$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Hodelpa Gran Almirante

4 stars
Ave Salvador Estrella Sadhala esq. Calle 10, Los Jardines, Santiago,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
11 reviews
Perfect Getaway

I was treated very well, my wife and friends as well. The staff is very friendly & helpful with any... See full review

  • Merk Oner
  • Dec 31, 2012
Great Staff! Clean and comfortable rooms

I was here on business, the hotel was recommended by the client and I was very satisfied. The room... See full review

  • PatF13
  • Mar 3, 2013
City-situated Santiago hotel with casino, outdoor pool and health club
Located in the heart of the city near Centro Leon and the Restoration Heroes Museum, Hodelpa Gran Almirante features two restaurants, a casino and outdoor pool with a poolside bar. Comfortable, modern guest rooms keep business travelers in mind, with amenities that include complimentary wireless Internet access. However, creature comforts like pillow menus and plush linens are appealing to all kinds of travelers. Added lures include 24-hour room service, plus an airport shuttle, business center and spa as well as a lively on-site casino.
Highlights
  • Centralized city location near many attractions and businesses
  • Countless amenities, from an outdoor pool with a pool bar to a spa and casino
  • Airport shuttle
Rooms
All 155 air-conditioned guest rooms at the Hodelpa Gran Almirante are modern and business-minded with one king or two queen beds with plush bedding, pillow menus, wood furnishings, in-room safes and complimentary wireless Internet access. Added perks range from direct-dial telephones to cable televisions with premium programming and pay movies, and bathrooms with shower-tub combinations and bathroom phones. Added highlights include CD players, coffee-makers, and irons and ironing boards. Rooms overlook the city, pool, mountains or courtyard, some with bathrobes, desks, free bottled water, minibars and complimentary weekday newspapers. Executive-level suites at the Hodelpa Gran Almirante are located on the fifth floor and feature access to a private club.
Features
Situated amid all Santiago has to offer, the Hodelpa Gran Almirante features a spa, two restaurants and business and fitness centers as well as a casino and a nightclub. In addition to a poolside bar, it houses a sauna, conference and meeting spaces, and a business center, while offering concierge and wedding services. Meanwhile, rooms at the Hodelpa Gran Almirante have signature plush bedding and pillow menus, along with complimentary wireless Internet access. An airport shuttle is available, as are laundry services and a shoe-shine.
Transportation
  • Cibao International Airport (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
Attractions
  • Diwa Dominicana dive center (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
  • Rancho Lorilar (23.4 mi/37.7 km)
  • Columbus Aquapark (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
Business
  • Multiple, flexible meeting and convention spaces for up to 800 people
  • Business center

Hodelpa Gran Almirante Rooms

Executive Superior
The room offers 1 Queen Bed or 2 Full Beds, WI-FI Complementary, cable/satellite TV, pay per view movies, air conditioning, direct-dial phone, minibar, coffee/tea maker,wake-up call, housekeeping, private bathroom, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, CD player, clock radio, iron/ironing board, safety box, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.
Deluxe
With the purpose of bringing our clients greater convenience and comfort, we have created our new DELUXE category, with which we implemented the following standards in the Superior Executive rooms: 325 thread count Egyptian cotton striped sheet, 42" inch LCD television, electronic safe deposit boxes, line of amenities from the famous Frennch designer Pascal Morabito. With 1 king bed or 2 queen bed, including A/C, fine wood furniture, lap desk, Ipod Home, telephone, WI FI, mini bar charge, alarm clock, hair dryer, iron/board, modern lodgenet system. City, courtyard, mountain and poolside views.
Junior Suite Presidential Imperial
Located on the Executive Floor. Breakfast Included. Beautiful and spaciuos room with 1 King Bed, including jacuzzi, Egyptian cotton linen, feather goose pillows, fine wood furniture, Sound Spa Machine, Foot and Neck Massager By HoMedics, Massage Chair, amenities from the famous designer Pascal Morabito, IHome Audio By Mac, Plasma TV 42", Wi Fi, mini bar charge and electronic security box.
Junior Suite Imperial
Located on the executive floor, (Imperial Club).Tastefully furnished in contemporary mahogany furniture. The living room features two comfortable upholstered chairs, a center table, end table and In-room coffee service. Your Servibar is furnished with snacks and both imported and Dominican beverages. The bedroom area has a king size bed with our signature Butterfly Passion double pillow-top mattress. Sheets of luxurious Egyptian cotton, pillows of goose down or anti-allergic fiberfill, bedside tables with deluxe lamps perfect for reading, wireless telephone, complimentary Wi-Fi, radio, a 42 inch plasma TV, massage chair, relaxing white sound generator, foot and neck massage and a large closet with mirrored doors and suitcase storage, including an electronic security safe. Your bathroom has a hair dryer, digital scale, double magnifying mirror and exclusive Pascal Morabito personal items. Your stay in an Imperial Junior Suite includes all the special services of the Imperial Club.
Honeymoon Suite Imperial
That wonderful night... Wake up in a gorgeous suite specially designed for lovers At Hodelpa Hotels we offer you our romantic and elegant Honeymoon Suite for your wedding night: A lovely room decorated in white, with a King size bed draped in a sheer white canopy, living area, luxurious marble bathroom and private Jacuzzi.
Suite Presidential Imperial
King size bed and all the comfort and luxury you deserve, located within our Club Imperial, on the 5th floor. Private Jacuzzi, spacious living area, dinning room and an open gazebo on the terrace, with a stunning panoramic view.
Deluxe Superior
Line of amenities from the famous French designer Pascal Morabito.Electronic safe deposit boxes,42" inch LCD televisions, 325 thread count Egyptian cotton striped sheets. Deluxe Room with 1 king bed including A/C, fine wood furniture, lap desk, Ipod Home, telephone, WI FI, mini bar charge, alarm clock, hair dryer, iron/board, security box, modern lodgenet system. City, courtyard, mountain and poolside views.
Club Imperial-Executive Floor
Located on the Executive Floor. Breakfast Included. 1 King Bed or 2 queen Beds, including A/C, Egyptian cotton linen, feather goose pillows, fine wood furniture, Sound Spa, Foot and Neck Massager By Homedics, Massage Chair, Pascal Morabito amenities, Ipod Home, telephone, WI FI, mini bar charge, alarm clock, hair dryer, iron/board, electronic security box, modern lodgenet system. City and courtyard view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hodelpa Gran Almirante also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.45 -70.71
Area served
Santiago, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
International Airport El Cibao (STI).
Area description
Approximate driving time is 20 minutes and distance is 10 miles from El Cibao International Airport. The hotel is located on a main stream avenue which leads directly to highways going to Santo Domingo and Puerto Plata. Situated in an upscale residential / commercial are - with churches, banks, shopping plazas, supermarket and restaurants within walking distance.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hodelpa Gran Almirante offers the most renowned Convention Center in the region. With a total of five rooms and capacity for up to 800 people, we can help you plan and organize your event by providing excellent service and an efficient and experienced work force.

Dining

Boka Restaurant
Located on the first floor, it specializes in fusion cuisine and it's the hotel's premium restaurant. Open for dinner from 6:00pm to 11:00pm. We offer corporate or family luncheons by reservation.
Patio Don Cristbal
All the services offered by Boka Restaurant in a more casual and family oriented atmosphere where you can enjoy a breakfast buffet everyday from 6:00am till 11:00am. On Sundays we offer a Family Brunch from 12:00 noon to 3:00pm.
Bar Meson Las Tapas
Open from 11:00 am to 2:00 am. This restaurant and bar specializes in different types of poultry and meats prepared on the grill, seafood, sandwiches, appetizers and much more, in a typical pub. Happy Hour Monday through Saturday from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Bar El Navegante
Is the guest's favorite bar. It offers a great atmosphere,delicious drinks, swimming pool, jacuzzi, sun and a breathtaking panoramic view of the mountains. Open from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Hodelpa Gran Almirante

Overall score

4.1 / 5
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hodelpa Gran Almirante

Reviewer score

5
El Senor Angel
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Amazing Place..

what can i say... my best experience outside of a resort..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the Monumento and get a couple of drinks at la puesta del sol...

Review of Hodelpa Gran Almirante

Reviewer score

3
RDMakepeace
Business
Charlotte, NC USA
Aug 4, 2013

Juky 29-August 1, 2013 Stay

Staff is not friendly except the floor maids Boka restaurant had no one eating in it so that speaks to the food, service and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Tattatoria Italian Restaurant is a good meal.

Review of Hodelpa Gran Almirante

Reviewer score

4
PatF13
Business
South Carolina
Mar 3, 2013

Great Staff! Clean and comfortable rooms

I was here on business, the hotel was recommended by the client and I was very satisfied. The room was exceptionally clean and very comfortable, and the staff were great. The business center was useful,the Guest Services desk was a real help, and the overall experience was very good. The staff are friendly and concerned with the well-being of their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service is quick and has the same variety as the casual dining option downstairs.

Review of Hodelpa Gran Almirante

Reviewer score

5
Merk Oner
Bronx, New York
Dec 31, 2012

Perfect Getaway

I was treated very well, my wife and friends as well. The staff is very friendly & helpful with any questions or requests. I do wish the pool was open later because it is something nice to do after a long day. I really wish I would have booked a longer stay because the hotel really made me feel at home and comfortable. I would definetly recommend any friends staying in Santiago to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hodelpa Gran Almirante

Reviewer score

5
mconsuelo
Boston, MA
Aug 17, 2012

Great place to stay in Santiago

We reserved 3 rooms - 2 at the beginning of a trip, 1 at the end of a trip. The hotel was perfect for our group of 12 coming to the country for a family reunion. Staff was extremely helpful in arranging our shuttle service from and to the airport. Excellent service at the restaurant where we had breakfast each morning. Wonderful pool, room service. We all agreed we would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hodelpa Gran Almirante

Reviewer score

4
MicheleMom
Mn
Jul 4, 2012

Good downtown location

Workout room not air conditioned and equipment broken. Staff quite helpful but some didn't speak English very well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hodelpa Gran Almirante

Reviewer score

4
T007
Corona, NY
Mar 22, 2012

Trip to Santiago

I stayed two nights at the hotel and it was very good, beautiful hotel, neat, good location and great customer service. Between the things that I did not like it about it, the first one was the price, way to high and nothing was included, not even breadfast also, on Satuday night there's too much noise from the disco and the street cars, one more thing, one night I requested room service, after the person brought me the food he told me once I'm done eating, to call to come back to get the plate, I did it twice and the person did show up the next morning to pick it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can get anywhere in the city from this location easily.

Review of Hodelpa Gran Almirante

Reviewer score

5
El Senor Angel
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Amazing Place..

what can i say... my best experience outside of a resort..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the Monumento and get a couple of drinks at la puesta del sol...

Review of Hodelpa Gran Almirante

Reviewer score

4
wtlaw
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jun 29, 2011

Great location in Santiago

Great location, Casino in premises. Clean room and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hodelpa Gran Almirante

Reviewer score

4
Kass
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 31, 2011

Excellent Stay. Wonderful Pool.

The hotel was a great experience. The rooms were clean the water pressure in the shower was perfect. The staff was friendly and Hodelpa Gran Almirante is hands down the best hotel in Santiago. If traveling again to this location I will definitely stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service was very reasonably priced. I would opt for dining in the hotel rather than the over priced Fridays.

Review of Hodelpa Gran Almirante

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 12, 2009

Gran Almirante

There are Pros and Cons to almost any Hotel you will stay in. The Pros of the Gran Almirante, are that it is in a Great commuting / taxi distance from everything that I need to travel to in Santiago, and the HOTEL STAFF is A++ when it comes to treating their customers like family or better. The Cons or negatives about the Gran Almirante, are that Due to the THIN walls, and even THINNER WINDOWS, the noise level of a Room at the Gran Almirante can sometimes be unbearable. The Windows are paper thin and you can often go sleepless due to the amount of Street Noise that penetrates the room through them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top