$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

3 stars
Av. Sarasota N. 53, Santo Domingo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
69 reviews
EXCELTENT HOTEL

Hotel is well located, personnel is very polite, corrdial. The ammenites is great. The food is very... See full review

  • Fernando Traveler
  • Jun 3, 2014
EXCELENT HOTEL

My stay in the hotel was great. perfectly located. The staff is very cordiaes, freindly and... See full review

  • Fernando Traveler
  • Jun 1, 2014
Stunning Santo Domingo views from rooftop pool and Jacuzzi
The 3-star BQ Santo Domingo Hotel is located in the central Bella Vista district of Santo Domingo. The Bella Vista shopping mall and many tourist attractions are an easy stroll away. The hotel has eight floors with 137 comfortable rooms and suites, with kitchenettes and refrigerators. Some boast terraces with private Jacuzzis. Guests work out at the fitness center and relax on the rooftop pool or Jacuzzi with stunning city views. The 8th floor Oasis lounge offers light meals and exotic cocktails, while the restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Highlights
  • Kitchenettes in guest rooms
  • Terraces with Jacuzzis
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi

Rooms
The BQ Santo Domingo Hotel offers 137 spacious guest rooms including suites and penthouses. The air conditioned rooms feature kitchenettes with refrigerators, cable TV and safe deposit boxes. The suites boast living and dining rooms, and terraces with Jacuzzis. The contemporary rooms are comfortably furnished in warm hues with dark wood accents.

 

Features
The 3-star BQ Santo Domingo Hotel is centrally located in Santo Domingo’s Bella Vista district and a few steps from the Park Marador Sur. The Bella Vista shopping mall with movies, shops, restaurants and beauty salons is a short stroll away. Island beaches, historic attractions, vibrant shopping and nightlife are easily accessible. Guests work out at the fitness center and relax at the rooftop pool which boasts a Jacuzzi and stunning views. Guests have a wide choice of local dining options or take in the on-site 8th floor Oasis lounge, hotel restaurant and poolside bar. Complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and a business center with technology helpdesk are available.
 
Transportation
  • Las Americas International airport (17.2 mi/28 km)
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • In-town limo service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Palcio de los Deportes (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Virgilio Travieso Soto (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Centro Olimpico (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Quisqueya Stadium (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • National Palace (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

 

Business
  • Seven meeting rooms accommodate between 10 and 500 people
  • Banquet facilities
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel

 

 

Hotel Map

18.4572 -69.9367
Area served
Enjoy convenient, quick access to the Bella Vista Shopping mall with all kind of services such as: Movies, food courts, supermarket, pharmacies, beauty salon and much more.
Nearby airports
Las Americas International Airport, SDQ.
Area description
Conveniently located in the heart of Santo Domingo, capital city of Dominican Republic. Walking distance to main business areas, shopping malls, hospitals and night life in the surrounding. 30m minutes away from Las Americas International airport (SDQ)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BQ Santo Domingo Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BQ Santo Domingo Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - HOTEL
Comfortable rooms provide a relaxing atmosphere that invites you to rest. Each room features one king size or two queen beds, color TV, individual air condition unit, hi speed internet connection, two line telephone with voice mail, safe deposit, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and kitchenette upon request.
SUPERIOR - HOTEL
Especially design with a living room and two double beds perfect to accommodate families or long stay guest. Each room features one king size or two queen beds, color TV, individual air condition unit, hi speed internet connection, two line telephone with voice mail, safe deposit, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and kitchenette upon request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Columbus Lighthouse Monument: 3.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Santa Maria: 3.5 mi

Dining

Casa Vera
Spanish specialty and international cousine, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. with the Bar La Bodeguita where you can find the most exquisit cocktails.
Vent Lounge
Relax with the sun mean enjoying with delicious cocktails and catchi music. Do not miss the Disco time at night.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
siyis
florida
Aug 21, 2012

fantastic romantic vacation

my stay in BQ was excellent, great staff, food was good.....i enjoyed the "pool party".... i will come back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sexyleidy
Hoboken , New Jersey
Jun 23, 2014

I had a great experience!!!

I had a great time. Staff was very helpful to be honest the had Excellent service. Room was very clean .the rooftop pool and lounge was amazing . With a great panoramic view . Free parking and wifi everywhere in the hotel and parking lot I was able to used the internet with not problem at all. I definitely recommend this hotel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Well if you are planning to go to DR I recommended to no exchange the money in the airport but in the locals exchange places in the city they may much better that the airport the different it is big just be careful where u do it make sure you feel secure !

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fernando Traveler
Business
Dalas, TX
Jun 3, 2014

EXCELTENT HOTEL

Hotel is well located, personnel is very polite, corrdial. The ammenites is great. The food is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Excelent

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fernando Traveler
Business
Dalas, TX
Jun 1, 2014

EXCELENT HOTEL

My stay in the hotel was great. perfectly located. The staff is very cordiaes, freindly and very-extremely oriented to customer services. The ammenities are great. I was very satisfied and I will recomende the hotel to any freind going to Santo Domingo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Very convinces.

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Natey
San Diego, California
May 29, 2014

Loud at night

Everything was great with our stay until we were asleep. I woke up around 1AM to hear the room above us talking loudly... I think the tile floors just allow everything to come through. I called the front desk but I don't think they did anything to resolve the matter. It was definitely an uncomfortable nights sleep because of this. Everything else at the hotel was just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Betobon
Tampa, FL
May 10, 2014

OK for the price

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location, and good restaurant. However, our hotel room's bathroom was in pretty bad shape. The ceiling looked like it was caving in and it had some pretty major cracks through the shower tiles. Also the bed was uncomfortable. It was hard as a rock and after three nights of sleeping there I started having some back issues. With a more comfortable bed, I might consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marino Garcia
Business
New York
May 7, 2014

Family vacation

The hotel looks beautiful on the outside but the rooms little bit old. They promised us to queen-size bed and they gave us two small beds. The location it's good but I will not go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BPL888
Boston Ma
May 6, 2014

Nice Hotel

The hotel was very nice. The view from #316 was in the window of a school, and they looked back at us. The service in the hotel was outstanding. The rooftop pool was small and crowded with non-hotel guests. Check in and out were fast and painless. The included breakfast was excellent. The attached restaurant was pricy and only so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elvis and the shoe maker
Santa Domingo
Apr 4, 2014

Getaway

The chocolate in the minibar was expired, I called in to get a diff room they said they would look into it I never got no call back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

I ordered a chicken Caesar salad it was horrible I only took a bit and I was done

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALBEIROT
Business
DOVER NEW JERSEY
Mar 28, 2014

HAPPY CUSTOMER

VERY GOOD AND DELICIOUS MENU,NICE PERSONAL,GREAT AREA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BQ Santo Domingo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler767
New York
Mar 22, 2014

GREAT DEAL

great price and location with all the shopping and eating ares are at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search