$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Tropical Princess Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playas de Bvaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
39 reviews
Great place to spend your vacation

It was a great vacation, the food was good, the staff was friendly, the location is just perfect. See full review

  • The Beach Bump
  • Aug 28, 2013
Not Bad

This is the third all-inclusive resort that I've visited in Punta Cana. I've also stayed at Dreams... See full review

  • BonVivant1981
  • Oct 17, 2014
Three swimming pools and 24-hour beach drinks
Tropical Princess Beach - All Inclusive is a family-friendly Caribbean beach resort with the 30-mile (48-kilometer) stretch of Punta Cana white sand beach out the front door. The bright facade in coral reef electric reds, blues and oranges offers families and groups of friends a fun-loving atmosphere in an all-inclusive Caribbean vacation. With two resorts in one affordable price, Tropical Princess is a fun and worry-free way to experience the entertainment and abundance of the tropics.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at buffet, 24-hour beach bar and nightclub included in room rate
  • Three pools
  • Bicycle rentals, scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included in room rate
  • Access to day spa, open-air theaters and casino
  • Beachfront playground, miniature golf, a pool for kids, child care center and teens game room
Rooms
The 164 rooms and 46 suites in mango and white with wicker furniture sleep families of four. All rooms at Tropical Princess Beach have balconies and air conditioning. Minibars have a daily supply of chilled water and soda. In-room safes and wireless Internet access are available (fees apply).
Features
Tropical Princess Beach guests share spacious palm grove gardens, restaurants, pools and activities with Caribe Club Princess guests.
Dining
All-hours meals and cocktails are included in the room rate. Indulge in a never-ending buffet for breakfast and lunch, order endless drinks at the 24-hour beach bar or two others, and check out the Brazilian cafe for dinner. Snack on crepes, fresh fruit, ice cream and sandwiches throughout the day.
Recreation
The beach and pools at Tropical Princess Beach are set up with lounge chairs, snorkeling, beach volleyball, poolside dance lessons and table games all included in the room rate. A fitness room with Jacuzzi and sauna are also complimentary. Try motorized water sports for a fee. For a special treat visit the full-service Princess day spa to soak in a Turkish bath workout in a full fitness center or get treated by a Vichy shower or deep tissue massage (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (52 mi/83.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (115 mi/187 km)
  • Free casino shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Higuey (26.3 mi/42.4 km)
Business
  • Computers with Internet (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 350 (fees apply)

Hotel Map

18.7049 -68.4422
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Tropical Princess Hotel is located 25 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
Tropical Princess Hotel is located near White Sand Golf Course and Plaza Bvaro Shopping Center, the ideal place to find the most beautiful souvenirs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropical Princess Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Tropical Princess Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Room
The Superior Room includes 2 Double beds or 1 King bed, Full Bathroom with Tub and Shower, Hair Dryer, Safety Deposit box ($ fee), Ceiling Fan,Satellite TV, Mini bar (Water, Soft drinks) stocked daily, Air conditioning, Balcony and Telephone.
Family Room
The Family Rooms has the same inclusions of the Superior Rooms plus a separate living area with 2 twin beds and a bathroom with shower

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
In Tropical Princess Hotel you will find "Gran Caribe" Meeting Room, with a capacity of 330 pax in Theatre Set Up, 180 pax in School Set Up, 56 pax in "U" Set Up, 160 in Banquet Set Up and 350 in Cocktail Set Up.

Dining

Higero
Main Buffet (International Cuisine)
El Piln
Dominican Restaurant
Rodizzio
Buffet Breakfast and Lunch. Rodizzio at Dinner
La Creperia
Creperie

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Tropical Princess Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropical Princess Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BonVivant1981
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 17, 2014

Not Bad

This is the third all-inclusive resort that I've visited in Punta Cana. I've also stayed at Dreams Punta Cana and Zoetry Agua. I booked Tropical Princess because it had a really good rate (~$70/night for 2 ppl) and the reviews weren't too bad. Compared to the other hotels, I think this one was pretty nice. It's fairly small but it has all the essentials--a pool with a swim-up bar (music playing and handsome bartenders. I didn't like the drinks at TP as much as Dreams or Zoetry. The liquor tasted funny sometimes); a beach with lounge chairs, a bar, a snack bar, and games (There was no waiter service on the beach. You have to "rent" towels using the card provided when you check in. There are people on the beach trying to sell you things. The waves can get a little big. The water is beautiful blue and warm.); rooms with a bed, TV, fridge, and a bathroom (the room was small with no sitting area--just the bed--the TV was small and the shower could have been a bit more clean. We got hand towels and bath towels but no wash cloths. The bed is close to the sliding door--on the first floor--so noise was a concern at times. The room had a ceiling fan and the A/C worked fine. It was actually a bit cold because we only had a bed sheet and no blanket. Our room was right across from the buffet and the train stop, which was nice. In the future, I'd like to try a room on the beach.); a porch with chair (friendly neighbors and friendly peacocks were outside); a large lobby with helpful staff, guest services (Mercedes was very helpful in booking us a rental car), excursion folk, entertainment, and a large bar (with waiter service); a theater (I never made it to a show--I was always sleepy at night); a buffet (I really liked the food at Tropical Princess. I think it was better than Dreams because there was more International variety. Everyday, there was a different theme. There were some authentic Dominican choices. The staff in the dining room were nice and helpful); restaurants (Reservations are necessary. There's a Mexican, Dominican, Italian, and I forget what else. We only tried the Dominican restaurant. I really liked the food. My bf is Dominican and he liked it, too. The Dominican soup was great); shopping (I didn't go in but I saw a souvenir shop and maybe a convenience store and a clothing store). There's a "train" that you can ride around the resort if you don't want to walk. Tropical Princess is adjoined to Caribe Princess and I think they share a buffet. The Tropical Princess pool doesn't have a swim-up bar but Caribe does. There was no problem using services of Caribe. All-in-all, for the price, I think this place was just fine. If the price is right, I might book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Dominican restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Princess Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenday7
Business
Glen Burnie, MD
Jun 3, 2014

Birthday getaway

At check in, we were given a room upgrade. The hotel reception desk was very inviting, hotel staff were friendly and some spoke english. We were offered drinks while we wited for our room to be ready because we arrived 1.5 hours earlier. We familiarized ourselves with the new environment by taking a walk on the hotel grounds. The grounds were clean and well kept. Wild life very visible i. e birds, turtles, ducks, and fish. The beach was fabulous. When we finally gained access to our rooms, the AC was on full blast The ceiling fan was on and the room was clean. The only negative I will mention is that the room may need minor uprgrade to the tiles, paint, etc. Also the shower glass door had only one part to it. WhenI showered I kept wondering were the second door was. I felt as if there was a part missing. Lastly, there are too many smokers outside the hotel. They were on the beach and at the theater where they have live entertainment. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disco and theater are short walks from hotel or you can obtain a shuttle ride to and from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Princess Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel gal14
Business
Minnesota
May 2, 2014

Pleasure trip

The staff does not speak English as much as they claim. Sometimes had a hard time communicating with them. They were nice but just hard to understand. We made our reservation 9 months ahead of time and it seemed like we got one of the last resort bookings room. Times of events were posted, but had to guess and hunt for where event was held. Can not snorkel at this resort! Had to go to other side of island to snorkel. Not a lot of nightlife here either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Shop at resort are nothing special

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Princess Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ama the cat lover.
Business
San Juan, PR
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect experience.

This vacations were unforgettable. We enjoy the resort, the food, the beach, the pools and everithing. The shows were fantastic. Sincerely these vacations were extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Princess Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angela staskiv
Business
baltimore
Nov 17, 2013

vacation

all very nice and beautiful. only wish that the rooms were better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Princess Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.Lo
Business
New York City
Sep 1, 2013

Good deal & wonderful staff !!!

The rooms need some update, however, the great services provided by the staff at the restaurants, bars & pools make you forget a little about the lack of comfort in the rooms. Most employees (excluding the receptionists) work with a big smile and make you feel welcome in their hotel. The entertainment members are what make this hotel a successful one, especially "Esbaguetti" & "Minimi". Kudos to the choreographer !! A few things I didn't like about this hotel: * I asked for a wake up call the day of my departure, but didn't receive any. Good thing that I woke up & didn't miss my flight. When I reported that to the reception my complaint was politely dismissed with some blah blah blah.... *My friend misplaced the "magnetic plastic card"/ room key & was charged a fee of $10.00. No other hotel in the Caribbean charges for that. *Everything was safe, however, when many locals came on the weekend, a lot of items disappeared from the pools' areas in addition to that many towels were stolen from tourists who were asked to pay an excessive amount of about $25 for each. They know very much that a lot of thefts happen during that time & know exactly who does that, so they should increase the security during that time around the pools instead of making the naive tourists pay for those stolen towels during those specific days....the hotel staff know what I am referring to. Overall, for me it was a pleasant stay, I just needed to post about the things that need to be addressed by the hotel's management. I hope that they will take this feedback seriously as I know that my complaints went into deaf ears when made there at the reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Princess Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Beach Bump
Business
Wichita, KS
Aug 28, 2013

Great place to spend your vacation

It was a great vacation, the food was good, the staff was friendly, the location is just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Princess Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pasor
Business
Boston< Ma
Aug 19, 2013

Family get away

Rooms need update, bed, bathroom, old fashion tv needs update to lcd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The good thing about the hotel is a short walk to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Princess Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA INDIA MENCIA
Business
NEW JERSEY
Aug 7, 2013

THE CLUB WAS GOOD....

OVERALL FOR A CHEAP STAY IN PUNTA CANA, THIS PLACE WAS OK. IF YOU ARE EXPECTING HIGH END ACOMODATIONS, THIS IS NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU. THE BUFFET IS OUT IN THE OPEN SO BE PREPARED TO BE UNCOMFORTABLE IN THE HEAT. FOOD WAS OK. THE BEACH WAS GREAT AND THE POOL WAS NICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropical Princess Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alex SuperDad
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 7, 2013

Not best experience by far

So many bad things and so few good things - Lets start with the good things - restaurant service and staff mostly friendly. - that's it The bad: - Rooms need major renovation, A/C cant be changed, set at 80 degrees. - No hot water - No ice available for rooms, some days there was no ice for the resort!! - No elevator and there are 4 floors (we got lucky and were placed on 4th floor :( - Resort is supposed to be kid friendly but there were not a lot of activities catered for kids and some of the shows were for a mature audience and vulgar (not for kids) - Ants and bugs all over the place in the rooms - apparently they don't treat or fumigate enough - Lights in room did not work, only lamps - No internet included and what was available was worthless and below 2G speed - Gym in nasty condition, old rusty equipment - I could go on and on and on.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top