$528 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
88 reviews
Beautiful resort and accommodations

The hotel was beautiful and very accommodating for my party of 11 See full review

  • Chicago Boss
  • Nov 14, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

First, I would like to thank Norberto de la Rosa our concierge, Carlos Pena our activities... See full review

  • TMD14
  • Oct 13, 2014
Boutique hideaway suites on beachfront mega-resort in Punta Cana
Welcome to luxury redefined at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, on Playa Bavaro in Punta Cana. A boutique sanctuary within the Romanesque glamour of Paradisus Palma Real Resort, The Reserve features nearly 190 residential concierge suites, including family concierge suites, suites with a private garden, swim-up suites and presidential suites. Guests enjoy access to three restaurants, a spectacular freeform swimming pool, a pool for kids, guest lounge, private beach with concierge service and more.
Highlights
  • Find sanctuary at The Reserve, a private luxury accommodation on the Paradisus resort property
  • Drop kids off at the Paradisus Kids Zone
  • Enjoy relaxing on the dreamy Playa Bavaro with full concierge services provided by the resort
  • Unlimited golf green fees at Cocotal Golf & Country Club located right in front of the hotel
  • 7 stars Michelin rated Chef Martin Berasategui at "Passion by Martin Berasategui " ($) at Paradisus Palma Real
  • Free Internet
  • Dedicated Family Concierge to coordinate activities and services during the day
  • Cell phone or Walkie-talkie radio for all-day communication with your Family Concierge
  • Spectacular Kid's Zone with mini-water park with slides and water features
  • Palma Real Shopping Village, Punta Cana's biggest shopping mall, is right in front of the hotel
  • Complimentary Internet access in rooms and also in The Reserve lounge
  • Connecting rooms available. Payable extra.
Location
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real is nestled within the Paradisus Palma Real Resort on Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms

The Reserve 190 luxuriously appointed Residential Concierge Suites including Family Concierge Suites, Suites with Private Garden,  spectacular Swim-up Suites.  All rooms feature a separate living area with sofa bed, Jacuzzi for two on the terrace, two flat-screen TV's, CD & DVD Player and free internet access.


Family Concierge Suites

Families will find their perfect vacation with the unique Family Concierge service. Starting with the Family Concierge Suites with the possibility to book connected rooms, including Paradisus Kids Kit, dedicated concierge, exclusive services and activities and access to huge Kids Zone with mini water park with slides and right in front the children's swimming pool and toddler splash pool.

Dining
Guests at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real Resort suites enjoy three a la carte restaurants: the Mediterranean-cuisine Aqua, Teppanyaki Mizu and exclusive Gabi Club. The Reserve also offers access to a poolside grill and bars at both the Gabi Club and H2O.
Recreation
Guests at The Reserve at Paradisus enjoy all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a variety of swimming pools to the YHI SPA, a fitness center and the on-site Kids Zone, with games, swimming, classes and other activities for the younger folks.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (31.5 mi/50.8 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (53.1 mi/85.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)
  •  Cocotal Golf & Country Club

  •  San Juan Shopping

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive Rooms

The Reserve One Bedroom Master Suites Swim Up
The One Bedroom Master Swim up Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 1077 sq. ft. Including Direct access to the swimming pool from terrace area with submerged bed, dining area, Jacuzzi for two on the bathroom and on the terrace, 915 sq.ft private outdoor patio and garden area, private Bali bed and canopy and connection with One Bedroom Swim up Suite ($) All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve One Bedroom Master Suites
The One Bedroom Master Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 1077 sq. ft. Including dining area, Jacuzzi for two in the bathroom and on the balcony and connection with One Bedroom Suite ($) All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Suite
Ideal for families, The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Suites offer view of our pool or lush gardens and are conditioned with all the amenities that define Paradisus Palma Real Resort's elegant suites plus added benefits that are designed with family vacations in mind. These Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel) and feature upgraded amenities. Room size is 807 sq. ft. including the following exclusive Family Concierge amenities PlayStation (on request), children's mini bathrobes and slippers, children's amenities kit in the bathroom, children's towels and children's pillows, Jacuzzi for two on the terrace, separate living room area with sofa bed, daily stocked mini-bar including children's drinks, personalized turn-down service with milk and cookies, pillow menu, bathrobes and slippers for the parents and luxury bathroom amenities.
The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Master Suites
The Reserve Family concierge One Bedroom Master Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 1077 sq. ft. including the following exclusive Family Concierge amenities PlayStation (on request), children's mini bathrobes and slippers, children's amenities kit in the bathroom, children's towels and children's pillows, Jacuzzi for two on the terrace and bathroom, separate living room area with sofa bed, daily stocked mini-bar including children's drinks, personalized turn-down service with milk and cookies, pillow menu, bathrobes and slippers for the parents and luxury bathroom amenities.
The Reserve One Bedroom Swim Up Suites
The One Bedroom Suites Swim Up are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 807 sq. ft. including direct access to the swimming pool from terrace area with submerged bed, dining area, Jacuzzi for two on the terrace, 818 sq.ft. private outdoor patio and garden, private Bali Bed and canopy and connection with One Bedroom Master Swim-up Suite ($). All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve One Bedroom Suite with Private Garden
The One Bedroom Suites with private patio and garden are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 807 sq. ft. including Jacuzzi for two on the terrace, 818 sq.ft private outdoor patio and garden area, private Bali bed and canopy and connection with One Bedroom Master Suite with private patio and garden ($) All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve One Bedroom Suites
Oversized suites with beautiful views of the resort's pools or lush gardens are elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and relish in your personal corner of Paradise. The One Bedroom Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 807 sq. ft. Including Jet Tub for two on the balcony, connection with One Bedroom Master Suite ($) and dining area. All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve One Bedroom Master Suites
The One Bedroom Master Suites with private patio and garden are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 1077 sq. ft. including Jacuzzi for two on the bathroom and on the terrace, 915 sq.ft private outdoor patio and garden area, private Bali bed and canopy and connection with One Bedroom Suite with private patio and garden ($). All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Passion by Martin Berasategui ($) at Paradisus Palma Real
Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings.
Eight restaurants and eight bars at Paradisus Pama Real
As The Reserve guest you have also free access to the services, facilities and restaurants of Paradisus Palma Real (not included Royal Service area).
Aqua
Aqua at The Reserve with Mediterranean Cuisine featuring a la carte international delectable specialties.
Mizu
Mizu Teppanyaki show at the brand new The Reserve
GABi Club
GABi, the chill-out club with chic but casual elegance where bar, restaurant and pool come together in a unique harmony. Every day and every night people come to mingle, to meet, feel the beat, have a drink, catch the groove and experience new emotions in a fashion-forward ambiance.
Hydro Grill
Open all day for quick bites, sandwiches and snacks by the pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul the guest
Business
Reserve at Palma Real
Mar 25, 2013

Great hotel 5 star looks 4 star really

Alll the rooms we requested with 1 king we received 4 with double beds and 1 with king. After the staff just pushed the beds together to form a king, lol. But over all the rooms were nice, Junior suite with balcony. Wasn't able to use the tub cause the water was brown. Food was good not great, hibatchi was terrible, and was subjected to a sales pitch for time share program because we had the concierge book our dinners?? Had a birthday dinner for my dad's 60th and requested a small cake and the concierge said it would cost $50 ???? So I would definitely give the hotel a 5 star rating but the service and food not so much, however overall the resort is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go to the casino, very misleading. They take American money but the jackpots are in Pesos???

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Seekers
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 27, 2013

Great Resort with some flaws

We recently stayed at the Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real for 7 days in April. The Reserve part of the resort is a area about 5 minute walk away from the main resort, but within an enclosed compound. We really enjoyed staying at the Reserve at it was smaller and quieter, with a small selection of bars and restaurants, but with the opportunity to go to the main resort. Other advantages of being part of the Reserve was that we had access to Gabi Beach with its own restaurant for lunch and dinner. There were a few things that made it a four star facility. When we checked in, we were given a concierge but besides taking our dinner reservation requests for the night, didn't explain anything about the resort or what was available. Instead she said we were going to go over things the following morning, which turned out to be a 90 minutes sales pitch at the corporate office. There were some communication difficulties and she made it sound like it was a resort intro but it was not. Had we known what it was we would not have agreed to go. After that she was not very helpful at all and we had to track her down to make dinner reservations for the remainder of the week. That was probably the worst part of our trip, getting duped by the 'concierge,' whose real main objective was getting us to that meeting. The first day we returned to our room at the end of the day and our room was not cleaned. Had to call twice to have it cleaned and the mini bar was not stocked every day as promised. Our room also had two queen sized beds pushed together to make one 'king' size bed. When we went to the front desk or guest services desk to find out more about the resort, we were always given maps, activities list on photocopied paper with stains and fold marks on them like it was the last copy they somehow dug up to give to us. Just gave us a feeling of an unorganized place, not a five star resort. But the good news was beyond those problems, which revolved mainly around personnel, our experience the actual resort facilities was great. Lots of areas to relax, at the Reserve and at the main beach, the food was good at the buffet, and good to great at the restaurants. The best was at the Gabi Beach Restaurant, which we were surprised to find. What detracted once again was that the service ranged from sub par to good, depending on the staff. Our room, when it got cleaned, was done well, the grounds were well kept, and everything was clean had a high quality feel. Restaurant service during breakfast and lunch was not great, most of the time you got one drink and that was it. Once in a while you would get a server that really worked hard to please. Dinner service at the a la carte restaurants was a different story, much more attentive and high quality. About 40% of the people encountered were really happy to be working there, and the rest ranged from indifferent to annoyed to be there. Overall a great experience and we would go back. The high points are the great facilities, lots of pools, nice beach areas. Also has lots of activities that are included in the resort and overall very good food, Downfalls are some spotty service, that may be unavoidable in an all inclusive environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There are many aquatic activities that are included at the resort but not advertised by the resort or the aquatic company. Ask for these when you are at the aquatics desk - they don't mention these unless you ask because they focus on selling you excursions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Star301
Business
Illinois
Feb 10, 2014

Beautiful resort not worth the money

Its a beatiful place gardens everywhere. But even when its hot you still feel cold in the pool and the ocean is too ruff. We've been all over the caribean and its just not worth the money and time to get there you are better off going to Puerto Rico and stay at El Conquistador resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fezzik
Business
Colorado
Apr 6, 2014

Enjoyed the Reserve

We are a family of 4, 2 kids ages 9 and 11. The Reserve was a beautiful and quiet resort that never felt crowded, although was at full capacity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The resort does try to sell you a time share. If you get a call in your room that says they have a gift for you in the lobby, don't take the bait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T from Texas
Business
Texas
Sep 3, 2011

Total Relaxation

Our trip's goal was to do nothing but relax, and we definitely accomplished this at the Paridisus Palma Real. it was truly all inclusive. Weather amazing, staff courteous, clean rooms, amazing beaches, the whole 9 yards. We stayed at the Reserve, and it was very romantic and relaxing. WE got the room with the private garden. Go see Felix and "Cuba" at Gabi Bar. They are the best. The only slight negative for me was the slight pressure to meet about buying into the vacation club, and no ceiling fan in the room. I had the AC cranked down, but a little moving air was all I needed to sleep better. Overall, we will be back. We see it as a kind of close Maui. Also - The last week of August / first week of Sept. is a great time to go if you want the resorts to yourself. Just that much more relaxing. WE had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hoboken, nj
Jan 5, 2011

Paradisus Palma Real

Enjoyed the beach, enormous pools, and kids play areas. Kid zone was amazing for all ages. Our son was 12 months and he loved it! So many toys there so made traveling a bit easier and lighter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gabi Beach had delicious dinners..lobster!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 29, 2010

Punta Cana Dream

Incredibly restful. Very diverse. You could choose to do nothing or engage in one of the many activities. The pools at the reserve left much to pick from. YOu could be in the main pool with much activity, or secluded away with no one near you. Most appetizers were excellent. Daily Breakfast to the room was outstanding. The main courses were mostly average. Lunch buffet at Naos was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Service was great. They were already extremely attentive and hospitable to begin with. We also found that the American Dollar goes a long way. Though tips were included in our stay. We chose to tip additionally to anyone serving us. We found that they went way out of their way for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 6, 2011

The Reserve... a quiet paradise

My husband gave us as a gift this short trip (3 nights) to Punta Cana to relax in a quiet and beautiful place in which we would have been completely taken care of. It was the perfect place for to relax! Beautiful rooms and beautiful gardens, quiet, great food, great staff (with the exception of our concierge)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Aqua restaurant was delicious. Make sure you go there first!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raaleigh, nc
Apr 10, 2011

reserve at paradisus palma real

the reserve at paradisus palma real is beautiful. bring lots a singles for extra tipping; you could never get change anywhere. the resort was beautiful as were the rooms. the food was adequate, As I would expect at all inclusive resort. the concierge we were assigned was useless. if you do not partake of their tour for time sharing they will do nothing for you. I used the butler to make reservations in the more popular dining spots. overall it is a beatiful resort and beach with greatt landscaping and cleanliness. cocotal golf was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make your reservations to dine asap or getting the restaurants or dining times will be difficult

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 19, 2011

Good=relaxation,Bad=nightly entertainmnt

The resort itself is beautiful. It's HUGE. It's a great place if you're looking to go somewhere to relax, lay in the sun, and enjoy the beach. We stayed at the Reserve side of the resort. The room was like a one-bedroom apartment. Because there are so many pools, beach chairs, etc - we never had a problem finding places to relax. I highly recommend staying on the Reserve because there is a private area on the beach reserved just for those guests. The chairs have white cushions (much more comfortable than the regular chairs). The only downside to staying at the Reserve is that you need to take a shuttle (its actually a large golf cart) to the main lobby and beach area. The Reserve is VERY quiet. All of the activities occur at the main resort. But, we didn't mind the shuttle and our room made up for it. As for evening activities, they were limited. If you are looking for things to do after dinner - this is not the place to go. We found ourselves bored by 11pm each night. So much so that we made our dinner reservations at 930pm each night just to try to extend the evening. They have a giant theatre and a "disco" - both of which were unused. The disco was so bright, it didn't even look like a club. When we went, NO1 was in there. They need to work on that. Overall, it's a nice resort. The weather was perfect day and night. Not everyone speaks fluent English, very few - in fact, so communicating is limited. Make sure to make dinner reservations as far in advance as possible. We had trouble getting into the nice restaurants, as we were told they were full. Passion was by far the best meal with Vento in a close second. Make sure to eat at both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your dining reservations as far in advance as possible. Use the Concierge in the main lobby, not the reserve. I found the people in the main lobby much more knowledgable and helpful than the people in the Reserve.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top