$236 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Grand Paradise Samana - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Las Galeras, Samana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
18 reviews
Samana is amazing, peaceful place to relax

Grand Paradise in Samana was amazing!!!!!. Peaceful, beautiful beach, amazing food, service and... See full review

  • DCNY2012
  • May 3, 2012
Paradise

Secluded, beautiful, and romantic beach! Not nearly as crowded as Punta Cana. The perfect... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 28, 2010
Samana Bay all-inclusive with day and night activities and restaurants
Located amid the natural beauty of Samana Bay, the beachfront Grand Paradise Samana - All Inclusive encourages guests to relax at the pool or engage in activities such as scuba diving, snorkeling, windsurfing or kayaking. Amenities include a club for kids, tennis, four bars -- one on the beach -- and three restaurants serving everything from seafood to Italian cuisine. Meanwhile, comfortable guest rooms feature balconies, and bungalows are framed by tropical, palm-punctuated grounds or views of the sparkling, turquoise sea.
Highlights
  • Inclusive on-site dining, beverages, club for kids and taxes and gratuities
  • Guest rooms with picturesque balconies and beds with pillowtop mattresses
  • Many leisure activities, including swimming, a club for kids and tennis
Rooms
All 420 air-conditioned guest rooms and bungalows at Grand Paradise Samana - All Inclusive have one queen, two double or two twin beds with pillowtop mattresses, balconies overlooking the garden, lush, tropical grounds or ocean. Amenities include minibars with complimentary bottled water, combination showers and tubs, cable televisions, direct-dial phones and hair-dryers. Bungalows also have kitchenettes with stovetops.
Dining
Grand Paradise Samana - All Inclusive has three restaurants, including a buffet, seafood spot and a la carte Italian trattoria. Four bars -- including a beach and pool bar -- pour tropical drinks. Guests enjoy unlimited food and domestic alcoholic and nonalcoholic beverages as well as late night snacks during stays.
Recreation
Guests at Grand Paradise Samana - All Inclusive can choose to swim in three pools (one for children), visit the fitness facility or play tennis. Other options include snorkeling, catamarans, kayaking, half-hour scuba lessons, windsurfing and billiards. Horseback riding and visits to open-air sea aquarium can be arranged (fees apply). Badminton, shuffleboard, horseshoes and archery are options, too, along with volleyball, bocce and mini golf. Given its Las Galeras address, the Grand Paradise Samana - All Inclusive is close to Playa Rincon.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • Santo Domingo International Airport (105 mi/170 km)
Attractions
  • Macao Surf Camp (62.1 mi/100 km)
  • Dressel Divers (69.1 mi/111.2 km)
  • Iberostar Bavaro Golf and Club (69.3 mi/111.5 km)

Hotel Map

19.2922 -69.1888
Area served
Samana, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Las Americas, Santo Domingo International Airport (SDQ)170 KM, two hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Paradise Samana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Paradise Samana - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Garden View
Superior rooms with two beds, A/C, cable TV, telephone, minifridge with complimentary soft drinks, hair dryer, safety deposit box, full bath, terrace or balcony. Garden view
Superior Ocean View
Superior rooms with two beds, A/C, cable TV, telephone, minifridge with complimentary soft drinks, hair dryer, safety deposit box, full bath, terrace or balcony. Ocean view
Bungalow
1 king bed and 2 twin beds with an open loft-like area. Pillowtop mattress. Cotton sheets. Integrated living area. Balcony. Garden view and/or Ocean view. In-room safe. Television - Cable service. Direct-dial phone. Minifridge with complimentary soft drinks and Bottled water. Kitchenette. Shower/tub combination. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Blackout drapes/curtains. Central air conditioning with independent climate control.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Sea Scape
Menu style fine dining at this seafood specialty restaurant
Beach Grill
Open for lunch, serving BBQ, grill meals, sandwhiches and fruits daily.
El Aserradero
Buffet dining for breakfast, lunch or dinner, guests can enjoy local buffet cuisine, with a different themed menu daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Paradise Samana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Paradise Samana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntsville, AL
Dec 28, 2010

Paradise

Secluded, beautiful, and romantic beach! Not nearly as crowded as Punta Cana. The perfect location for couples. Staff was extremely friendly and truly seemed to enjoy serving and assisting us. We had a great time. If we go back to the Dominican Republic this is the hotel that we will go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Paradise Samana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Aug 1, 2010

overprice

The staff seen very unhappy, like they don´t like their job. I will not go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Grand Paradise Samana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Aug 1, 2010

overprice

The staff seen very unhappy, like they don´t like their job. I will not go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Grand Paradise Samana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ft lauderdale florida
Dec 2, 2010

samana - grand paradise

It was a good trip. It was a difficult and long road but we made it. We did several off site trips to nearby beaches and other points of interest. we specially liked the Cayo Levantado trip by boat; there is a beautiful beach in the small island. They should have a bigger and active non smoking eating area. we had a crowded place to eat (non smokers) and usually did not get the same attention as the smokers. I was also desappointed by the fact that local guests are often treated unequal than foreigners even though they were paying the same. The rooms should also be designated smoking and non smoking. We requested a non smoking room, but got one with an ashtray by the balcony and there was a smell of cigars. we enjoy our stay, bu would like you to consider our comments. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Grand Paradise Samana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JOCHY
NY
Jan 16, 2011

DR

OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Grand Paradise Samana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ft lauderdale florida
Dec 2, 2010

samana - grand paradise

It was a good trip. It was a difficult and long road but we made it. We did several off site trips to nearby beaches and other points of interest. we specially liked the Cayo Levantado trip by boat; there is a beautiful beach in the small island. They should have a bigger and active non smoking eating area. we had a crowded place to eat (non smokers) and usually did not get the same attention as the smokers. I was also desappointed by the fact that local guests are often treated unequal than foreigners even though they were paying the same. The rooms should also be designated smoking and non smoking. We requested a non smoking room, but got one with an ashtray by the balcony and there was a smell of cigars. we enjoy our stay, bu would like you to consider our comments. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Grand Paradise Samana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
May 3, 2011

A++++

We had a very good time, although the driving from Santo Domingo to saman was quite long ( more than 3 hours) Staff is very helpul, food is good, price is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Grand Paradise Samana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
May 3, 2011

A++++

We had a very good time, although the driving from Santo Domingo to saman was quite long ( more than 3 hours) Staff is very helpul, food is good, price is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Grand Paradise Samana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JOCHY
NY
Jan 16, 2011

DR

OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Grand Paradise Samana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robertp
Naples FL
Apr 21, 2013

great beach

food is excellent , location is great, rooms need TLC , staff are friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grand Paradise Samana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peralta Family
Coral Springs, FL
Jul 10, 2010

Nice Place to Stay

Nice place to stay for a couple of days. Nice beaches, food was discent. Good value for your dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top