$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Aloha Sol Hotel and Casino

4 stars
Calle El Sol 50, Santiago, 51000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
6 reviews
Average

The hotel is an average hotel. The room was dated, but comfortable. However, there was no counter... See full review

  • What a Beach
  • Sep 2, 2014
Satisfied with the stay

Overall satisfied with the stay. After checked in confronted a problem with opening the room door... See full review

  • 1st stay
  • Aug 2, 2014
With 103 comfortable rooms, Aloha Sol Hotel and Casino is the perfect place to find fun and relaxation all in one place. Our gourment Restaurant D-Manon serves up a variety of Dominican and international dishes, and our first-class casino is open from 10 am to 6 am for your enjoyment.Whether you are planning a romantic getaway, a family vacation, or a business or social function, we have the facilities to meet your needs. Our dedicated staff are on hand to provide excellent service. Come and visit us. Please note that a USD 33.00 per person per night fee will be collected at check-in. Rates are based on double occupancy.

Hotel Map

19.4502 -70.7016
Area served
Santiago
Nearby airports
STI
Area description
Located in the heart of the Cibao region of the Dominican Republic, the city of Santiago offers a vibrant local culture, renowned restaurant scene, and a rich trove of historical sites and museums.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloha Sol Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Aloha Sol Hotel and Casino Rooms

Executive room
This comfortable unit offers a queen size bed. The room comes with Wifi Internet. A minibar is available for an additional price.
Grand suite
This large and comfortable unit comes with a king bed, a living room, and a large bathroom. The room also offers Wifi Internet access.
Junior executive
This comfortable unit comes with a king bed and a large bathroom. The room also offers Wifi Internet access. A minibar is avalable for an additional fee.
Principal suite
This comfortable unit comes with a king bed, a living room, and a large bathroom. The room also offers Wifi Internet access.
Royal executive
This comfortable unit offers sweeping views of Santiago, and comes with a king bed and a large bathroom. The room also includes Wifi Internet access.
Suite deluxe
This comfortable unit comes with a king bed, a living room, and a large bathroom. The room also offers Wifi Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Aloha Sol Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloha Sol Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ralph169
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 7, 2014

It has gotten progessively worst throughout the years

I have been going to this hotel for the past 5 yrs. I must say that its has been declining ever since. The key cards are outdated on the doors. They do not work. Every single day we had to re-activate the cards. The safe in the room locked our stuff inside of it. We had to get the maintance guy to brake it open. Its a good thing we weren't leaving that day cause that took two hours. We would of missed our flight. There were two days that we had to take cold showers. The hot water wasn't working. It was a bad experience. Stay away if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is centrally located. You can walk anywhere. That's the big plus to this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloha Sol Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
What a Beach
Business
Midwest
Sep 2, 2014

Average

The hotel is an average hotel. The room was dated, but comfortable. However, there was no counter or shelf in the restroom for toiletries such as razor, tooth brush and paste ext. The room was equipped with an energy saver feature. The room key was required to be inserted into and energy switch to power the electric in the room. It also turned the AC off. Upon returning to the room it took some time for the room to be comfortable again. The hotel also had a casino, but the door for the hotel guests was locked. The guests had to either walk through a basement parking garage or walk around the hotel on an unlit street. I would rate the food and staff as excellent and would recommend despite it's deficiencies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloha Sol Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1st stay
Business
San Francisco Bay Area, California
Aug 2, 2014

Satisfied with the stay

Overall satisfied with the stay. After checked in confronted a problem with opening the room door using the given chip card, the hotel nicely upgraded me to a suite more spacious and elegant with the same pricing. Wish the hotel could provide stronger wifi signal as sometimes could not get connected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloha Sol Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DWL1
Business
Ft Myers Florida
Jan 1, 2013

Great hotel location

I had a great time my trip was only for a weekend but I found that the location of the hotel was so central that I could go anywhere in Santiago within minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloha Sol Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SBasu
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Aloha Sol

The hotel location is not at all desirable - it is located in the midst of very noisy, dirty streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloha Sol Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Felipe II
Business
N.J.
Sep 19, 2011

Just so so....

We were visiting people in town. I must say that the staff was very good. Two things that bothered me. Not enough drawers to put my clothes away.. I was in Santiago and could not even call local... the line said restricted.. I was really annoyed by that.. it made my stay a little difficult.... this place could not compare to my stay at B. Live in Puerta Plata...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from the con artists in the streets...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top