$508 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bryan K
Business
McLean, VA
Dec 3, 2012

Great Stay

Beautiful ground, fantastic rooms. Overall great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mascarenhas
Business
Hoffman Estates, IL
Nov 29, 2012

Fabulous Escape to Paradise

This hotel is one of the better hotels in Punta Cana. Location is perfect - lots of restaurants, great choice of restaurants. Nothing spectacular about the Casino. But they had activities every night (like a show/dance etc). Great rooms; great pools; all-inclusive really does mean all-inclusive with a lot of drinks covered (except the very top end shelf). Scuba, wind surfing etc is included for free! BUT you need to sign up for it else its really hard to get an open spot. I recommend you reach out to guest services the first day and block out slots for the activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

for water activities, make your reservations early - maybe even make two because it is dependent on the weather. If the waters are rough, they cancel the class.

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rohkh
Business
New jersey
Nov 24, 2012

Great family getaway

Spent 5 days at the Reserve. Such a nice trip. Great Kids club, good service, a lot of nice restaurants, Good beach and so on. Can't complain. One thing to note: there are a lot of mosquitoes. But That's for all hotels in Punta cana not just here. Overall, very good wish I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you stay at the Reserve, please use restaurants in both hotel. Reserve and main hotel. You can also eat free at Gabi beach. Go there too

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virus Lady
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 15, 2012

Wonderful Honeymoon

My husband and I stayed here for 8 days in November 2012. The resort was at about 70% capacity. Everything was wonderful. The staff was very friendly. There were many activities offered by the resort. We went horsebacking riding ($), ziplining ($), got a couples massage at YHI spa ($), went kayaking and paddleboating, received a tennis lesson, attended a cocktail class, and attended a spa class. We stayed at The Reserve because we thought it looked a bit more upscale. We were thrilled with the room. The food was great, but sometimes you had to wait a few days to get reservations where you wanted to eat. We enjoyed all of the restaurants to differing degrees - Aqua, Vento, and the Sushi Bar are all highly recommended. The provided nightly entertainment is hit and miss, but when it was not appealing to us, we walked along the beach at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Some of the resort nightly entertainment is not good, but the Fire Dancers and Le Cirque are definitely worth attending!

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuchi Rivero
Business
Aventura, Florida
Nov 13, 2012

Culinary

The best on the premise is from Chef Octavio at the Poolside of the Reserve and his assistants and waiters. Excellent and original tasting food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Chef Octavio by the poolside

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly mr and mrs
Business
Monterey, California
Oct 22, 2012

Amazing honeymoon!

We loved the Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real! The swim up room was clean and looked exactly like it did in the online photo. The staff was so nice and always offering to help or provide service. The facilities, grounds, spa, and all restaurants were beautiful. The food was delicious and unlimited. The entire Paradisus experience was 5 star! While talking with other travelers from other resorts, it was clear that the Paradisus was the most luxurious resort and the most accommodating resort in the Dominican Republic. We will definitely return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Unlimited... Even at restaurants with entrees. Just ask for another plate and they will serve it! Even lobster and steak.

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SheDess
Business
New York, NY
Sep 11, 2012

Great service

The service and amenities at this resort can't be beat. The food varies. Some restaurants are great and some are not good at all. Overall a great trip and would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to Gabi Beach and Vento and Hydro Grill for the best food on the resort

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scratchingstill
Business
usa
Aug 17, 2012

A great hotel, but bring lots of bug spray

I just got back from a week stay at The Reserve in Punta Cana. The resort is all that I expected, beautiful layout, relaxing, family friendly and great staff. I was there for a wedding of a family member, and all together there were about 60 people that came from all over the world for the wedding. The staff was great at accomodating us, and for some reason when I checked-in, I was upgraded to a swim up room, and hey I didn't complain. The rooms are a good size and clean for the most part. The only problem I had was that I was eaten up with mosquitos every night as I slept. After the third night, I asked the concierge to spray my room and they did for the rest of my stay...unfortunatlly, that didn't seem to get rid of the bugs. Truly my only complaint about my stay here was that only. I will go back again, but this time with a bag fool of bug spray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

get to see the real punta cana, don't isolate only to the resort.

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nae's impression
Business
NJ
Aug 16, 2012

Very Impressive

This is definitely a great hotel. I would say that it needs more than one (night)club on the premises, but the hotel and staff were extremely friendly and respectful... I would love to revisit The Reserve soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were places to eat all over! The scenery itself is magical.

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andre n Susan
Business
New Mexico
Aug 6, 2012

Great vacation!

The Reserve at the Paradisus Palma Real is a beautiful resort and is a GREAT place to stay for a relaxing vacation. If you want to relax and have some quiet, stay at the Reserve, if you want to be closer to the beach stay at the Palma Real main resort. From the Reserve you can walk for a few minutes to get to the beach or take a golf cart from the reception without a problem. As for the food, don't expect 5 star restaurants by American standards, but the food is good. There are more restaurant options at the Palma Real - they are included in your all inclusive at the Reserve, but you'll need to take that cart ride to the main resort to go eat there. Overall, we loved this placeand recommend it. It seemed much nicer than some of the other resorts we saw during the bus ride from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

I don't recommend booking an excursion from the Scuba Aquatic at the hotel. We booked a deep sea fishing trip. We were supposed to meet the boat at the beach at 8:00 a.m. but they didn't show up. Apparently they showed at 8:30 but we were gone. After arguing we got a refund but after returning home I discovered that instead of getting a refund I was charged again.

Back to menu Return to top