$471 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Boss
Business
Chicago
Nov 14, 2014

Beautiful resort and accommodations

The hotel was beautiful and very accommodating for my party of 11

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In my opinion the steak house is your best choice for fine dining. My party of 11 were able to sit together there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nelson p.
Business
Savannah
Apr 24, 2015

Best Hotel Ever

This is probably the best hotel I ever stayed in, the room was awesome very roomy with a private cabana, and separate living room and kitchen, the pools were great, it was very clean, since this is like 3 resorts in one there is plenty of green zones to walk, and there are golf carts all the time if you get tired, the weather was incredible, there was no humidity and never too hot. The food and restaurants are amazing too! I want to live there!! Very recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Star301
Business
Illinois
Feb 10, 2014

Beautiful resort not worth the money

Its a beatiful place gardens everywhere. But even when its hot you still feel cold in the pool and the ocean is too ruff. We've been all over the caribean and its just not worth the money and time to get there you are better off going to Puerto Rico and stay at El Conquistador resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fezzik
Business
Colorado
Apr 6, 2014

Enjoyed the Reserve

We are a family of 4, 2 kids ages 9 and 11. The Reserve was a beautiful and quiet resort that never felt crowded, although was at full capacity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The resort does try to sell you a time share. If you get a call in your room that says they have a gift for you in the lobby, don't take the bait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alpaca mom
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Beautiful resort...amazing staff...treat yourself!

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. Of course, it was off season and they were only at 20% capacity. I wouldn't go during this time as there is a lot of rain, and not much else to do there but eat and drink. But the food is amazing and the bartenders friendly and talented. The choices of restaurants were plentiful. Our personal concierge, Dalmy, was charming and super helpful in making our stay outstanding, The hotel manager is amazing and very present ensuring that everyone is on their toes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Girl1370
Business
NYC
Nov 22, 2011

Beautiful Resort, but food not great

The resort itself is amazing and so clean, but the food was hit or miss. The restaurants at the Paradisus (not The Reserve, but available to Reserve customers) were not great and you got lucky if you could find a good restaurant. Also, the service could use improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Lamb
Business
Peru
Dec 11, 2011

A wonderful location, a perfect getaway for a couple

If you are looking for a quiet getaway, this is it. Look no further, The Reserve is all about the chic-romantic lounge style. The premises are well maintained, the facilities are really nice and the beach could not be more beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do nothing outside the hotel, other than a short stroll to the shopping mall, located nearby the resort. Sfter all, it's an all inclusive resort and if you are not there, you are losing time and money...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple1976
Business
New York, NY
Jul 9, 2012

Fantastic Place except for the food

The hotel is fantastic. The room, the pool, the grounds of the property, the spa, etc. The only thing that needs a lot of improvement is the restaurants and food. I can't understand how a 5 star hotel that cares so much in every single detail can let its restaurants serve such a poor quality food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andre n Susan
Business
New Mexico
Aug 6, 2012

Great vacation!

The Reserve at the Paradisus Palma Real is a beautiful resort and is a GREAT place to stay for a relaxing vacation. If you want to relax and have some quiet, stay at the Reserve, if you want to be closer to the beach stay at the Palma Real main resort. From the Reserve you can walk for a few minutes to get to the beach or take a golf cart from the reception without a problem. As for the food, don't expect 5 star restaurants by American standards, but the food is good. There are more restaurant options at the Palma Real - they are included in your all inclusive at the Reserve, but you'll need to take that cart ride to the main resort to go eat there. Overall, we loved this placeand recommend it. It seemed much nicer than some of the other resorts we saw during the bus ride from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

I don't recommend booking an excursion from the Scuba Aquatic at the hotel. We booked a deep sea fishing trip. We were supposed to meet the boat at the beach at 8:00 a.m. but they didn't show up. Apparently they showed at 8:30 but we were gone. After arguing we got a refund but after returning home I discovered that instead of getting a refund I was charged again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scratchingstill
Business
usa
Aug 17, 2012

A great hotel, but bring lots of bug spray

I just got back from a week stay at The Reserve in Punta Cana. The resort is all that I expected, beautiful layout, relaxing, family friendly and great staff. I was there for a wedding of a family member, and all together there were about 60 people that came from all over the world for the wedding. The staff was great at accomodating us, and for some reason when I checked-in, I was upgraded to a swim up room, and hey I didn't complain. The rooms are a good size and clean for the most part. The only problem I had was that I was eaten up with mosquitos every night as I slept. After the third night, I asked the concierge to spray my room and they did for the rest of my stay...unfortunatlly, that didn't seem to get rid of the bugs. Truly my only complaint about my stay here was that only. I will go back again, but this time with a bag fool of bug spray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

get to see the real punta cana, don't isolate only to the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top