. Not bad for the price. Would stay again if I had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CYBERKIKO
Couples
San Juan, PR
Nov 5, 2013

Great location and value

I have been booking at this hotel every month in this whole year, and i can say is average, but a great deal for people looking for a cheap stay in a good room and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Solo Adventurer
Business
Moreno Valley, California
Oct 26, 2013

Attention to details

I reserved a room with a single bed and was given a room with double beds. After bringing to the front desk personal's attention, I was moved to a another room, but the bathtub did not hold water and the staff was unable to repair it. They were unable to move me to another room, because they stated that the hotel was booked up, so I had to remain in that room. The wifi was extreme slow and I was unable to make wifi calls from the room, but was able to make wifi calls from their resturant and their lobby. Other wise, the experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raging Dentist
Business
Flint, Michigan
Oct 6, 2013

Basic, but clean rooms

This hotel is a good value and is located in a nice area. The rooms are nothing special, but they are clean and the AC always works. I always stay here when I come to Santo Domingo. Make sure to book breakfast with your reservation. They have a nice buffet. Hands off the minibar though or else you'll pay a fortune at check-out time. Room service is overpriced, as with most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bella Vista Mall is only a stone's throw away (15-minute walk), which has a number of banks, a large grocery store, and an upstairs food court.

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CYBERKIKO
Single
San Juan, PR
May 4, 2013

Great prizes

This hotel offers great prizes offers. Also have a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top