$354 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

5 stars
Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, 23000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Great getaway for me and my girl friends

I just returned home from our fantastic stay at Paradisus, and I wish I could have stayed there... See full review

  • Daniellaflores4
  • Aug 15, 2014
Always paradise

The Reserve at the Paradisus never disappoints !! We love this Paradise and return every year! More... See full review

  • Mario and Fran
  • May 5, 2014
A brand new resort-within-a-resort offering exclusive access to separate, sparkling new pools for kids and adults, a private lounge, and an all-new, all-luxury collection of 122 oversized Paradisus Resort suites, including our One-bedroom Master Suites and One Bedroom Suites; each spacious, beautifully designed and elegantly appointed. The resort also features 48 of our signature Paradisus Family Concierge Suites, renowned for their comfort and irresistible array of family-friendly amenities.

Hotel Map

18.6654 -68.396
Area served
Located on one of the most prestigious corners of Punta Cana, right on the Dominican Republics legendary coastline, where the standard has been set in terms of luxury and upgraded amenities for all the family.
Nearby airports
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana is located at just 30 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport, 1 hour from La Romana and 2 hours from Santo Domingo.
Area description
Only a few minutes away from The Cocotal Golf and Country Club and Palma Real Shopping Village.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

The Reserve One Bedroom Suite
609 sq.ft. with 1 king-size bed and Garden View. Featuring the following additional services and amenities:
A luxurious bathroom with whirlpool bath for two with double sinks
Luxury amenities
Separate living room area with sofa bed
Coffee and tea available in the room
Stocked minibar with daily reposition
Connection with One-bedroom Master Suite ($)
Nightly turndown service
Free internet access
The Reserve One Bedroom Master Suite
886 sq.ft. with 1 king-size bed or 2 full beds and Garden View. Featuring the following additional services and amenities:
A luxurious bathroom with Jacuzzi for two with double sinks
Luxury amenities
Separate living room area with sofa bed
Coffee and tea available in the room
Daily stocked minibar
Separate dining area
Nightly turndown service
Free Internet access
The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Suite
609 sq.ft. with 1 king-size bed and Garden View. Featuring the following additional services and amenities:
Play Station on request
Children's amenities kit and towels in the bathroom
Separate living room area with sofa-bed
Daily stocked minibar including children's drinks
Personalized turndown service including milk and cookies
Pillow menu for children
Bathrobes and slippers for the parents and children
Luxury bathroom amenities
Free Internet access
The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Master Suite
886 sq.ft., ideal for families. The Family Concierge One Bedroom Master Suites offer a view of our lush gardens and are conditioned with all the amenities that define The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort's elegant suites plus added benefits that are designed with family vacations in mind. These Suites are equipped with one King or two full Beds on request on arrival at the hotel and feature upgraded amenities, including:
A seating area conditioned with a sofa bed for added comfort
A kitchenette with daily stocked minibar
Free internet access
A separate dining area
A luxurious bathroom with Jacuzzi for two and double sinks

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Gabi Club
International breakfast and lunch. Contemporary fusion cuisine for dinner.
Etiquette: Casual
Vento
A la carte, Contemporary Mediterranean cuisine, open for dinner.
Etiquette: Casual Upscale
HydroGrill
Poolside grill, open from 11:00am to 6:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 12
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mario and Fran
Cortlandt Manor. New York
May 5, 2014

Always paradise

The Reserve at the Paradisus never disappoints !! We love this Paradise and return every year! More a/c restaurants would be perfect but all in all the best vacation spot!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have concierge make your dinner reservations.

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pittsburgh Champs
Pittsburgh Pennsylvania
Mar 13, 2014

Just 'nice'

The website stated this resort was brand new, so arriving to this resort supposedly built in 2009, was a major disappointment, as I had changed reservations from an 'adults only resort to this one due to it had such high ratings on line. But, the room had much wear and tear and was nothing special. The grounds were lush and beautiful, and it was a fun feature that we had bikes to ride around the vast property (thanks to awesome Geremis). But, the food was just okay. No reason to go back. The beach was perfect, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leo M2
Missori
Sep 16, 2013

Great Vacation

Good resort, Reserve part is very attractive and well kept. Environment and landscape are a amazing. The entertainment is not the best. Restaurants are nice and food is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anita84
Hanover, New Hampshire
Sep 4, 2013

Great value but service could greatly be improved

We were looking for a place to just chill for a week and the resort was a good match - it provides everything you may need to not really have to worry about anything. The place looks really great and the facilities are very nice - especially if you get it on a discount as we did it really is quite a deal! That said, there were a couple of things that kind of spoiled the experience a little bit: 1) Our bedroom did not have internet access as advertised (maybe not a big deal for many people but we had to stay on top of some work stuff even from far away). While we could have adapted to that reality, the issue was that our comment was not taken seriously - we spent 4 days calling the reception, asking the concierge on our building and directly walking up to them with the router in our hands before anything was done about it - we kept being told to wait in our room for the tech guy who never showed up - so we lost a ton of time waiting around because they told us to do so and nothing happened. It would not have bothered me if we had been told they had issues and we'd have to suck it up - it bothered us that we kept being pushed off and our time wasted. We did not have proper internet access for the whole time of our stay (after we complained to the hotel manager he personally changed the router on day 4 which broke down again 12 hours later and we just couldn't be bothered anymore to play the "wait in your room" game so we gave up). 2) Although our room was serviced on a daily basis, really simple stuff was not attended to. Eg. our bathroom floors were not cleaned for full 7 days and the shampoo never replenished - as I said small stuff but that if you have more intensive use than we did or didn't bring your own stuff it could be quite annoying. 3) The staff constantly ignored "do not come in" signs and kind of barged into the room at their pleasure even after we yelled NO from inside. At a certain point someone barged into the room when we were in the jacuzzi despite our NO screams, walked all the way to the bathroom door (fortunately closed!) and actually insisted that we come out to sign something they had forgotten to ask in the first place! 4) Generally, there is a lot of disinformation going on in the place. Eg. not all the restaurants are open each night (so they tell you there are 11 options but it's more like 2-3 each night) so you have no foresight on what the types of food are, their menus, etc and on choosing - the staff will basically book one each night for you if you ask but you don't really have a saying or access to the very simple information to make a decision (ie. a list of which ones will be open for a week + their menus); another example is that you're told when you arrive that you have $1,500 of resort credit which really is more like 10-30% discounts on services in the resort (so you'd really have to spend like $6-10K extra to use those $1,500) and finding the information about what the discounts actually are or the extra that you need to spend for each is like pulling teeth (eg. we were in the Reserve and were interested in upgrading to the Royal Service but the information was so murky and hard to extract from the personnel that we just gave up).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canmelle
Brooklyn ,NY
Aug 10, 2013

Ok

The Resort and the staff was perfect but the food and Entertainment is horrible although they have different restaurant the food is still not great. The staff work hard to make your stay a good one.i just need them to change their chef and creat better entertainment for the guest,there's nothing to do at night(they do have a nightly show but is a waste of time).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaz913
Mount Vernon, New York
Jul 28, 2013

Paradise at Paradisus!

Just got back from one week at the Reserve at Paradisus. It was amazing. The hotel, beach, pool and grounds are so beautiful. The staff is excellent always with a friendly smile and a "hola!" The food was much better than any other all inclusive that I have ever been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TMRC
Chicago, IL
Jul 25, 2013

relaxing vacation

The room and resort grounds were excellent, and the food exceeded our expectations; staff cheerful and very helpful. Only wish Internet worked better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tequilaaa
New York
Jun 25, 2013

Best Hotel

Check in is a pain everything else was perfect. Get a room close to the beach hotel is huge too far to walk to the beach by foot. Shuttles are every ten min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search