$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe El Portillo - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of El Limon Km.4, Infront of EL Portillo Airport., Las Terrenas, Samana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Family trip

We have just returned from a week long stay (May 23-30). We had an absolutely incredible time! I... See full review

  • Krab
  • Jun 1, 2015
great hotel odd location

food was great, service was great, transfer from the airport to the hotel was an unexpected great... See full review

  • albert k.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Guests at the remote Gran Bahia Principe El Portillo - All Inclusive enjoy a quiet getaway, where all meals and beverages are included in stays. A beachfront paradise, it features tropically adorned guest rooms with jetted tubs, five a la carte and buffet restaurants, and several bars pouring beach-appropriate cocktails throughout the resort. A pool, spa with whirlpool and a long stretch of beach dotted with palapa umbrellas awaits, as does nightly entertainment that includes a fabled beach party. Guests can also explore the tropical grounds.
Dining
Gran Bahia Principe El Portillo - All Inclusive has several dining venues, from an international buffet to a la carte restaurants specializing in Italian, seafood, modern gourmet and Asian cuisines. Several bars are scattered throughout the property and offer snacks and tropical libations, including ones at the pool and on the beach.
Rooms
All 432 air-conditioned guest rooms at Gran Bahia Principe El Portillo - All Inclusive have one king or two double beds with high-speed Internet access (fees apply), televisions with premium programming, in-room safes and telephones with voice mail. Other features include coffee-makers, complimentary bottled water in minibars, hair-dryers, hydro-massage bathtubs (some with separate showers), cosmetic mirrors and balconies framed by the tropical landscape. Suites at Gran Bahia Principe El Portillo - All Inclusive are more spacious with upgraded amenities, such as bathrobes and slippers and access to a private clubhouse with free Internet access.
Highlights
  • All-inclusive property where drinks, meals and an hour of on nonmotorized water sports is included daily
  • Postcard-worthy pool with pool bar
  • Multiple dining venues featuring a la carte Italian, gourmet, seafood and Asian cuisines
Nearby attractions
  • Downtown (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Casa Marina Bay (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Santo Domingo (153.2 mi/245 km)
Business
  • Flexible function spaces
  • Audiovisual equipment
Transportation
  • Las Americas International Airport (56 mi/90.1 km)
Recreation
Guests can take a walk on the lush, tropical grounds or long, sandy beach punctuated by thatched umbrellas. Meanwhile, a pool is all but built for unwinding, as is a spa. Nightly shows and activities -- from a beach bash to live music and dance performances -- offer added escapes at the Gran Bahia Principe El Portillo - All Inclusive.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bahia Principe El Portillo - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe El Portillo - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 1 King bed or 2 double beds along with A/C, celing fan full bathroom, hair dryer, mini bar, direct telephone, satellite TV, safety box(on charge) and terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant Facilities
Main Restaurant-International Buffet. 3 Speciality A La Carte Restaurants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe El Portillo - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 16
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe El Portillo - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krab
Business
Brooklyn
Jun 1, 2015

Family trip

We have just returned from a week long stay (May 23-30). We had an absolutely incredible time! I have traveled a lot and have to say that this beach can challenge Santorini! Incredible location and nature! The hotel is perfect for a relaxing vacation. The staff is very friendly and the food was good! The rooms are new and clean. Overall an incredible time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe El Portillo - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
albert k.
Business
brooklyn
Feb 4, 2015

great hotel odd location

food was great, service was great, transfer from the airport to the hotel was an unexpected great expense of $300. later found out jet blue flies to Samana, the only airline that does.Other than that , cant complain about anything.my wife and I had a great time going there for some r&r and got it. wish we could have stayed longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

reserve transfer far in advance

Review of Grand Bahia Principe El Portillo - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
virgin214
Business
franklin square ny
Jul 30, 2014

great time at grand bahia de principe el portillo

I just came back from my vacation at grand bahia de principe el portillo with my family we have only good thing to say food was good buffet was excellent every effort is made from staff to make sure you are happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe El Portillo - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vbobvb144
Business
New York
Jul 10, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

perfect holiday for little money. You can see a lot of interesting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe El Portillo - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mitnick70
Business
santo domingo
Oct 2, 2012

Fantastic

This hotel is a fantastic hotel, I propose to my girlfriend with a romantic dinner at the beach. Was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe El Portillo - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizLajara
Business
New York
Jul 6, 2012

El Portillo

We visited this hotel in June 2012 and the experience was overall satifying. Las Terrenas has experienced a major gentrification process that has allowed for more tourists to enjoy the amazing location and beautiful views. I found the hotel to be enoyable,the staff is extremely friendly,we loved the beach and the pools. The only con when we got there was that the key wouldnt open but that was fixed. I liked the food,the drinks are not amazing,good thing I was carrying my own bottle. Since we went with a one year old I cant comment on the disco or the night shows. The photographers are great,we took various pics that came out very nice.We would visit again but maybe try another hotel from the same company at another location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top