$406 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
104 reviews
2nd Fantastic Trip to the Reserve at Palma Real

This was our family’s second fantastic visit to the Paradisus Palma Real Reserve Family Concierge,... See full review

  • All Inclusive Explorer
  • May 19, 2014
Best All Inclusive ever. Has a Kid Zone. Makes Riu and Sandals look like a joke.

This hotel was wonderful--but there were two things I wasn't crazy about. I'll get to those in a... See full review

  • Whiznit
  • Apr 7, 2014
Boutique hideaway suites on beachfront mega-resort in Punta Cana
Welcome to luxury redefined at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, on Playa Bavaro in Punta Cana. A boutique sanctuary within the Romanesque glamour of Paradisus Palma Real Resort, The Reserve features nearly 190 residential concierge suites, including family concierge suites, suites with a private garden, swim-up suites and presidential suites. Guests enjoy access to three restaurants, a spectacular freeform swimming pool, a pool for kids, guest lounge, private beach with concierge service and more.
Highlights
  • Find sanctuary at The Reserve, a private luxury accommodation on the Paradisus resort property
  • Drop kids off at the Paradisus Kids Zone
  • Enjoy relaxing on the dreamy Playa Bavaro with full concierge services provided by the resort
  • Unlimited golf green fees at Cocotal Golf & Country Club located right in front of the hotel
  • 7 stars Michelin rated Chef Martin Berasategui at "Passion by Martin Berasategui " ($) at Paradisus Palma Real
  • Free Internet
  • Dedicated Family Concierge to coordinate activities and services during the day
  • Cell phone or Walkie-talkie radio for all-day communication with your Family Concierge
  • Spectacular Kid's Zone with mini-water park with slides and water features
  • Palma Real Shopping Village, Punta Cana's biggest shopping mall, is right in front of the hotel
  • Complimentary Internet access in rooms and also in The Reserve lounge
  • Connecting rooms available. Payable extra.
Location
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real is nestled within the Paradisus Palma Real Resort on Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms

The Reserve 190 luxuriously appointed Residential Concierge Suites including Family Concierge Suites, Suites with Private Garden,  spectacular Swim-up Suites.  All rooms feature a separate living area with sofa bed, Jacuzzi for two on the terrace, two flat-screen TV's, CD & DVD Player and free internet access.


Family Concierge Suites

Families will find their perfect vacation with the unique Family Concierge service. Starting with the Family Concierge Suites with the possibility to book connected rooms, including Paradisus Kids Kit, dedicated concierge, exclusive services and activities and access to huge Kids Zone with mini water park with slides and right in front the children's swimming pool and toddler splash pool.

Dining
Guests at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real Resort suites enjoy three a la carte restaurants: the Mediterranean-cuisine Aqua, Teppanyaki Mizu and exclusive Gabi Club. The Reserve also offers access to a poolside grill and bars at both the Gabi Club and H2O.
Recreation
Guests at The Reserve at Paradisus enjoy all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a variety of swimming pools to the YHI SPA, a fitness center and the on-site Kids Zone, with games, swimming, classes and other activities for the younger folks.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (31.5 mi/50.8 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (53.1 mi/85.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)
  •  Cocotal Golf & Country Club

  •  San Juan Shopping

Hotel Map

18.6766 -68.4117
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
The resort is just 20 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ), 90 minutes from La Romana airport (LRM) and three and half hours from Santo Domingo International airport (SDQ).
Area description
The Reserve is located at the entrance of Paradisus Palma Real Resort located on the Domincan Republic's legendary Bavaro beach with its pristine white sands and is only a few minutes away from The Cocotal Golf & Country Club and the Palma Real Shopping Village.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive Rooms

The Reserve One Bedroom Master Suites Swim Up
The One Bedroom Master Swim up Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 1077 sq. ft. Including Direct access to the swimming pool from terrace area with submerged bed, dining area, Jacuzzi for two on the bathroom and on the terrace, 915 sq.ft private outdoor patio and garden area, private Bali bed and canopy and connection with One Bedroom Swim up Suite ($) All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve One Bedroom Master Suites
The One Bedroom Master Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 1077 sq. ft. Including dining area, Jacuzzi for two in the bathroom and on the balcony and connection with One Bedroom Suite ($) All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Suite
Ideal for families, The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Suites offer view of our pool or lush gardens and are conditioned with all the amenities that define Paradisus Palma Real Resort's elegant suites plus added benefits that are designed with family vacations in mind. These Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel) and feature upgraded amenities. Room size is 807 sq. ft. including the following exclusive Family Concierge amenities PlayStation (on request), children's mini bathrobes and slippers, children's amenities kit in the bathroom, children's towels and children's pillows, Jacuzzi for two on the terrace, separate living room area with sofa bed, daily stocked mini-bar including children's drinks, personalized turn-down service with milk and cookies, pillow menu, bathrobes and slippers for the parents and luxury bathroom amenities.
The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Master Suites
The Reserve Family concierge One Bedroom Master Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 1077 sq. ft. including the following exclusive Family Concierge amenities PlayStation (on request), children's mini bathrobes and slippers, children's amenities kit in the bathroom, children's towels and children's pillows, Jacuzzi for two on the terrace and bathroom, separate living room area with sofa bed, daily stocked mini-bar including children's drinks, personalized turn-down service with milk and cookies, pillow menu, bathrobes and slippers for the parents and luxury bathroom amenities.
The Reserve One Bedroom Swim Up Suites
The One Bedroom Suites Swim Up are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 807 sq. ft. including direct access to the swimming pool from terrace area with submerged bed, dining area, Jacuzzi for two on the terrace, 818 sq.ft. private outdoor patio and garden, private Bali Bed and canopy and connection with One Bedroom Master Swim-up Suite ($). All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve One Bedroom Suite with Private Garden
The One Bedroom Suites with private patio and garden are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 807 sq. ft. including Jacuzzi for two on the terrace, 818 sq.ft private outdoor patio and garden area, private Bali bed and canopy and connection with One Bedroom Master Suite with private patio and garden ($) All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve One Bedroom Suites
Oversized suites with beautiful views of the resort's pools or lush gardens are elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and relish in your personal corner of Paradise. The One Bedroom Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 807 sq. ft. Including Jet Tub for two on the balcony, connection with One Bedroom Master Suite ($) and dining area. All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve One Bedroom Master Suites
The One Bedroom Master Suites with private patio and garden are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 1077 sq. ft. including Jacuzzi for two on the bathroom and on the terrace, 915 sq.ft private outdoor patio and garden area, private Bali bed and canopy and connection with One Bedroom Suite with private patio and garden ($). All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Passion by Martin Berasategui ($) at Paradisus Palma Real
Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings.
Eight restaurants and eight bars at Paradisus Pama Real
As The Reserve guest you have also free access to the services, facilities and restaurants of Paradisus Palma Real (not included Royal Service area).
Aqua
Aqua at The Reserve with Mediterranean Cuisine featuring a la carte international delectable specialties.
Mizu
Mizu Teppanyaki show at the brand new The Reserve
GABi Club
GABi, the chill-out club with chic but casual elegance where bar, restaurant and pool come together in a unique harmony. Every day and every night people come to mingle, to meet, feel the beat, have a drink, catch the groove and experience new emotions in a fashion-forward ambiance.
Hydro Grill
Open all day for quick bites, sandwiches and snacks by the pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virus Lady
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 15, 2012

Wonderful Honeymoon

My husband and I stayed here for 8 days in November 2012. The resort was at about 70% capacity. Everything was wonderful. The staff was very friendly. There were many activities offered by the resort. We went horsebacking riding ($), ziplining ($), got a couples massage at YHI spa ($), went kayaking and paddleboating, received a tennis lesson, attended a cocktail class, and attended a spa class. We stayed at The Reserve because we thought it looked a bit more upscale. We were thrilled with the room. The food was great, but sometimes you had to wait a few days to get reservations where you wanted to eat. We enjoyed all of the restaurants to differing degrees - Aqua, Vento, and the Sushi Bar are all highly recommended. The provided nightly entertainment is hit and miss, but when it was not appealing to us, we walked along the beach at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Some of the resort nightly entertainment is not good, but the Fire Dancers and Le Cirque are definitely worth attending!

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Allentown , P.A.
Oct 5, 2010

Best Hotel i've being

This was by far the best resort i have visited and i plan to come back with my family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

All gourmay food

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AriMD
New York, NY
Apr 24, 2013

Fantastic trip

This was our second trip to the Paradisus Palma Real and this time we decided to stay at the Reserve. I have to say our expectations were beyond exceeded based on our prior experience. The Reserve is a gem, comfortable, updated, beautiful rooms, great food/dining options for an all inclusive, lovely gym/spa and wonderful ambiance. We loved our swim up pool room, being able to lay outside on our private loungers and bali bed. The pool never felt crowded due to all of the small nooks and ares. The service was exceptional given that its all inclusive and tips were never expected. Great drinks/restaurants. Overall fabulous trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fezzik
Colorado
Apr 6, 2014

Enjoyed the Reserve

We are a family of 4, 2 kids ages 9 and 11. The Reserve was a beautiful and quiet resort that never felt crowded, although was at full capacity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The resort does try to sell you a time share. If you get a call in your room that says they have a gift for you in the lobby, don't take the bait.

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SheDess
New York, NY
Sep 11, 2012

Great service

The service and amenities at this resort can't be beat. The food varies. Some restaurants are great and some are not good at all. Overall a great trip and would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to Gabi Beach and Vento and Hydro Grill for the best food on the resort

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dominican 1
Chicago, IL
Nov 29, 2010

good, but needs imporvement.

stayed at the resort the entire time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make Reservations.

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scratchingstill
usa
Aug 17, 2012

A great hotel, but bring lots of bug spray

I just got back from a week stay at The Reserve in Punta Cana. The resort is all that I expected, beautiful layout, relaxing, family friendly and great staff. I was there for a wedding of a family member, and all together there were about 60 people that came from all over the world for the wedding. The staff was great at accomodating us, and for some reason when I checked-in, I was upgraded to a swim up room, and hey I didn't complain. The rooms are a good size and clean for the most part. The only problem I had was that I was eaten up with mosquitos every night as I slept. After the third night, I asked the concierge to spray my room and they did for the rest of my stay...unfortunatlly, that didn't seem to get rid of the bugs. Truly my only complaint about my stay here was that only. I will go back again, but this time with a bag fool of bug spray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

get to see the real punta cana, don't isolate only to the resort.

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple1976
New York, NY
Jul 9, 2012

Fantastic Place except for the food

The hotel is fantastic. The room, the pool, the grounds of the property, the spa, etc. The only thing that needs a lot of improvement is the restaurants and food. I can't understand how a 5 star hotel that cares so much in every single detail can let its restaurants serve such a poor quality food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
hoboken, nj
Jan 5, 2011

Paradisus Palma Real

Enjoyed the beach, enormous pools, and kids play areas. Kid zone was amazing for all ages. Our son was 12 months and he loved it! So many toys there so made traveling a bit easier and lighter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gabi Beach had delicious dinners..lobster!

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
raaleigh, nc
Apr 10, 2011

reserve at paradisus palma real

the reserve at paradisus palma real is beautiful. bring lots a singles for extra tipping; you could never get change anywhere. the resort was beautiful as were the rooms. the food was adequate, As I would expect at all inclusive resort. the concierge we were assigned was useless. if you do not partake of their tour for time sharing they will do nothing for you. I used the butler to make reservations in the more popular dining spots. overall it is a beatiful resort and beach with greatt landscaping and cleanliness. cocotal golf was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

make your reservations to dine asap or getting the restaurants or dining times will be difficult

Back to menu Return to top