$447 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paradise Queen
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Jul 31, 2012

Pure Paradise

The Reserve was by far one of the best hotels I have stayed at! The room was great! Our room was not ready but they upgraded our room to one with a spa on the balcony! The room is just as beautiful as the pictures online. The staff was very friendly and well groomed compared to the other hotels staff. The Reserve is a lot nicer than the larger hotel at palma real, it has great amenities but it is not directly on the beach. There are golf carts that run continously to the beach and the larger hotel.Overall it was a wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
merce123
Business
miami
Jun 22, 2012

RELAXING RELAXING REALXING

It was wonderful by the second day the staff knew our names what drinks we liked, it was incredible. If we were missing something in our room it was brought to us immediately.Juan Batista, alberto jimenez, Ladee, Gabriel, hamelet, they were always there and great. The kids zone was wonderful the girls in there were wonderful and my kids loved it in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for a domincan meal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly mr and mrs
Business
Monterey, California
Oct 22, 2012

Amazing honeymoon!

We loved the Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real! The swim up room was clean and looked exactly like it did in the online photo. The staff was so nice and always offering to help or provide service. The facilities, grounds, spa, and all restaurants were beautiful. The food was delicious and unlimited. The entire Paradisus experience was 5 star! While talking with other travelers from other resorts, it was clear that the Paradisus was the most luxurious resort and the most accommodating resort in the Dominican Republic. We will definitely return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Unlimited... Even at restaurants with entrees. Just ask for another plate and they will serve it! Even lobster and steak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuchi Rivero
Business
Aventura, Florida
Nov 13, 2012

Culinary

The best on the premise is from Chef Octavio at the Poolside of the Reserve and his assistants and waiters. Excellent and original tasting food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Chef Octavio by the poolside

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virus Lady
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 15, 2012

Wonderful Honeymoon

My husband and I stayed here for 8 days in November 2012. The resort was at about 70% capacity. Everything was wonderful. The staff was very friendly. There were many activities offered by the resort. We went horsebacking riding ($), ziplining ($), got a couples massage at YHI spa ($), went kayaking and paddleboating, received a tennis lesson, attended a cocktail class, and attended a spa class. We stayed at The Reserve because we thought it looked a bit more upscale. We were thrilled with the room. The food was great, but sometimes you had to wait a few days to get reservations where you wanted to eat. We enjoyed all of the restaurants to differing degrees - Aqua, Vento, and the Sushi Bar are all highly recommended. The provided nightly entertainment is hit and miss, but when it was not appealing to us, we walked along the beach at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Some of the resort nightly entertainment is not good, but the Fire Dancers and Le Cirque are definitely worth attending!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rohkh
Business
New jersey
Nov 24, 2012

Great family getaway

Spent 5 days at the Reserve. Such a nice trip. Great Kids club, good service, a lot of nice restaurants, Good beach and so on. Can't complain. One thing to note: there are a lot of mosquitoes. But That's for all hotels in Punta cana not just here. Overall, very good wish I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you stay at the Reserve, please use restaurants in both hotel. Reserve and main hotel. You can also eat free at Gabi beach. Go there too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mascarenhas
Business
Hoffman Estates, IL
Nov 29, 2012

Fabulous Escape to Paradise

This hotel is one of the better hotels in Punta Cana. Location is perfect - lots of restaurants, great choice of restaurants. Nothing spectacular about the Casino. But they had activities every night (like a show/dance etc). Great rooms; great pools; all-inclusive really does mean all-inclusive with a lot of drinks covered (except the very top end shelf). Scuba, wind surfing etc is included for free! BUT you need to sign up for it else its really hard to get an open spot. I recommend you reach out to guest services the first day and block out slots for the activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

for water activities, make your reservations early - maybe even make two because it is dependent on the weather. If the waters are rough, they cancel the class.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatFamily
Business
Toronto
Jan 10, 2013

The best resort in Punta Cana

I would give The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real a 6-star rating as it is unfair to rank it at a similar rate as the other 5-star resorts in Punta Cana. The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real is above and beyond other all-inclusive resorts. We have visited The Reserve seven times and not a single visit was a disappointment in any way. We often come back to this resort and it always surprises us with continuous changes and improvements. The pleasant surprises start from the moment you arrive. The check-in process is super fast and smooth. You feel as though you’ve been expected with anticipation. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with all necessities at hands. Modern furniture, tasteful room design and exceptional cleanness and freshness are the highlights of your accommodation at the resort. The Reserve grounds are manicured to perfection. Pools are the real highlights of The Reserve. Whether you wish to socialize with other guests, play with children or stay in privacy you will find that kind of place for you by one of the pools at The Reserve. The Gabi Beach is absolutely stunning. There is a full bar service at the beach so you may enjoy your time and delicious drinks without even leaving your beach bed. Spoil yourself by visiting the Gabi Beach bartenders Hector and Victor who we consider to be the best bartenders in Paradisus. There are many restaurants within both Palma Real and The Reserve for any taste. Whether you are looking for casual or formal dining, you will definitely find something that suites your taste. If you are at the resort for 10+ days visit all the restaurants at least once. But if you are there for a week then we would highly recommend visiting Vento (Italian), Steakhouse (newly opened by the beach), Passion, Mitzu and Hydro Grill at The Reserve. The Gabi Club is a buffet restaurant at The Reserve, has a nice selection of food for dinner and is the best place to hang out in the evening. You will be well entertained at night with a variety of quality shows, which you would not see anywhere else in Punta Cana. Fire Show at the beach, amazing Cirque-du-Soleil style Circus Show, Michael Jackson Show and so on, they are all excellently choreographed by the talented entertainment team of Palma Real and invited performers. If you are travelling with children then The Reserve is the place for you to be. The absolutely amazing Kidz Club will exceed your expectations. The great inside and outside play area with lots of games and toys is complemented by the huge kids pool with animal slides. Staff does an astonishing job and our child was always happy to go there. It is hard to select any specific staff member as they are all so wonderful and kind. Sahoni, Jendhaly, Natali, Ynes, Wanda, Angel, Ruth – thank you all for keeping our daughter safe and happy during our visit. Our family would highly recommend this resort for those travelers who value high quality accommodation, variety of international cuisine restaurants, great service, world class spa, day and night activities, enjoyable entertainment and Dominican hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Artem
Business
Mountin View, CA
Jan 14, 2013

Great all inclusive resort for families with children

Great place if you have children. Buffet is great. Room is cleaned twice per day. Freiendly personal. You need to ask for a golf car to go to the beach, but it takes about 3 min. If you are travveling w/o children you probably better go not to the reserve, but in Palma Real itself, that is on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try passion restarant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pedserdoc
Business
jersey city, nj
Jan 15, 2013

great trip

Great trip. The hotel has everything that you would need for a relaxing trip. Spacious rooms, Access to the beach and many pools, great food, complimentary towels and chairs, watersports right on the beach, spa, as well as several bars including free access to a late night danceclub and a nearby mall. . They will also take you in golf carts from one side of the resort to the other if you need it. Would highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top