$447 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mascarenhas
Hoffman Estates, IL
Nov 29, 2012

Fabulous Escape to Paradise

This hotel is one of the better hotels in Punta Cana. Location is perfect - lots of restaurants, great choice of restaurants. Nothing spectacular about the Casino. But they had activities every night (like a show/dance etc). Great rooms; great pools; all-inclusive really does mean all-inclusive with a lot of drinks covered (except the very top end shelf). Scuba, wind surfing etc is included for free! BUT you need to sign up for it else its really hard to get an open spot. I recommend you reach out to guest services the first day and block out slots for the activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

for water activities, make your reservations early - maybe even make two because it is dependent on the weather. If the waters are rough, they cancel the class.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 1, 2011

Beautiful Resort

The resort was amazing, although it was it's slow season and the nightlife was a bit dry, the ambiance and energy of the hotel was great. The daily grind is forgotten and all we did was soak in the sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They do offer quite a few Asian fusion restaurants. All were good, nothing outstanding but the food was better than other resorts we have stayed at

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SPOILED SINGLE LADY ;-)
Business
ATLANTA, GA
Dec 21, 2010

Loved Loved Loved this HOTEL and STAFF!!

As soon as you walk in. The aroma of Lavender lingers through the hallway to greet you. The decoration of the hotel was absolutely beautiful. I can compare it to the W hotels here in the U.S. The staff greeted us with our choice of drinks and then off we went to our Suite. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. See through shower and restroom I think are sexy for couples, the bed wasn't exactly plush but to be honest it was perfect for us with all the fluffy pillows. Two flat screen tv's, living room area. Small fridge always packed full of water, beer and juices. The room was always really clean every day after we came back from our daily activities. Chocolate candies on the bed and pillows fluffed daily. Bedroom slippers left right by the bed on each side. Fresh towels left everyday. Hot tub on the balcony facing the gorgeous view of the entire resort. Everything was just crazy on point. You have to check out the spa!! Get a massage and then go to the spa area where you dip in a jacuzzi then a warm massage pool for relaxation. They have 5 different restaurants to choose from. The food was great and the attention was also always on point. My personal favorite was the French restaurant called Passion. It's Romantic and beautiful. They have a club in the resort but it's always pretty empty and not much going on there. They also have a casino. It's small but it will do if you just want to kill time before you go out. The staff are super friendly and are very understanding with all of your concerns. 24/7 Room service with select menu after hrs. If you're into clubs they are not that far away from this resort. There's Arrieto, Mangu and Imagine which is my personal favorite because it looks like a cave on the inside. All three are pretty busy on weekends. Mangu is alittle ghetto but the music is good. Your looking to spend about $16 u.s. dollars to get to each one from the resort. Take only taxis with Taxi stickers and Identification! Hope all this Helps!!! ENJOY YOUR STAY IN PARADISE. I can't wait to go back. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claire newly-wed
Business
Nashua, NH
May 19, 2010

Friendly service

My fiance and I were married on the beach and opted to stay at the Reserve because of the kid friendly pools and upgraded rooms. Babysitting was available through the Kids Zone staff. This was the first time at an all-inclusive for us and it was fantastic. All gratutities were included too. Staff was very pleasant and our wedding planners took care of everything. Not sure if it was the time of year, but both Reserve and Palma Real were very quiet. Perhaps it's because the resort was so spacious. Shuttle (golf carts) to and from the beach/Palma Real were readily available, but the walk was less than 10 minutes. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

when making dinner reservations (required at a couple of restaurants) book by 4 pm on that day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
All Inclusive Explorer
Business
RIchmond, VA
May 19, 2014

2nd Fantastic Trip to the Reserve at Palma Real

This was our family’s second fantastic visit to the Paradisus Palma Real Reserve Family Concierge, and our third trip to the Dominican Republic. If you are considering a family beach trip with kids under the age of 10-12, then you should consider the value that this hotel has to offer. The Family Concierge experience is amazing. It has been four years since our last visit to the property, and we were nervous that our second trip would not be as amazing as our first trip was those many years ago. To our amazement, the hotel experience has gotten better! Not only was our favorite person, Mayra Valencia, still a concierge there, but she was able to work with us during our stay. She made such an impression on our two boys during our last stay, that they referred to the Dominican Republic as going to “Mayra’s Beach”. We checked in and received a room upgrade because it was our second visit to the property. We were assigned room 5202 which is a swim out room. I didn’t think that having a swim out room would be much of an improvement over the other rooms when considering booking options, but I think differently now having had the experience of the past week. The swim out option provides you with not only easy access to the pool, but in our experience, it provided access to a quiet pool experience as not many people at all were ever in our section of the pool. It was nice to leave the kids and activities of the main pool behind to enjoy our own private pool like experience back at the room (even though the main pool is connected to the swim our rooms). The food is just as good as ever. The Mexican Restaurant and the buffet Naos are under construction and the jack hammering during the day down at the Palma Real main pool can be distracting. During this construction phase, the Market Grill is serving dinner, and it provides an excellent venue and fresh food choices. It was one our favorite locations to dine during the trip. The surf and turf here was fantastic. We also really enjoyed Aqua at the Reserve, the sushi we made at Mizu, Vento and Gabi Beach. Lunches were best at H20 grill by the Reserve Main Pool. The Yucca Arepas were excellent as was everything else we ate there. It was difficult to come home to a house without milk and not be able to dial up room service to bring it straight away. The only downsides to the trip were construction noises at the Palma Real and the timeshare sales pitch. We didn’t sit through the pitch this visit, but were still pressed to sit with a salesperson to earn their “points” for getting us to a presentation. Not a big deal, but it is the only distraction from an otherwise amazing vacation experience. Several people deserve attention and will make your trip to the Reserve very special. I already mentioned Mayra who you will want as your family concierge. Carlos, who runs the activities around the Reserve, has a great attitude and big smile. He is really fun and works hard to make sure that everyone else is enjoying their trip. After eight days of being driven around the resort by Francisco, I was a little rusty behind the wheel when I got home. Francisco also has a superior personality, is honest, and willing to go the extra mile for guests. The omelet chef at Gabi Club in the Reserve is also very patient with guests and makes a fantastic breakfast. Our family continues to highly recommend the Reserve at the Paradisus Palma Real with the Family Concierge. All of the personal attention you receive will make you feel very special, and you won’t want to come back to reality… Enjoy your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Sushi making class at Mizu. Small classes with great lesson and sushi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris464837r4yri8r
Business
Maryland
Jul 14, 2014

great resort

My family and I had a great time at this resort. Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stanley A
Business
Marlboro, NJ
Aug 16, 2014

Uncompromising service

Well run with acute attention to guests needs. Waite staff is very attentive and well mannered and pleasant. Property is well maintained and the grounds are perfectly groomed. Real easy on the eyes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derek's poppy
Business
Holmdel NJ
Aug 15, 2014

Great trip

What a great hotel Overall this place for me is a return to vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dk fish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms.Smiley
Business
New york
Aug 25, 2014

Wonderful place for family

Very nice accommodations and restaurants. Our concierge Gabriel was wonderful but the rest of the staff not too friendly except for the check in. They were helpful in resolving a room change due to a moldy smell in our first room. Then they fave us a room that was occupied. Finally the last room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colombianos
Business
Miami, FLorida
Sep 3, 2014

Amazing family vacation

This hotel is beautiful! the staff is friendly and welcoming. We loved each and every restaurant in the resort and he kids zone. The only complaint I have is the bad internet wifi in the room and in some places in the facility. We were barely able to connect to the internet on our stay at the Reserve. Other than that it was an AMAZING experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TMD14
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Oct 13, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

First, I would like to thank Norberto de la Rosa our concierge, Carlos Pena our activities instructor, Yomalyn Balbuena our hostess, Daniella our server at Gabi Beach and Vento, and especially our two housekeepers that cleaned our room twice a day. There were many more but could not remember all of them by name. They were outstanding with all their friendly services. The hotel and facilities were beautiful as were it's well kept gardens and grounds. The food was delicious at their many elegant restaurants. My favorite was the lobster and the rib eye steak. My wife's favorite was the shiitake mushroom risotto. Their many pools were so relaxing and enjoyable with its swim up bar and the many cabanas. Their beach was farther away at the sister resort. You can walk there but not recommended or wait for a golf cart driver to take you there in about 3 minutes. At the sister resort, you can use all their wonderful amenities there as well. This is a great resort to enjoy and relax under the sun with your favorite drink! Don't forget to try the Mama Juana, our son's favorite drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make dinner reservations right when you get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top