$377 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimon D.
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 24, 2013

Paradise............

If you want a vacation to Paradise then go to the Reserve at the Paradisius Palma Reale. I am a traveler who really appreciates service which is above and beyond as well as beautiful landscapes, accomodations and food.The Reserve has it all. From the first step onto the resort to the last step back to the airport you are pampered and treated like royalty. It is truly a Garden of Eden. The grounds are amazing. So Beautiful. The beach is pristime with beautiful sand and comfort is at a premium. Drinks being served by the amazing staff with smiles. It lacks for nothing. Most of all it's the People who make this resort truly spectacular. No resort or hotel in the world has nicer, friendlier or more genuine people wanting to do all that they can to make your stay the most memorable. Their training and natural personalities of the people they hire is a model for the hotel industry. People like Ladizon Reyes who helped check us in and made sure our stay was perfect and we had all that we wanted or needed. Pedro Paulino who made our breakfast every morning at the reserve perfect as he cooked eggs to perfection with a personality and smile to warm any morning. Also in the Gabi club breakfast was always special having Pedro and Josue Plutz waiting on our every little whim. Cristina Cubas who took care of all return arrangements with such amazing charm and efficiency. Estrella Garcia who truly cares about everyone she is engaged with at Mizu. Freddie Rodriguez who is at Vento with great service. Most of all I met someone who epitomizes "The Art of SERVICE" and all that it should be.. Kimberly Mercedes............... She worked at Nous in the morning for breakfast and at Vento in the evenings for dinner. I first met her simply asking her as she was hostessing at Vento where I may find a cigar in the resort. She not only gave me directions but she personally took me half way around the resort personally to the cigar shop. The next morning I saw her again at breakfast and she once again was totally enchanting and amazing. She not only along with Elizabeth made breakfast also amazing but inquired if I would be coming to Vento for dinner any time soon> I coincidentally had a reservation for there that night and told her I would be coming later that night. Once I arrived she had arranged a special table for us. One with fresh flowers on it and very romantic. She went so far above and beyond what any service I have ever experienced anywhere in the USA or abroad as well. Pictures, dinner service and all with a personality that makes here stand out in a resort that has the best service I have ever experienced any where in the world. I am sure that she one day will be a star within the Melia Hotel system. She has all the attributes that it takes and then some. I so hope Melia takes notice. She is an asset for sure to say the least. I was fortunate to find Vicente Rubianes who is a director for Melia and just had to tell him just how special Kimberly is as well as Izabelle who is a supervisor over at the Reserve.Words can not express how her personality and sincerity made out trip outstanding. If you want to receive royal treatment and service as well as to experience total relaxation mainly due to the people there at the Reserve and the Paradisius Palma Reale then you have to go. Everything is thought of and even the music playing throughout the reserve and all the acres of lavish grounds as well makes every moment a relaxing and memorable one. Again thanks to all the wonderful staff there at the Reserve that I have mentioned. We will stay friends and yes I will be back again and again. Speechless..... Kimon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabrielat
Business
Chattanooga TN
Mar 11, 2013

Luxurious. Paradise!

My wife and I stayed here during our honeymoon. Start to finish it was a fantastic experience. The location is beautiful and from the start we were treated like royalty. The people are so kind and personable. We loved our room. We stayed at the one bedroom master's suite. They graciously upgraded us for free from the reg one bedroom suite i had booked because it had two queen beds which we obviously didn't need for one married couple. The food was excellent and service unmatched. We had a very blessed time in the Palma Real.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the boogie off=road cart exercions they are awesome! Remember to bring some dollar bills for tips, although not required they really appreciate a few dollars for tips and it motivates them for even better service.

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tobey Dad
Business
Rhode Island
Mar 4, 2013

Great Vacation

This is my second time back to The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real and was as good as the first time. Food was fantastic and Staff was very helpful. If you ever go the Aqua restaurant is a must, request Hamlet Rosa he is the best waiter at the resort. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone.The only negative is their Casino Weak!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

All Restaurants were good

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fletcherman
Business
Rhode Island
Mar 4, 2013

Excellent getaway for couples

This was our second trip at the reserve.The staff was excellent at the reserve and the paradisus complex.The food was was excellent and the bar areas were a lot of fun.The pools and beach areas are very relaxing.Very nice walking or running areas. A golf course only 5 minutes away that was okay. One downfall of the resort is the casino which needs an upgrade.I mentioned to the staff that they should combine the 2 casinos of the Melia Group into one. We did our gaming 20 minutes away at the larger casinos.We traveled with 3 couples and had a fantastic vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go early and get your spot at the beach or pool. A few dollars here and there to the staff is greatly appreciated

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xdorothy
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Feb 27, 2013

Great Birthday Getaway

1. Family oriented place ! 2. European people in majority. 3. Language: Spanish, French and basic English. 4. Friendly and very helpful staff. Beautiful resort !!! 5. Huge space and a lot of privacy. Clean. Smell nice everywhere you go (even beach/pool bathrooms). 6. Not a problem to find a sofa, yes sofa,pool chair, beach chair, because pool is huge. 7. Pool's bar, bars and buffet. Adult pool. 8. Kids zone and kid's pool. 9. Walking distance to Gabi beach or by golf cart. 10. Delicious food, OK drinks, Excellent beach and pool service. Gorgeous landscaping. 11. Do not forget to TIP ! These people work very hard for you to make your vacations unforgettable. 12. Reserve the Reserve... and Enjoy it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In and out. Choice belongs to people. Buffet or Restaurant- you have plenty of choices. Fresh and very tasty food. Plenty of choices: pasta, meat, salads, vegetables, fruits, deserts... Hint: restaurant you have to make early reservation. Dress code for: Aqua, Passion and Vento !!!!

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G1A1
Business
Seeleys Bay, Ontario, Canada
Feb 11, 2013

Winter getaway

Very nice resort. The staff was very helpful and accomadating especially Juan Tiren at the Gabi Bar who was very freindly and made the best drinks. The only complaint I would have was that the rooms smelled very musty although the rooms were beautiful (we had the master swim up which I would recomend), and it was not just our room but our neigbours as well. Also I think it is a little over priced. We have been to other 5 stars that were just as nice or nicer for $1000 less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flying all day
Business
DMV
Jan 24, 2013

Excellent

Great Couples getaway. The staff the resort is excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the Paradisus Palma Real Main hotel for late night food

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pedserdoc
Business
jersey city, nj
Jan 15, 2013

great trip

Great trip. The hotel has everything that you would need for a relaxing trip. Spacious rooms, Access to the beach and many pools, great food, complimentary towels and chairs, watersports right on the beach, spa, as well as several bars including free access to a late night danceclub and a nearby mall. . They will also take you in golf carts from one side of the resort to the other if you need it. Would highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Artem
Business
Mountin View, CA
Jan 14, 2013

Great all inclusive resort for families with children

Great place if you have children. Buffet is great. Room is cleaned twice per day. Freiendly personal. You need to ask for a golf car to go to the beach, but it takes about 3 min. If you are travveling w/o children you probably better go not to the reserve, but in Palma Real itself, that is on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try passion restarant.

Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatFamily
Business
Toronto
Jan 10, 2013

The best resort in Punta Cana

I would give The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real a 6-star rating as it is unfair to rank it at a similar rate as the other 5-star resorts in Punta Cana. The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real is above and beyond other all-inclusive resorts. We have visited The Reserve seven times and not a single visit was a disappointment in any way. We often come back to this resort and it always surprises us with continuous changes and improvements. The pleasant surprises start from the moment you arrive. The check-in process is super fast and smooth. You feel as though you’ve been expected with anticipation. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with all necessities at hands. Modern furniture, tasteful room design and exceptional cleanness and freshness are the highlights of your accommodation at the resort. The Reserve grounds are manicured to perfection. Pools are the real highlights of The Reserve. Whether you wish to socialize with other guests, play with children or stay in privacy you will find that kind of place for you by one of the pools at The Reserve. The Gabi Beach is absolutely stunning. There is a full bar service at the beach so you may enjoy your time and delicious drinks without even leaving your beach bed. Spoil yourself by visiting the Gabi Beach bartenders Hector and Victor who we consider to be the best bartenders in Paradisus. There are many restaurants within both Palma Real and The Reserve for any taste. Whether you are looking for casual or formal dining, you will definitely find something that suites your taste. If you are at the resort for 10+ days visit all the restaurants at least once. But if you are there for a week then we would highly recommend visiting Vento (Italian), Steakhouse (newly opened by the beach), Passion, Mitzu and Hydro Grill at The Reserve. The Gabi Club is a buffet restaurant at The Reserve, has a nice selection of food for dinner and is the best place to hang out in the evening. You will be well entertained at night with a variety of quality shows, which you would not see anywhere else in Punta Cana. Fire Show at the beach, amazing Cirque-du-Soleil style Circus Show, Michael Jackson Show and so on, they are all excellently choreographed by the talented entertainment team of Palma Real and invited performers. If you are travelling with children then The Reserve is the place for you to be. The absolutely amazing Kidz Club will exceed your expectations. The great inside and outside play area with lots of games and toys is complemented by the huge kids pool with animal slides. Staff does an astonishing job and our child was always happy to go there. It is hard to select any specific staff member as they are all so wonderful and kind. Sahoni, Jendhaly, Natali, Ynes, Wanda, Angel, Ruth – thank you all for keeping our daughter safe and happy during our visit. Our family would highly recommend this resort for those travelers who value high quality accommodation, variety of international cuisine restaurants, great service, world class spa, day and night activities, enjoyable entertainment and Dominican hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top