$407 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
88 reviews
Beautiful resort and accommodations

The hotel was beautiful and very accommodating for my party of 11 See full review

  • Chicago Boss
  • Nov 14, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

First, I would like to thank Norberto de la Rosa our concierge, Carlos Pena our activities... See full review

  • TMD14
  • Oct 13, 2014
Boutique hideaway suites on beachfront mega-resort in Punta Cana
Welcome to luxury redefined at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, on Playa Bavaro in Punta Cana. A boutique sanctuary within the Romanesque glamour of Paradisus Palma Real Resort, The Reserve features nearly 190 residential concierge suites, including family concierge suites, suites with a private garden, swim-up suites and presidential suites. Guests enjoy access to three restaurants, a spectacular freeform swimming pool, a pool for kids, guest lounge, private beach with concierge service and more.
Highlights
  • Find sanctuary at The Reserve, a private luxury accommodation on the Paradisus resort property
  • Drop kids off at the Paradisus Kids Zone
  • Enjoy relaxing on the dreamy Playa Bavaro with full concierge services provided by the resort
  • Unlimited golf green fees at Cocotal Golf & Country Club located right in front of the hotel
  • 7 stars Michelin rated Chef Martin Berasategui at "Passion by Martin Berasategui " ($) at Paradisus Palma Real
  • Free Internet
  • Dedicated Family Concierge to coordinate activities and services during the day
  • Cell phone or Walkie-talkie radio for all-day communication with your Family Concierge
  • Spectacular Kid's Zone with mini-water park with slides and water features
  • Palma Real Shopping Village, Punta Cana's biggest shopping mall, is right in front of the hotel
  • Complimentary Internet access in rooms and also in The Reserve lounge
  • Connecting rooms available. Payable extra.
Location
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real is nestled within the Paradisus Palma Real Resort on Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms

The Reserve 190 luxuriously appointed Residential Concierge Suites including Family Concierge Suites, Suites with Private Garden,  spectacular Swim-up Suites.  All rooms feature a separate living area with sofa bed, Jacuzzi for two on the terrace, two flat-screen TV's, CD & DVD Player and free internet access.


Family Concierge Suites

Families will find their perfect vacation with the unique Family Concierge service. Starting with the Family Concierge Suites with the possibility to book connected rooms, including Paradisus Kids Kit, dedicated concierge, exclusive services and activities and access to huge Kids Zone with mini water park with slides and right in front the children's swimming pool and toddler splash pool.

Dining
Guests at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real Resort suites enjoy three a la carte restaurants: the Mediterranean-cuisine Aqua, Teppanyaki Mizu and exclusive Gabi Club. The Reserve also offers access to a poolside grill and bars at both the Gabi Club and H2O.
Recreation
Guests at The Reserve at Paradisus enjoy all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a variety of swimming pools to the YHI SPA, a fitness center and the on-site Kids Zone, with games, swimming, classes and other activities for the younger folks.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (31.5 mi/50.8 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (53.1 mi/85.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)
  •  Cocotal Golf & Country Club

  •  San Juan Shopping

Hotel Map

18.6766 -68.4117
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
The resort is just 20 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ), 90 minutes from La Romana airport (LRM) and three and half hours from Santo Domingo International airport (SDQ).
Area description
The Reserve is located at the entrance of Paradisus Palma Real Resort located on the Domincan Republic's legendary Bavaro beach with its pristine white sands and is only a few minutes away from The Cocotal Golf & Country Club and the Palma Real Shopping Village.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive Rooms

The Reserve One Bedroom Master Suites Swim Up
The One Bedroom Master Swim up Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 1077 sq. ft. Including Direct access to the swimming pool from terrace area with submerged bed, dining area, Jacuzzi for two on the bathroom and on the terrace, 915 sq.ft private outdoor patio and garden area, private Bali bed and canopy and connection with One Bedroom Swim up Suite ($) All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve One Bedroom Master Suites
The One Bedroom Master Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 1077 sq. ft. Including dining area, Jacuzzi for two in the bathroom and on the balcony and connection with One Bedroom Suite ($) All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Suite
Ideal for families, The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Suites offer view of our pool or lush gardens and are conditioned with all the amenities that define Paradisus Palma Real Resort's elegant suites plus added benefits that are designed with family vacations in mind. These Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel) and feature upgraded amenities. Room size is 807 sq. ft. including the following exclusive Family Concierge amenities PlayStation (on request), children's mini bathrobes and slippers, children's amenities kit in the bathroom, children's towels and children's pillows, Jacuzzi for two on the terrace, separate living room area with sofa bed, daily stocked mini-bar including children's drinks, personalized turn-down service with milk and cookies, pillow menu, bathrobes and slippers for the parents and luxury bathroom amenities.
The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Master Suites
The Reserve Family concierge One Bedroom Master Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 1077 sq. ft. including the following exclusive Family Concierge amenities PlayStation (on request), children's mini bathrobes and slippers, children's amenities kit in the bathroom, children's towels and children's pillows, Jacuzzi for two on the terrace and bathroom, separate living room area with sofa bed, daily stocked mini-bar including children's drinks, personalized turn-down service with milk and cookies, pillow menu, bathrobes and slippers for the parents and luxury bathroom amenities.
The Reserve One Bedroom Swim Up Suites
The One Bedroom Suites Swim Up are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 807 sq. ft. including direct access to the swimming pool from terrace area with submerged bed, dining area, Jacuzzi for two on the terrace, 818 sq.ft. private outdoor patio and garden, private Bali Bed and canopy and connection with One Bedroom Master Swim-up Suite ($). All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve One Bedroom Suite with Private Garden
The One Bedroom Suites with private patio and garden are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 807 sq. ft. including Jacuzzi for two on the terrace, 818 sq.ft private outdoor patio and garden area, private Bali bed and canopy and connection with One Bedroom Master Suite with private patio and garden ($) All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve One Bedroom Suites
Oversized suites with beautiful views of the resort's pools or lush gardens are elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and relish in your personal corner of Paradise. The One Bedroom Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 807 sq. ft. Including Jet Tub for two on the balcony, connection with One Bedroom Master Suite ($) and dining area. All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve One Bedroom Master Suites
The One Bedroom Master Suites with private patio and garden are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 1077 sq. ft. including Jacuzzi for two on the bathroom and on the terrace, 915 sq.ft private outdoor patio and garden area, private Bali bed and canopy and connection with One Bedroom Suite with private patio and garden ($). All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Passion by Martin Berasategui ($) at Paradisus Palma Real
Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings.
Eight restaurants and eight bars at Paradisus Pama Real
As The Reserve guest you have also free access to the services, facilities and restaurants of Paradisus Palma Real (not included Royal Service area).
Aqua
Aqua at The Reserve with Mediterranean Cuisine featuring a la carte international delectable specialties.
Mizu
Mizu Teppanyaki show at the brand new The Reserve
GABi Club
GABi, the chill-out club with chic but casual elegance where bar, restaurant and pool come together in a unique harmony. Every day and every night people come to mingle, to meet, feel the beat, have a drink, catch the groove and experience new emotions in a fashion-forward ambiance.
Hydro Grill
Open all day for quick bites, sandwiches and snacks by the pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 31, 2010

Paradise at the Paradisus

Palma Real is a beautiful quiet hotel with awesome pools and excellent tasting food. The service unfortunately is not as great as other hotels I've stayed at. Once in a while we found a smiling face who was attentive and friendly. Most of the time we found ourselves having to call someone over for service and they seemed annoyed and not very friendly. Overall our room and the amenities are excellent. If you have the choice of staying at the Reserve take it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alley-Cat
Business
North Carolina
Dec 11, 2010

Wedding/Honeymoon Trip

The location and amenities with this resort are SPECTACULAR! The rooms are gorgeous with amazing views, the pools and beaches are wonderful and private and the activities each night are fun and relaxing, take your pick. My husband and I got married at the location and we couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner, ceremony or food for the reception. Everything was just as I wanted, and more! There were a few hidden costs, like passes for the off-site guests, but those are to be expected and we included those in our budget. I would suggest, however, for other couples getting a wedding package there, to go with an outside photographer. We used Michael Wieler of Caribbean Emotions, and he couldn't have been more fun or any better all around, with energy, the best prices and the best communication. The difficulties with communication are the main reason I did not give this resort a five star rating. There were lots of issues with miscommunication or perhaps language barriers. When we were expecting to be in one location for a spa appointment, it was actually another. When we expected a dinner reservation confirmation, we did not receive it. When we asked for more bathrobes or if an outside photographer had visited, no one knew what we were trying to ask. Also, we booked The Reserve, the VIP area within the spa, and that seemed to cause a lot of confusion with where we were supposed to be picked up for an excursion or what spa we were supposed to use (there is a Reserve Spa and the main Spa). However, I would recommend booking The Reserve, as this has the best pool spot, the best restaurants and the best beach location. All in all, we couldn't have asked for a better trip! Our wedding was beautiful and everything we expected and more, and our honeymoon was just as fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Explorer in Punta Cana - they have amazing snorkeling excursions, party boats and dolphin, shark, stingray and sea lion swimming

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Dec 19, 2010

Would highly recommend, but...

Facility: excellent, clean, beautiful Room: amazing-hot tub on balcony AND in room, massive room Food: not great, but good for all-inclusive Service: poor-conceirge didn't really help, just wanted us to do time-share viewing so he could take credit, hard to get reservation at restaurant of choice even though at "special" reserve area and hotel only 25% occupied (would stay at main hotel if went back) Weather: rained 5/7 days in december

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dominican 1
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 29, 2010

good, but needs imporvement.

stayed at the resort the entire time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make Reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CWilli
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 20, 2014

Very Beautiful Resort

The lush gardens and beautfiul waters make this resort on bavaro stand out. Definitely the nicest resort on that stretch of beach. My girflriend and I had a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations for dinner first day. Bana and the market grill are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sotms
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jun 14, 2014

Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real

Great looking hotel with huge clean rooms. there are lots of things to do for kids. for adults there are plenty of secluded areas by the pool where you can find quietness. Staff is friendly. Beach is very nice, but need to take a shuttle or walk which is also fun. Breakfast and lunch are decent, while dinner food is very average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shegirl29
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 26, 2014

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real

This was to be an Epic event. A destination wedding for my daughter and husband to be. We booked our airplane/hotel and transportation to and from Hotel on this site...Usually a great idea.. Not so good this time. I also booked and paid for a room for our Son. He got a Master Suite ...we got a room with Ants and far away from everyone. Finally they moved us after our 3rd day and I had to wait two hours for a service man to come and help me with my bags...The new room was great...but the experience a little exhausting. They treated our guests who I also had paid and reserved their rooms on melia dot com, better than us. Something was not quite right about that. But Johenny was the one to upgrade and put us in a Master Suite. Thanks to him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the hotel transportation to go into the city and shop. If you go down on the beach you are at your own risk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aubs dad
Business
chatt tn
Mar 29, 2014

wonderful family vacation

this resort was beautifully landscaped and well maintained the staff was friendly and helpful. For an all inclusive the food was very good with a diverse offering of restaurants. Plenty of things for the kids and the adults to keep us all happy.The kid zone was a treat for the kids. The gym and yoga offerings a treat for the adults. I could mention a couple of things but it isn't really worth it the good far outweighed the bad. I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whiznit
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 7, 2014

Best All Inclusive ever. Has a Kid Zone. Makes Riu and Sandals look like a joke.

This hotel was wonderful--but there were two things I wasn't crazy about. I'll get to those in a minute. First, the good stuff. The rooms were amazing and the pools and privacy of the Reserve are worth every penny. The rooms have a kitchenette with a mini fridge stocked at all times that you can take from as part of the all inclusive. A separate bedroom and bathroom. The rooms were very clean and the showers huge. The Reserve is separated from the rest of the hotel Paradisus--this is what you're paying extra for... it's private and smaller. More island feeling than the main hotel, which is kind of low key Vegas-ey. You can still get from the Reserve to the main hotel (which has most of the restaurants, the casino and the beach area) on a golf cart any time you want. The Reserve all inclusive means you can eat at any of the many restaurants at the Reserve and the main hotel, and skip the dinner buffets without paying extra. You just have to get a dinner reservation at the restaurants you want. (I suggest booking all your reservations as soon as you get there, then you don't have to deal with it later. You will have a personal rep from the hotel who will book all your reservations and help you book your excursions when you check in.) The Reserve all inclusive also means top shelf liquor on demand. The main hotel does not have top shelf liquor. We could only find one bar with top shelf liquor at the main hotel, and they wanted $12 a drink. The pools are extremely clean and spacious with lounging beds, a swim up bar, and lots of private lagoons ensconced in perfectly landscaped greenery and flowers. It seriously is that amazing. The Reserve also has a kid zone that comes FREE with the all inclusive package. It is huge and clean with basketball, air hockey, computers, video games, arts and crafts and a baby room.The staff is very hands on and has an activity every hour on the hour. A bungee jumping trampoline and a rock climbing wall!! Seriously. Great for kids up to age 11 or 12 I'd say. We used the kid zone for getting our kids out of the sun for an hour or two as well as for adult happy hour before dinner. (You can sign your child in and leave, and they will babysit for you until you come back.) Now the negatives. First, this is a time share area where there are people who want you to buy a time share. It is annoying, but manageable. We were approached on the second day, said no thanks, and were left alone after that. The second complaint would be that the internet was very spotty. In the morning and in the 5pm-7pm range, it seemed everyone was trying to use wifi at the same time and it was impossible to get on. However, I didn't go to a tropical paradise to be connected to the real world, so I got over it. Highly recommend the Reserve. Go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your reservations at the hotel restaurants the first day you get there. Making reservations was easy because the hotel rep makes them for you. We thought the Mexican restaurant, Mole, was great and the other ones we dined in were average. Order carefully, the staff seems to understand English, but we got some crazy stuff coming out a few times. All part of the fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown , P.A.
Oct 5, 2010

Best Hotel i've being

This was by far the best resort i have visited and i plan to come back with my family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All gourmay food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top