$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Loma Puerto Escondido, s\n, PO Box : 32000, Samana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
45 reviews
As always a great vacation

As always I had a great vacation. This is my 8 or 9th visit to this hotel in the same town.... See full review

  • grace s.
  • Apr 10, 2015
Great honeymoons

We spent a little over two weeks un DR for our honeymoon. Stayed 7 days in Juan Dolio (terrible).... See full review

  • Gibbsus
  • Dec 10, 2013

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms are equipped with 2 double beds or King Size bed, air-conditioned, ceiling fan, full bath, hair dryer, mini-bar, telephone with IDD, TV, security box (extra charge) and terrace with extraordinary views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Fish & Seafood
Specialty menu style restaurant Reservations required
Gourmet
Specialty menu style restaurant Reservations required
Main Restaurant
International Buffet, themed nightly dinners
Italian
Specialty menu style restaurant Reservations required

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grace s.
Business
bronx
Apr 10, 2015

As always a great vacation

As always I had a great vacation. This is my 8 or 9th visit to this hotel in the same town. everyone remembers us. We have a wonderful time with no problems. The view as always was great. Amenities great. the beach, pool and Jacuzzi was fabulous. Staff is always willing to accommodate. 'Dadys' runs the buffet and it is always in tip top shape. food was great. If you want a quiet, clean, beautiful place to relax, swim and bring your family. I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Queens Victoria
Business
queens, ny
Jul 25, 2014

relaxing gateway

The hotel was comforting & relaxing. But I don't go away to relax. Hotel policy prohibits washing cloths to its customers, cloths are considered a "luxury". Hotel doesn't offer jet skiing or parasailing. Not to mention, this website only offered me Santo Domingo airport which is 2 hours away from resort. Ridiculous. And I booked my stay at an "adults only" resort, only to get there & see that it was false advertisement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pnut31
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jun 16, 2014

Very nice hotel

I chose this hotel based on the ratings and comments from an online hotel review website. The location of the hotel is awesome and the staff were all very pleasant and attentive to my needs. The room decor needs to be updated and the gym equipment, but other than that, it was avery nice stay. I did not like the fact that the advertise as an adults-only hotel but make no mention that they switch to family from May to October. I booked the hotel because it was supposed to be adults-only, but I went in June and they had switched to family by then. That was the only major disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Orquidea was excellent the food was amazing.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jose11111
Business
NYC
Apr 30, 2014

Ok and fair

No wi-fi outside of lobby and bland repeat food, ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gibbsus
Business
NY, NY
Dec 10, 2013

Great honeymoons

We spent a little over two weeks un DR for our honeymoon. Stayed 7 days in Juan Dolio (terrible). Unfortunately only stayed 4 days in gran Bahia principle. If we would of known how much we would enjoy it, we would of stayed a lot longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was good

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vadina
Business
nyc
Dec 8, 2013

great value

This hotel has prettiest views and location. For those who like small beaches and quite time. Food is good but not the best, meaning no lox, lobsters and other luxuries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cayena
Business
southcarolina
Oct 20, 2013

vacation in samana

I'm very happy! it was very exciting, the animation program and everything it was not time to feel boring. the food buffet variation was excellent and service just greats i don't have nothing to complained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dominican from NY
Business
NY
Jun 17, 2013

Excellent location, lacks everithing else.

Booked this hotel because stayed at another Bahia Principe and liked it and the view of the location in the pictures. It was breathtaking, loved it, but that was all we've got. Everything else was mediocre the food, drinks, entertainment, Etc. If you are looking for just R&R vacation this might be the place for you. JD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SNunez81
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 24, 2013

Not worth the price

I will never stay at a Bahia resort again. It was impossible to get a reservation at the specialty restaurants. The bathtub was old and worn. The hotel lost power and could not get the generator to start back up. After 8pm there were no activities or entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cayo Levantado Island is beautiful. The food and people were amazing.

Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hc81212
Business
New Jersey
Apr 8, 2013

Memorable Experience

We truly enjoyed ourselves! We had lots of fun! The only thing I didnt like about the hotel is the area, it is very close to the locals in the area. We did meet some wonderful ppl from all over the globe :) and staff was super nice, attentive and respectful! We would def come back. Definately a great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top