$377 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimon D.
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 24, 2013

Paradise............

If you want a vacation to Paradise then go to the Reserve at the Paradisius Palma Reale. I am a traveler who really appreciates service which is above and beyond as well as beautiful landscapes, accomodations and food.The Reserve has it all. From the first step onto the resort to the last step back to the airport you are pampered and treated like royalty. It is truly a Garden of Eden. The grounds are amazing. So Beautiful. The beach is pristime with beautiful sand and comfort is at a premium. Drinks being served by the amazing staff with smiles. It lacks for nothing. Most of all it's the People who make this resort truly spectacular. No resort or hotel in the world has nicer, friendlier or more genuine people wanting to do all that they can to make your stay the most memorable. Their training and natural personalities of the people they hire is a model for the hotel industry. People like Ladizon Reyes who helped check us in and made sure our stay was perfect and we had all that we wanted or needed. Pedro Paulino who made our breakfast every morning at the reserve perfect as he cooked eggs to perfection with a personality and smile to warm any morning. Also in the Gabi club breakfast was always special having Pedro and Josue Plutz waiting on our every little whim. Cristina Cubas who took care of all return arrangements with such amazing charm and efficiency. Estrella Garcia who truly cares about everyone she is engaged with at Mizu. Freddie Rodriguez who is at Vento with great service. Most of all I met someone who epitomizes "The Art of SERVICE" and all that it should be.. Kimberly Mercedes............... She worked at Nous in the morning for breakfast and at Vento in the evenings for dinner. I first met her simply asking her as she was hostessing at Vento where I may find a cigar in the resort. She not only gave me directions but she personally took me half way around the resort personally to the cigar shop. The next morning I saw her again at breakfast and she once again was totally enchanting and amazing. She not only along with Elizabeth made breakfast also amazing but inquired if I would be coming to Vento for dinner any time soon> I coincidentally had a reservation for there that night and told her I would be coming later that night. Once I arrived she had arranged a special table for us. One with fresh flowers on it and very romantic. She went so far above and beyond what any service I have ever experienced anywhere in the USA or abroad as well. Pictures, dinner service and all with a personality that makes here stand out in a resort that has the best service I have ever experienced any where in the world. I am sure that she one day will be a star within the Melia Hotel system. She has all the attributes that it takes and then some. I so hope Melia takes notice. She is an asset for sure to say the least. I was fortunate to find Vicente Rubianes who is a director for Melia and just had to tell him just how special Kimberly is as well as Izabelle who is a supervisor over at the Reserve.Words can not express how her personality and sincerity made out trip outstanding. If you want to receive royal treatment and service as well as to experience total relaxation mainly due to the people there at the Reserve and the Paradisius Palma Reale then you have to go. Everything is thought of and even the music playing throughout the reserve and all the acres of lavish grounds as well makes every moment a relaxing and memorable one. Again thanks to all the wonderful staff there at the Reserve that I have mentioned. We will stay friends and yes I will be back again and again. Speechless..... Kimon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bryan K
Business
McLean, VA
Dec 3, 2012

Great Stay

Beautiful ground, fantastic rooms. Overall great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mascarenhas
Business
Hoffman Estates, IL
Nov 29, 2012

Fabulous Escape to Paradise

This hotel is one of the better hotels in Punta Cana. Location is perfect - lots of restaurants, great choice of restaurants. Nothing spectacular about the Casino. But they had activities every night (like a show/dance etc). Great rooms; great pools; all-inclusive really does mean all-inclusive with a lot of drinks covered (except the very top end shelf). Scuba, wind surfing etc is included for free! BUT you need to sign up for it else its really hard to get an open spot. I recommend you reach out to guest services the first day and block out slots for the activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

for water activities, make your reservations early - maybe even make two because it is dependent on the weather. If the waters are rough, they cancel the class.

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rohkh
Business
New jersey
Nov 24, 2012

Great family getaway

Spent 5 days at the Reserve. Such a nice trip. Great Kids club, good service, a lot of nice restaurants, Good beach and so on. Can't complain. One thing to note: there are a lot of mosquitoes. But That's for all hotels in Punta cana not just here. Overall, very good wish I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you stay at the Reserve, please use restaurants in both hotel. Reserve and main hotel. You can also eat free at Gabi beach. Go there too

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuchi Rivero
Business
Aventura, Florida
Nov 13, 2012

Culinary

The best on the premise is from Chef Octavio at the Poolside of the Reserve and his assistants and waiters. Excellent and original tasting food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Chef Octavio by the poolside

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly mr and mrs
Business
Monterey, California
Oct 22, 2012

Amazing honeymoon!

We loved the Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real! The swim up room was clean and looked exactly like it did in the online photo. The staff was so nice and always offering to help or provide service. The facilities, grounds, spa, and all restaurants were beautiful. The food was delicious and unlimited. The entire Paradisus experience was 5 star! While talking with other travelers from other resorts, it was clear that the Paradisus was the most luxurious resort and the most accommodating resort in the Dominican Republic. We will definitely return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Unlimited... Even at restaurants with entrees. Just ask for another plate and they will serve it! Even lobster and steak.

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SheDess
Business
New York, NY
Sep 11, 2012

Great service

The service and amenities at this resort can't be beat. The food varies. Some restaurants are great and some are not good at all. Overall a great trip and would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to Gabi Beach and Vento and Hydro Grill for the best food on the resort

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scratchingstill
Business
usa
Aug 17, 2012

A great hotel, but bring lots of bug spray

I just got back from a week stay at The Reserve in Punta Cana. The resort is all that I expected, beautiful layout, relaxing, family friendly and great staff. I was there for a wedding of a family member, and all together there were about 60 people that came from all over the world for the wedding. The staff was great at accomodating us, and for some reason when I checked-in, I was upgraded to a swim up room, and hey I didn't complain. The rooms are a good size and clean for the most part. The only problem I had was that I was eaten up with mosquitos every night as I slept. After the third night, I asked the concierge to spray my room and they did for the rest of my stay...unfortunatlly, that didn't seem to get rid of the bugs. Truly my only complaint about my stay here was that only. I will go back again, but this time with a bag fool of bug spray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

get to see the real punta cana, don't isolate only to the resort.

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nae's impression
Business
NJ
Aug 16, 2012

Very Impressive

This is definitely a great hotel. I would say that it needs more than one (night)club on the premises, but the hotel and staff were extremely friendly and respectful... I would love to revisit The Reserve soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were places to eat all over! The scenery itself is magical.

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andre n Susan
Business
New Mexico
Aug 6, 2012

Great vacation!

The Reserve at the Paradisus Palma Real is a beautiful resort and is a GREAT place to stay for a relaxing vacation. If you want to relax and have some quiet, stay at the Reserve, if you want to be closer to the beach stay at the Palma Real main resort. From the Reserve you can walk for a few minutes to get to the beach or take a golf cart from the reception without a problem. As for the food, don't expect 5 star restaurants by American standards, but the food is good. There are more restaurant options at the Palma Real - they are included in your all inclusive at the Reserve, but you'll need to take that cart ride to the main resort to go eat there. Overall, we loved this placeand recommend it. It seemed much nicer than some of the other resorts we saw during the bus ride from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

I don't recommend booking an excursion from the Scuba Aquatic at the hotel. We booked a deep sea fishing trip. We were supposed to meet the boat at the beach at 8:00 a.m. but they didn't show up. Apparently they showed at 8:30 but we were gone. After arguing we got a refund but after returning home I discovered that instead of getting a refund I was charged again.

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paradise Queen
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Jul 31, 2012

Pure Paradise

The Reserve was by far one of the best hotels I have stayed at! The room was great! Our room was not ready but they upgraded our room to one with a spa on the balcony! The room is just as beautiful as the pictures online. The staff was very friendly and well groomed compared to the other hotels staff. The Reserve is a lot nicer than the larger hotel at palma real, it has great amenities but it is not directly on the beach. There are golf carts that run continously to the beach and the larger hotel.Overall it was a wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top