$258 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Loma Puerto Escondido, s\n, PO Box : 32000, Samana,

Hotel Overview

Grand-Bahia-Principe-Cayacoa---All-Inclusive-Guest-Room
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
41 reviews
Great honeymoons

We spent a little over two weeks un DR for our honeymoon. Stayed 7 days in Juan Dolio (terrible).... See full review

  • Gibbsus
  • Dec 10, 2013
Very nice hotel

I chose this hotel based on the ratings and comments from an online hotel review website. The... See full review

  • Pnut31
  • Jun 16, 2014
Beachfront, all-inclusive Samana resort with balconies and spa tubs
Located 90 minutes from Santo Domingo, Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - Adults Only- All Inclusive is near Playa Las Flechas and Cayo Levantado Beach in the Dominican Republic. Among the highlights of the beachfront property are inclusive meals, beverages, gratuities and taxes, plus guest rooms with balconies and spa tubs. Other on-site amenities include a panoramic outdoor pool and whirlpool, a full-service spa, a salon, a fitness center and tennis courts. Meanwhile, numerous bars and a discotheque serve up tropical drinks, and two snack bars provide a quick fix.
Highlights
  • All-inclusive property, where all meals, drinks, taxes and gratuity are factored into stays
  • Outdoor pool, whirlpool and bar with panoramic views of tropical water
  • Guest rooms with balconies and jetted tubs
Rooms
All 209 air-conditioned guest rooms at the Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - Adults Only- All Inclusive have one king or two double beds with balconies, minibars, satellite televisions, telephones and ceiling fans as well as in-room safes (fees may apply) and bathrooms with cosmetic mirrors, hydro-massage tubs and hair-dryers. Upgraded rooms have added perks, including coffee-makers, bathrobes and slippers. Turndown service is provided, as is housekeeping. High-speed Internet access is available (fees apply).
Dining
Numerous dining options can be had at Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - Adults Only, from an international buffet to a la carte Italian, upscale, contemporary fare and seafood. Additionally, there are two snack bars and three bars -- located at the lobby, beach and pool -- plus two discotheques.
Recreation
The Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - Adults Only- All Inclusive houses a pool and whirlpool with water views. The property is has a full-service spa with massage rooms, and non-motorized water sports -- including kayaking, windsurfing and boogie boarding -- are available to guests free of charge for one hour daily. Guests can also opt to walk its gardens, where more than 50 native species of flora and fauna -- some nearly extinct -- are waiting be discovered.
Transportation
  • El Catey International Airport (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
Attractions
  • Macao Surf Camp (61.5 mi/99 km)
  • Dressel Divers (69 mi/111.1 km)
  • Iberostar Bavaro Golf and Club (69.2 mi/111.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms are equipped with 2 double beds or King Size bed, air-conditioned, ceiling fan, full bath, hair dryer, mini-bar, telephone with IDD, TV, security box (extra charge) and terrace with extraordinary views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Fish & Seafood
Specialty menu style restaurant Reservations required
Gourmet
Specialty menu style restaurant Reservations required
Main Restaurant
International Buffet, themed nightly dinners
Italian
Specialty menu style restaurant Reservations required

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LUIMY
Business
WASHINGTON, DC
Jul 25, 2009

Excelent Service

everything was great from service to drinks, staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

very good restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat west palm
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Excelent

we had it a wonderful time, super location on top of the hill, place is kept up well, food is great including the gourmet restaurant, few minutes away you have to visit playa rincon, a fantastic beach, overall an unforgettable experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Experience whale watching from January to march, spectacular

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirssy Mago
Business
USA
Sep 25, 2012

Most amazing Place

my husband and i reserve for the sea view room and it was breath taking. the experience at the hotel was super lovely and the food super gourmet. i would go back definitively and take my family. but is best for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HoneymoonerHeaven
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 29, 2012

Beautiful!

We went to Samana for our honeymoon and had such a great time! We booked the airport transfer when we booked the hotel knowing it would be easier and we are so happy we did. The transfer is long but so worth it. Once we got to the resort we were greeted with such kindness. We were promised a honeymoon upgrade that we never received but the language barrier made it hard to figure it out! The place is beautiful and the staff couldn't be nicer. Dario and Angel at the bar are the BEST!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hc81212
Business
New Jersey
Apr 8, 2013

Memorable Experience

We truly enjoyed ourselves! We had lots of fun! The only thing I didnt like about the hotel is the area, it is very close to the locals in the area. We did meet some wonderful ppl from all over the globe :) and staff was super nice, attentive and respectful! We would def come back. Definately a great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gibbsus
Business
NY, NY
Dec 10, 2013

Great honeymoons

We spent a little over two weeks un DR for our honeymoon. Stayed 7 days in Juan Dolio (terrible). Unfortunately only stayed 4 days in gran Bahia principle. If we would of known how much we would enjoy it, we would of stayed a lot longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hialeah, fl
Oct 19, 2010

hotel was very good

was a fantastic wedding aniversary, very quiet place need more tropical music...but was nice for relax...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandy, UT
May 7, 2011

Great Visit

This hotel was great. The people were super helpful and not overbearing at all. It was always very clean and had everything you needed. The food was good, especially the 3 sit down restaurants. All in all couldn't be happier, beautiful place and great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the time to do some site seeing here in Samana. Both the national park Los Haitises and El Limon are incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Nov 18, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

every thing was very nice, location, the beach, the food, every body was very pleasant. very elegant restaurant nice clean room. transportation very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY.
Aug 5, 2011

Best Service in Dominican Republic !!!

WE take some for the tours to water falls and beaches, we enjoy the hotel pool and beach, the food is great and the personnel is amazing. The price worth the great service, the great food, and the hotel is very clean and very comfortable with mini bar, wireless internet access at lobby area, and everything inclusive. is a great location close to all place of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top