$508 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juca7584
Business
Stamford
May 20, 2012

The Best vacation ever

I had the best vacation ever I hope I can come back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tarun
Business
Dallas,TX
Dec 23, 2011

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Great Hotel. We stayed at the reserve section of the hotel. It was very private and secluded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
puntacanafan
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 23, 2011

family Vacation

Pro- Great staff, wonderful hotel with updated, clean, spacious rooms. For families you could not ask for a better venue. Staff looked out for and made a point to engage my 3 year-old and 9 month-old. Kids Zone is great and the kids pool is fun. Con- Pool water is too cold, although refreshing at times, and the "informational sessions" about being a member of the club are a turn off. While the session was not long and they were not pushy, it felt tacky and unnecessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Lamb
Business
Peru
Dec 11, 2011

A wonderful location, a perfect getaway for a couple

If you are looking for a quiet getaway, this is it. Look no further, The Reserve is all about the chic-romantic lounge style. The premises are well maintained, the facilities are really nice and the beach could not be more beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do nothing outside the hotel, other than a short stroll to the shopping mall, located nearby the resort. Sfter all, it's an all inclusive resort and if you are not there, you are losing time and money...

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Girl1370
Business
NYC
Nov 22, 2011

Beautiful Resort, but food not great

The resort itself is amazing and so clean, but the food was hit or miss. The restaurants at the Paradisus (not The Reserve, but available to Reserve customers) were not great and you got lucky if you could find a good restaurant. Also, the service could use improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alpaca mom
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Beautiful resort...amazing staff...treat yourself!

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. Of course, it was off season and they were only at 20% capacity. I wouldn't go during this time as there is a lot of rain, and not much else to do there but eat and drink. But the food is amazing and the bartenders friendly and talented. The choices of restaurants were plentiful. Our personal concierge, Dalmy, was charming and super helpful in making our stay outstanding, The hotel manager is amazing and very present ensuring that everyone is on their toes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
misdy
Business
Yo Ohio
Nov 9, 2011

Cocotel golf was nightmare experience

The concierge at the reserve made us 8:20 am tee times on Thursday,11/03/11. We arrived at course at 8:00 am and went into the club house to pay for our cart fees and rental clubs. A very rude woman (who is there every day and everyone that golfed there hated her) asked where our vouchers were from the hotel for the green fees. I told her the concierge did not mention vouchers nor did she give them to me. She rudely said I had two choices: 1. to pay for the green fees or walk back to our hotel and get them! I said that both of her suggestions were unaacceptable and to have the bus bring them back on their next trip and we would pay after we golfed. She refused to let us play without the vouchers so we stormed out and walked back to the hotel. Jordy another concierge heard of our nightmare and called the club and got us comp cart fees for the next day. WE went back on friday and we paid for our clubs and golfed. However on the 8th hole it datrted to rain and did not stop . After 45 minutes it got worse so we headed back to the club house and got thouroughly soaked because they did not provide umbrellas. Longs story short, the rude woman would not give us rain check. Unless we are compensated the 94.00 rental club fee , I will never go back . Please see what you can do to help us get i back.. Please call me to resolve

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico city, mexico
Sep 27, 2011

Excelent!!!!

The place was wonderful, the food, drinks and restaurants awesome, and the crew amazing, they were all smiling and glad to help around, always looking to make your stay more comfortable. Excellente place to go, we went there for our honeymoon and we couldn't have chosen better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T from Texas
Business
Texas
Sep 3, 2011

Total Relaxation

Our trip's goal was to do nothing but relax, and we definitely accomplished this at the Paridisus Palma Real. it was truly all inclusive. Weather amazing, staff courteous, clean rooms, amazing beaches, the whole 9 yards. We stayed at the Reserve, and it was very romantic and relaxing. WE got the room with the private garden. Go see Felix and "Cuba" at Gabi Bar. They are the best. The only slight negative for me was the slight pressure to meet about buying into the vacation club, and no ceiling fan in the room. I had the AC cranked down, but a little moving air was all I needed to sleep better. Overall, we will be back. We see it as a kind of close Maui. Also - The last week of August / first week of Sept. is a great time to go if you want the resorts to yourself. Just that much more relaxing. WE had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike " The Rock "
Business
Stamford, CT
Jul 19, 2011

Fantastic Couple Getaway

The Reserve was amazing!! Spent a ton of time at the private beach (a must for everyone staying at the Reserve). As for dining, I recommend Vento, Passion and Gabi Club. Food and service was top notch!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I recommend making reservations at check in (Vento, Passion and Gabi Club fill up rather quickly).

Back to menu Return to top