$413 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Bavaro Beach, Punta Cana, 23000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
19 reviews
Awesome couples trip

Great location and food. Tons of activities and entertainment. I will be visiting again. See full review

  • Keith W.
  • Mar 17, 2015
top notch

What a great resort! Everything was great from the room , the food, the service, you really can not... See full review

  • Leo K.
  • Feb 9, 2015
A brand new resort-within-a-resort offering exclusive access to separate, sparkling new pools for kids and adults, a private lounge, and an all-new, all-luxury collection of 122 oversized Paradisus Resort suites, including our One-bedroom Master Suites and One Bedroom Suites; each spacious, beautifully designed and elegantly appointed. The resort also features 48 of our signature Paradisus Family Concierge Suites, renowned for their comfort and irresistible array of family-friendly amenities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

The Reserve One Bedroom Suite
609 sq.ft. with 1 king-size bed and Garden View. Featuring the following additional services and amenities:
A luxurious bathroom with whirlpool bath for two with double sinks
Luxury amenities
Separate living room area with sofa bed
Coffee and tea available in the room
Stocked minibar with daily reposition
Connection with One-bedroom Master Suite ($)
Nightly turndown service
Free internet access
The Reserve One Bedroom Master Suite
886 sq.ft. with 1 king-size bed or 2 full beds and Garden View. Featuring the following additional services and amenities:
A luxurious bathroom with Jacuzzi for two with double sinks
Luxury amenities
Separate living room area with sofa bed
Coffee and tea available in the room
Daily stocked minibar
Separate dining area
Nightly turndown service
Free Internet access
The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Suite
609 sq.ft. with 1 king-size bed and Garden View. Featuring the following additional services and amenities:
Play Station on request
Children's amenities kit and towels in the bathroom
Separate living room area with sofa-bed
Daily stocked minibar including children's drinks
Personalized turndown service including milk and cookies
Pillow menu for children
Bathrobes and slippers for the parents and children
Luxury bathroom amenities
Free Internet access
The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Master Suite
886 sq.ft., ideal for families. The Family Concierge One Bedroom Master Suites offer a view of our lush gardens and are conditioned with all the amenities that define The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort's elegant suites plus added benefits that are designed with family vacations in mind. These Suites are equipped with one King or two full Beds on request on arrival at the hotel and feature upgraded amenities, including:
A seating area conditioned with a sofa bed for added comfort
A kitchenette with daily stocked minibar
Free internet access
A separate dining area
A luxurious bathroom with Jacuzzi for two and double sinks

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Gabi Club
International breakfast and lunch. Contemporary fusion cuisine for dinner.
Etiquette: Casual
Vento
A la carte, Contemporary Mediterranean cuisine, open for dinner.
Etiquette: Casual Upscale
HydroGrill
Poolside grill, open from 11:00am to 6:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mtrotter
Florida
Apr 12, 2014

A must!!!

From the time I walked in the door to the time I left, this was the best vacation I've ever taken. Went solo but found very nice people and plenty of things to do. The pools are amazing! Paradise! Swim up bar, excellent cabanas and perfect atmosphere,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keith W.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Awesome couples trip

Great location and food. Tons of activities and entertainment. I will be visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leo K.
Business
Washington
Feb 9, 2015

top notch

What a great resort! Everything was great from the room , the food, the service, you really can not ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Great family trip

The staff at this resort was outstanding. We have teenage children that loved participating in the teen activities (something the seldom want to do on other vacations). The food was fine, we are a fair judge of food as we are a fussy bunch but found something for each of us every day. Overall a very relaxing trip and one we would seriously consider doing again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher A.
Business
New Brighton
Dec 24, 2014

Great Stay

The Resort was excellent and great grounds. Make sure to pick restaurants right away when you arrive. The only thing I had against the resort is that the drinks were not as good as I have had at other resorts in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason the free chauffeur
Business
Cranbury
Dec 23, 2014

Great winter getaway!

Beautiful hotel setting with direct access to a private beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason the free chauffeur
Business
Cranbury
Dec 22, 2014

Great winter getaway!

Beautiful hotel setting with direct access to a private beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mins traveler
Business
New York
Dec 1, 2014

Great getaway for a couple

we stayed 3 nights during Thanksgiving holiday and enjoyed our stay here. Staffs are really friendly and attentive. Room felt a little old but spacious and clean. A variety of restaurant option is a huge plus - Gabi club and Gabi beach buffet restaurants have some room for improvements in terms of food quality but we really enjoyed our dinner at Fuego(Latino) and Bana (Teppanyaki).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniellaflores4
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 15, 2014

Great getaway for me and my girl friends

I just returned home from our fantastic stay at Paradisus, and I wish I could have stayed there longer! From the moment my friends and I arrived, we were treated so attentively, and the staff took a lot of care in making sure that all of our needs were met. The pool at the Reserve, although smaller, was our favorite area to be, because the staff went above and beyond in making us feel at home. A few notable mentions are: Wendy Diaz, the best bartender, the pool concierge Jose Luis de los Santos, who made sure our drinks were never empty and was always fun to be around, and Fabio, who was always hilarious and told us about the fun activities going on. We also enjoyed Noel's water aerobics classes, though we wished more bikes were available during aqua spinning. That class was a good workout, though we had to go twice, since half an hour felt too short to make up for those vacation calories at the restaurants. Speaking of which, the food, although hit or miss, really had some shining points. Mole and Bana were by far the most delicious choices. Aqua left something to be desired. Just a note: make as many reservations as you can upon arrival, because the restaurants fill up fast, and the buffet for dinner wasn't that good. Breakfast and lunch are great though! The hostess at Gabi Club buffet was always so sweet. Overall, I loved this hotel, and I will definitely be coming back asap! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make as many dinner reservations as you can upon arrival--restaurants here fill up fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mario and Fran
Business
Cortlandt Manor. New York
May 5, 2014

Always paradise

The Reserve at the Paradisus never disappoints !! We love this Paradise and return every year! More a/c restaurants would be perfect but all in all the best vacation spot!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have concierge make your dinner reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelin Star
Business
Baltimore MD
Apr 19, 2014

Easter Vacation 2014 (April 11-18)

The Hotel and Location are great, well kept (probably will need some touch up in the near future), very quiet and safe. We stayed at the Reserve which offers the Kids Club Area and Family concierge service. The staff at the Kids Club Area do a really good job entertaining kids of all ages with daily activities and games.... the funniest was Easter Egg hunting at the beach!! LOL Our concierge Luisa was super friendly and very helpful reserving the restaurant each night and the cabanas at the beach or pool. She was available at any time for questions. Although the reserve is not located directly at the beach, it is just 15 minutes walking distance, or if you don't like to walk you can grab the "golf cart service" for a 5 minutes ride. You have access to all Resort areas except for the Royal Service (unless you go there) and the food is good at all the restaurants, including the non-inclusive (2/11restaurants). We tried Passion which was very good. To this end they advertise the Chef as the winner of 7 Michelin Stars, but this does not exist. The Maximum Michelin stars you can get are 3 and this is very very hard to get. If he had 7 MS his restaurant would be the best in the Universe!! LOL The La Palapa is purely reserved to the Royal Service. The staff appreciates tips of any kind, so disregard any posting you may see that says "they can be fired if caught accepting tips". I would count a couple of $100 for tips...... you would do the same in the US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top