$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Loma Puerto Escondido, s\n, PO Box : 32000, Samana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
41 reviews
Great honeymoons

We spent a little over two weeks un DR for our honeymoon. Stayed 7 days in Juan Dolio (terrible).... See full review

  • Gibbsus
  • Dec 10, 2013
Very nice hotel

I chose this hotel based on the ratings and comments from an online hotel review website. The... See full review

  • Pnut31
  • Jun 16, 2014
Beachfront, all-inclusive Samana resort with balconies and spa tubs
Located 90 minutes from Santo Domingo, Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - Adults Only- All Inclusive is near Playa Las Flechas and Cayo Levantado Beach in the Dominican Republic. Among the highlights of the beachfront property are inclusive meals, beverages, gratuities and taxes, plus guest rooms with balconies and spa tubs. Other on-site amenities include a panoramic outdoor pool and whirlpool, a full-service spa, a salon, a fitness center and tennis courts. Meanwhile, numerous bars and a discotheque serve up tropical drinks, and two snack bars provide a quick fix.
Highlights
  • All-inclusive property, where all meals, drinks, taxes and gratuity are factored into stays
  • Outdoor pool, whirlpool and bar with panoramic views of tropical water
  • Guest rooms with balconies and jetted tubs
Rooms
All 209 air-conditioned guest rooms at the Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - Adults Only- All Inclusive have one king or two double beds with balconies, minibars, satellite televisions, telephones and ceiling fans as well as in-room safes (fees may apply) and bathrooms with cosmetic mirrors, hydro-massage tubs and hair-dryers. Upgraded rooms have added perks, including coffee-makers, bathrobes and slippers. Turndown service is provided, as is housekeeping. High-speed Internet access is available (fees apply).
Dining
Numerous dining options can be had at Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - Adults Only, from an international buffet to a la carte Italian, upscale, contemporary fare and seafood. Additionally, there are two snack bars and three bars -- located at the lobby, beach and pool -- plus two discotheques.
Recreation
The Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - Adults Only- All Inclusive houses a pool and whirlpool with water views. The property is has a full-service spa with massage rooms, and non-motorized water sports -- including kayaking, windsurfing and boogie boarding -- are available to guests free of charge for one hour daily. Guests can also opt to walk its gardens, where more than 50 native species of flora and fauna -- some nearly extinct -- are waiting be discovered.
Transportation
  • El Catey International Airport (6.2 mi/9.9 km)
Attractions
  • Macao Surf Camp (61.5 mi/99 km)
  • Dressel Divers (69 mi/111.1 km)
  • Iberostar Bavaro Golf and Club (69.2 mi/111.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms are equipped with 2 double beds or King Size bed, air-conditioned, ceiling fan, full bath, hair dryer, mini-bar, telephone with IDD, TV, security box (extra charge) and terrace with extraordinary views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Fish & Seafood
Specialty menu style restaurant Reservations required
Gourmet
Specialty menu style restaurant Reservations required
Main Restaurant
International Buffet, themed nightly dinners
Italian
Specialty menu style restaurant Reservations required

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirssy Mago
USA
Sep 25, 2012

Most amazing Place

my husband and i reserve for the sea view room and it was breath taking. the experience at the hotel was super lovely and the food super gourmet. i would go back definitively and take my family. but is best for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Queens Victoria
Business
queens, ny
Jul 25, 2014

relaxing gateway

The hotel was comforting & relaxing. But I don't go away to relax. Hotel policy prohibits washing cloths to its customers, cloths are considered a "luxury". Hotel doesn't offer jet skiing or parasailing. Not to mention, this website only offered me Santo Domingo airport which is 2 hours away from resort. Ridiculous. And I booked my stay at an "adults only" resort, only to get there & see that it was false advertisement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pnut31
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jun 16, 2014

Very nice hotel

I chose this hotel based on the ratings and comments from an online hotel review website. The location of the hotel is awesome and the staff were all very pleasant and attentive to my needs. The room decor needs to be updated and the gym equipment, but other than that, it was avery nice stay. I did not like the fact that the advertise as an adults-only hotel but make no mention that they switch to family from May to October. I booked the hotel because it was supposed to be adults-only, but I went in June and they had switched to family by then. That was the only major disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Orquidea was excellent the food was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jose11111
Business
NYC
Apr 30, 2014

Ok and fair

No wi-fi outside of lobby and bland repeat food, ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gibbsus
Business
NY, NY
Dec 10, 2013

Great honeymoons

We spent a little over two weeks un DR for our honeymoon. Stayed 7 days in Juan Dolio (terrible). Unfortunately only stayed 4 days in gran Bahia principle. If we would of known how much we would enjoy it, we would of stayed a lot longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vadina
Business
nyc
Dec 8, 2013

great value

This hotel has prettiest views and location. For those who like small beaches and quite time. Food is good but not the best, meaning no lox, lobsters and other luxuries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cayena
Business
southcarolina
Oct 20, 2013

vacation in samana

I'm very happy! it was very exciting, the animation program and everything it was not time to feel boring. the food buffet variation was excellent and service just greats i don't have nothing to complained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dominican from NY
Business
NY
Jun 17, 2013

Excellent location, lacks everithing else.

Booked this hotel because stayed at another Bahia Principe and liked it and the view of the location in the pictures. It was breathtaking, loved it, but that was all we've got. Everything else was mediocre the food, drinks, entertainment, Etc. If you are looking for just R&R vacation this might be the place for you. JD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SNunez81
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 24, 2013

Not worth the price

I will never stay at a Bahia resort again. It was impossible to get a reservation at the specialty restaurants. The bathtub was old and worn. The hotel lost power and could not get the generator to start back up. After 8pm there were no activities or entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cayo Levantado Island is beautiful. The food and people were amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hc81212
Business
New Jersey
Apr 8, 2013

Memorable Experience

We truly enjoyed ourselves! We had lots of fun! The only thing I didnt like about the hotel is the area, it is very close to the locals in the area. We did meet some wonderful ppl from all over the globe :) and staff was super nice, attentive and respectful! We would def come back. Definately a great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Cayacoa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coady and Andi
Business
Iowa
Mar 30, 2013

GBP Cayacoa

Great experience. Very friendly staff. Alot of walking up stairs. My legs hurt the second day but after that I was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Not alot to do at night. Night entertainment could have been better, but the staff put alot of effort into trying to make it fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top