$377 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bryan K
Business
McLean, VA
Dec 3, 2012

Great Stay

Beautiful ground, fantastic rooms. Overall great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G1A1
Business
Seeleys Bay, Ontario, Canada
Feb 11, 2013

Winter getaway

Very nice resort. The staff was very helpful and accomadating especially Juan Tiren at the Gabi Bar who was very freindly and made the best drinks. The only complaint I would have was that the rooms smelled very musty although the rooms were beautiful (we had the master swim up which I would recomend), and it was not just our room but our neigbours as well. Also I think it is a little over priced. We have been to other 5 stars that were just as nice or nicer for $1000 less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul the guest
Business
Reserve at Palma Real
Mar 25, 2013

Great hotel 5 star looks 4 star really

Alll the rooms we requested with 1 king we received 4 with double beds and 1 with king. After the staff just pushed the beds together to form a king, lol. But over all the rooms were nice, Junior suite with balcony. Wasn't able to use the tub cause the water was brown. Food was good not great, hibatchi was terrible, and was subjected to a sales pitch for time share program because we had the concierge book our dinners?? Had a birthday dinner for my dad's 60th and requested a small cake and the concierge said it would cost $50 ???? So I would definitely give the hotel a 5 star rating but the service and food not so much, however overall the resort is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go to the casino, very misleading. They take American money but the jackpots are in Pesos???

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Seekers
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 27, 2013

Great Resort with some flaws

We recently stayed at the Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real for 7 days in April. The Reserve part of the resort is a area about 5 minute walk away from the main resort, but within an enclosed compound. We really enjoyed staying at the Reserve at it was smaller and quieter, with a small selection of bars and restaurants, but with the opportunity to go to the main resort. Other advantages of being part of the Reserve was that we had access to Gabi Beach with its own restaurant for lunch and dinner. There were a few things that made it a four star facility. When we checked in, we were given a concierge but besides taking our dinner reservation requests for the night, didn't explain anything about the resort or what was available. Instead she said we were going to go over things the following morning, which turned out to be a 90 minutes sales pitch at the corporate office. There were some communication difficulties and she made it sound like it was a resort intro but it was not. Had we known what it was we would not have agreed to go. After that she was not very helpful at all and we had to track her down to make dinner reservations for the remainder of the week. That was probably the worst part of our trip, getting duped by the 'concierge,' whose real main objective was getting us to that meeting. The first day we returned to our room at the end of the day and our room was not cleaned. Had to call twice to have it cleaned and the mini bar was not stocked every day as promised. Our room also had two queen sized beds pushed together to make one 'king' size bed. When we went to the front desk or guest services desk to find out more about the resort, we were always given maps, activities list on photocopied paper with stains and fold marks on them like it was the last copy they somehow dug up to give to us. Just gave us a feeling of an unorganized place, not a five star resort. But the good news was beyond those problems, which revolved mainly around personnel, our experience the actual resort facilities was great. Lots of areas to relax, at the Reserve and at the main beach, the food was good at the buffet, and good to great at the restaurants. The best was at the Gabi Beach Restaurant, which we were surprised to find. What detracted once again was that the service ranged from sub par to good, depending on the staff. Our room, when it got cleaned, was done well, the grounds were well kept, and everything was clean had a high quality feel. Restaurant service during breakfast and lunch was not great, most of the time you got one drink and that was it. Once in a while you would get a server that really worked hard to please. Dinner service at the a la carte restaurants was a different story, much more attentive and high quality. About 40% of the people encountered were really happy to be working there, and the rest ranged from indifferent to annoyed to be there. Overall a great experience and we would go back. The high points are the great facilities, lots of pools, nice beach areas. Also has lots of activities that are included in the resort and overall very good food, Downfalls are some spotty service, that may be unavoidable in an all inclusive environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There are many aquatic activities that are included at the resort but not advertised by the resort or the aquatic company. Ask for these when you are at the aquatics desk - they don't mention these unless you ask because they focus on selling you excursions.

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T from Texas
Business
Texas
Sep 3, 2011

Total Relaxation

Our trip's goal was to do nothing but relax, and we definitely accomplished this at the Paridisus Palma Real. it was truly all inclusive. Weather amazing, staff courteous, clean rooms, amazing beaches, the whole 9 yards. We stayed at the Reserve, and it was very romantic and relaxing. WE got the room with the private garden. Go see Felix and "Cuba" at Gabi Bar. They are the best. The only slight negative for me was the slight pressure to meet about buying into the vacation club, and no ceiling fan in the room. I had the AC cranked down, but a little moving air was all I needed to sleep better. Overall, we will be back. We see it as a kind of close Maui. Also - The last week of August / first week of Sept. is a great time to go if you want the resorts to yourself. Just that much more relaxing. WE had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hoboken, nj
Jan 5, 2011

Paradisus Palma Real

Enjoyed the beach, enormous pools, and kids play areas. Kid zone was amazing for all ages. Our son was 12 months and he loved it! So many toys there so made traveling a bit easier and lighter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gabi Beach had delicious dinners..lobster!

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 29, 2010

Punta Cana Dream

Incredibly restful. Very diverse. You could choose to do nothing or engage in one of the many activities. The pools at the reserve left much to pick from. YOu could be in the main pool with much activity, or secluded away with no one near you. Most appetizers were excellent. Daily Breakfast to the room was outstanding. The main courses were mostly average. Lunch buffet at Naos was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Service was great. They were already extremely attentive and hospitable to begin with. We also found that the American Dollar goes a long way. Though tips were included in our stay. We chose to tip additionally to anyone serving us. We found that they went way out of their way for us.

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 6, 2011

The Reserve... a quiet paradise

My husband gave us as a gift this short trip (3 nights) to Punta Cana to relax in a quiet and beautiful place in which we would have been completely taken care of. It was the perfect place for to relax! Beautiful rooms and beautiful gardens, quiet, great food, great staff (with the exception of our concierge)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Aqua restaurant was delicious. Make sure you go there first!

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raaleigh, nc
Apr 10, 2011

reserve at paradisus palma real

the reserve at paradisus palma real is beautiful. bring lots a singles for extra tipping; you could never get change anywhere. the resort was beautiful as were the rooms. the food was adequate, As I would expect at all inclusive resort. the concierge we were assigned was useless. if you do not partake of their tour for time sharing they will do nothing for you. I used the butler to make reservations in the more popular dining spots. overall it is a beatiful resort and beach with greatt landscaping and cleanliness. cocotal golf was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make your reservations to dine asap or getting the restaurants or dining times will be difficult

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 19, 2011

Good=relaxation,Bad=nightly entertainmnt

The resort itself is beautiful. It's HUGE. It's a great place if you're looking to go somewhere to relax, lay in the sun, and enjoy the beach. We stayed at the Reserve side of the resort. The room was like a one-bedroom apartment. Because there are so many pools, beach chairs, etc - we never had a problem finding places to relax. I highly recommend staying on the Reserve because there is a private area on the beach reserved just for those guests. The chairs have white cushions (much more comfortable than the regular chairs). The only downside to staying at the Reserve is that you need to take a shuttle (its actually a large golf cart) to the main lobby and beach area. The Reserve is VERY quiet. All of the activities occur at the main resort. But, we didn't mind the shuttle and our room made up for it. As for evening activities, they were limited. If you are looking for things to do after dinner - this is not the place to go. We found ourselves bored by 11pm each night. So much so that we made our dinner reservations at 930pm each night just to try to extend the evening. They have a giant theatre and a "disco" - both of which were unused. The disco was so bright, it didn't even look like a club. When we went, NO1 was in there. They need to work on that. Overall, it's a nice resort. The weather was perfect day and night. Not everyone speaks fluent English, very few - in fact, so communicating is limited. Make sure to make dinner reservations as far in advance as possible. We had trouble getting into the nice restaurants, as we were told they were full. Passion was by far the best meal with Vento in a close second. Make sure to eat at both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your dining reservations as far in advance as possible. Use the Concierge in the main lobby, not the reserve. I found the people in the main lobby much more knowledgable and helpful than the people in the Reserve.

Back to menu Return to top