$452 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
mexico city, mexico
Sep 27, 2011

Excelent!!!!

The place was wonderful, the food, drinks and restaurants awesome, and the crew amazing, they were all smiling and glad to help around, always looking to make your stay more comfortable. Excellente place to go, we went there for our honeymoon and we couldn't have chosen better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Southern Atlantic
Jan 24, 2011

The sun shines every day

There is work to be done on the reservations for dinner and the numbers in a party. However, we found the staff willing and able to make changes and ready to listen to input: good or not so good. The ambience and setting cannot be beaten. Weather was perfect everyday. We found for an inclusive it was tops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for your party on arrival, do for Sun-Tues and then redo Wed-Sat. The best eating experiences are at Passion and Vento, Aqua is ok. Follow the dress code and enjoy.

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston, TX
Mar 24, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real Resort was fantastic. Friendly staff, outstanding rooms, good food and evening entertainment made the trip an experience to remember.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to book dining with hotel concierge at the resort restraunts a couple days in advance to assure a reservation.

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tacoma, WA
Jun 20, 2010

Perfect For A Family Vacation

Punta Cana, Palma Real-Reserve- was the most fantastic experience I have ever had. Went there as one member of a destination wedding and stayed 3nights, 4 days. I have to say that it was the greatest gift I have ever given to myself. I've never done this before so I was quite impressed. I wanted to bask in the sun so I was really excited to see the pool right there just a few steps away. I enjoyed the jacuzzi and the swim plus a drink or two in the pool. I commend the men and women who provide the services, esp.dining, room service, housekeeping. They treated us with utmost patience and courtesy. Without their wonderful friendly attitude, it would not have been as enjoyable. They are as much a part of the package as the grand structure of the hotel. I loved all the art and decor all around! Thank you for the beautiful, unforgetable respite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike " The Rock "
Couples
Stamford, CT
Jul 19, 2011

Fantastic Couple Getaway

The Reserve was amazing!! Spent a ton of time at the private beach (a must for everyone staying at the Reserve). As for dining, I recommend Vento, Passion and Gabi Club. Food and service was top notch!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

I recommend making reservations at check in (Vento, Passion and Gabi Club fill up rather quickly).

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Jun 1, 2011

Beautiful Resort

The resort was amazing, although it was it's slow season and the nightlife was a bit dry, the ambiance and energy of the hotel was great. The daily grind is forgotten and all we did was soak in the sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

They do offer quite a few Asian fusion restaurants. All were good, nothing outstanding but the food was better than other resorts we have stayed at

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SPOILED SINGLE LADY ;-)
Friends
ATLANTA, GA
Dec 21, 2010

Loved Loved Loved this HOTEL and STAFF!!

As soon as you walk in. The aroma of Lavender lingers through the hallway to greet you. The decoration of the hotel was absolutely beautiful. I can compare it to the W hotels here in the U.S. The staff greeted us with our choice of drinks and then off we went to our Suite. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. See through shower and restroom I think are sexy for couples, the bed wasn't exactly plush but to be honest it was perfect for us with all the fluffy pillows. Two flat screen tv's, living room area. Small fridge always packed full of water, beer and juices. The room was always really clean every day after we came back from our daily activities. Chocolate candies on the bed and pillows fluffed daily. Bedroom slippers left right by the bed on each side. Fresh towels left everyday. Hot tub on the balcony facing the gorgeous view of the entire resort. Everything was just crazy on point. You have to check out the spa!! Get a massage and then go to the spa area where you dip in a jacuzzi then a warm massage pool for relaxation. They have 5 different restaurants to choose from. The food was great and the attention was also always on point. My personal favorite was the French restaurant called Passion. It's Romantic and beautiful. They have a club in the resort but it's always pretty empty and not much going on there. They also have a casino. It's small but it will do if you just want to kill time before you go out. The staff are super friendly and are very understanding with all of your concerns. 24/7 Room service with select menu after hrs. If you're into clubs they are not that far away from this resort. There's Arrieto, Mangu and Imagine which is my personal favorite because it looks like a cave on the inside. All three are pretty busy on weekends. Mangu is alittle ghetto but the music is good. Your looking to spend about $16 u.s. dollars to get to each one from the resort. Take only taxis with Taxi stickers and Identification! Hope all this Helps!!! ENJOY YOUR STAY IN PARADISE. I can't wait to go back. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claire newly-wed
Family
Nashua, NH
May 19, 2010

Friendly service

My fiance and I were married on the beach and opted to stay at the Reserve because of the kid friendly pools and upgraded rooms. Babysitting was available through the Kids Zone staff. This was the first time at an all-inclusive for us and it was fantastic. All gratutities were included too. Staff was very pleasant and our wedding planners took care of everything. Not sure if it was the time of year, but both Reserve and Palma Real were very quiet. Perhaps it's because the resort was so spacious. Shuttle (golf carts) to and from the beach/Palma Real were readily available, but the walk was less than 10 minutes. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

when making dinner reservations (required at a couple of restaurants) book by 4 pm on that day.

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
All Inclusive Explorer
Family
RIchmond, VA
May 19, 2014

2nd Fantastic Trip to the Reserve at Palma Real

This was our family’s second fantastic visit to the Paradisus Palma Real Reserve Family Concierge, and our third trip to the Dominican Republic. If you are considering a family beach trip with kids under the age of 10-12, then you should consider the value that this hotel has to offer. The Family Concierge experience is amazing. It has been four years since our last visit to the property, and we were nervous that our second trip would not be as amazing as our first trip was those many years ago. To our amazement, the hotel experience has gotten better! Not only was our favorite person, Mayra Valencia, still a concierge there, but she was able to work with us during our stay. She made such an impression on our two boys during our last stay, that they referred to the Dominican Republic as going to “Mayra’s Beach”. We checked in and received a room upgrade because it was our second visit to the property. We were assigned room 5202 which is a swim out room. I didn’t think that having a swim out room would be much of an improvement over the other rooms when considering booking options, but I think differently now having had the experience of the past week. The swim out option provides you with not only easy access to the pool, but in our experience, it provided access to a quiet pool experience as not many people at all were ever in our section of the pool. It was nice to leave the kids and activities of the main pool behind to enjoy our own private pool like experience back at the room (even though the main pool is connected to the swim our rooms). The food is just as good as ever. The Mexican Restaurant and the buffet Naos are under construction and the jack hammering during the day down at the Palma Real main pool can be distracting. During this construction phase, the Market Grill is serving dinner, and it provides an excellent venue and fresh food choices. It was one our favorite locations to dine during the trip. The surf and turf here was fantastic. We also really enjoyed Aqua at the Reserve, the sushi we made at Mizu, Vento and Gabi Beach. Lunches were best at H20 grill by the Reserve Main Pool. The Yucca Arepas were excellent as was everything else we ate there. It was difficult to come home to a house without milk and not be able to dial up room service to bring it straight away. The only downsides to the trip were construction noises at the Palma Real and the timeshare sales pitch. We didn’t sit through the pitch this visit, but were still pressed to sit with a salesperson to earn their “points” for getting us to a presentation. Not a big deal, but it is the only distraction from an otherwise amazing vacation experience. Several people deserve attention and will make your trip to the Reserve very special. I already mentioned Mayra who you will want as your family concierge. Carlos, who runs the activities around the Reserve, has a great attitude and big smile. He is really fun and works hard to make sure that everyone else is enjoying their trip. After eight days of being driven around the resort by Francisco, I was a little rusty behind the wheel when I got home. Francisco also has a superior personality, is honest, and willing to go the extra mile for guests. The omelet chef at Gabi Club in the Reserve is also very patient with guests and makes a fantastic breakfast. Our family continues to highly recommend the Reserve at the Paradisus Palma Real with the Family Concierge. All of the personal attention you receive will make you feel very special, and you won’t want to come back to reality… Enjoy your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Sushi making class at Mizu. Small classes with great lesson and sushi

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris464837r4yri8r
Family
Maryland
Jul 14, 2014

great resort

My family and I had a great time at this resort. Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top