$471 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob R.
Business
North Bergen, NJ
Jul 17, 2012

Great Vacation!!!!

The Reserve is amazing. The rooms, food, and drinks were great. Excellent Experience. I'm ready to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soteropoulos Family
Business
Chicago
Jul 16, 2012

Amazing Stylish Vacation

My husband, teen son and I just got back and had a fabulous time. I can't say enough about the grounds ,decor and overall feel of this resort. Think W hotel goes caribbean. The food was very good at the reserve restaurants and it was a real treat to have Gabi Beach included. We will be defiantly be returning in 6 months!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aforman25j
Business
Miam
Jul 11, 2012

Excellent

The hotel was excellent, we went for one week.The food, room, amenities were great. Overall perfect trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aforman25j
Business
Miami
Jul 11, 2012

Excellent

Great Hotel. Great experience the food, room, services,amenities and cleanliness. Overall excellent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple1976
Business
New York, NY
Jul 9, 2012

Fantastic Place except for the food

The hotel is fantastic. The room, the pool, the grounds of the property, the spa, etc. The only thing that needs a lot of improvement is the restaurants and food. I can't understand how a 5 star hotel that cares so much in every single detail can let its restaurants serve such a poor quality food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KanasLam
Business
Spartanburg sc
Jul 7, 2012

Paradisu

The food can be better. Especially needs have more fresh seafood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
merce123
Business
miami
Jun 22, 2012

RELAXING RELAXING REALXING

It was wonderful by the second day the staff knew our names what drinks we liked, it was incredible. If we were missing something in our room it was brought to us immediately.Juan Batista, alberto jimenez, Ladee, Gabriel, hamelet, they were always there and great. The kids zone was wonderful the girls in there were wonderful and my kids loved it in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for a domincan meal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Trio
Business
Chicago
Jun 2, 2012

Family Getaway, ok resort

Our family just returned from The Reserve at the Paradisus Palma Real and enjoyed our trip, but not so much at the Reserve. The first negative was when we arrived and checkin was slow, because we were given a room with two beds not the king that we requested. We were told that they were all full, hard to believe when the resort was probably at 20% capacity, very empty. They wanted to upgarde us to a room that had a king bed, but for a price. We said no and sat for about 30min before the receptionist got approval to upgrade us without the added cost. The Hotel was nice, but defintly not worth the extra money paid to stay at the Reserve. The service was ok, pool bars were slow and drinks not very good. The expectation of tipping is defintly there and the service then reflects that. We did like the quiet and privacy at the Reserve, but would say its not a kids fun resort. The kids club was rather empty and more for very young children. Our daughter is 8 and was the worst kids club she had been to. No water slides or anything to that sort for older children nor was there anything like that at the palma real. The food was good at most restaurants, but not 5 star quality! Would have liked to see more snacks in the room for late night munchies. We are a little picky being that we have been to many resorts and this one needs some work to be listed as a 5 star. We will not return for a future visit to this resort, not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Save your money and stay at the Palma real, cause you will take the shuttle over there anyway for the food, nightlife, etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juca7584
Business
Stamford
May 20, 2012

The Best vacation ever

I had the best vacation ever I hope I can come back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tarun
Business
Dallas,TX
Dec 23, 2011

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Great Hotel. We stayed at the reserve section of the hotel. It was very private and secluded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top