$528 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
88 reviews
Beautiful resort and accommodations

The hotel was beautiful and very accommodating for my party of 11 See full review

  • Chicago Boss
  • Nov 14, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

First, I would like to thank Norberto de la Rosa our concierge, Carlos Pena our activities... See full review

  • TMD14
  • Oct 13, 2014
Boutique hideaway suites on beachfront mega-resort in Punta Cana
Welcome to luxury redefined at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, on Playa Bavaro in Punta Cana. A boutique sanctuary within the Romanesque glamour of Paradisus Palma Real Resort, The Reserve features nearly 190 residential concierge suites, including family concierge suites, suites with a private garden, swim-up suites and presidential suites. Guests enjoy access to three restaurants, a spectacular freeform swimming pool, a pool for kids, guest lounge, private beach with concierge service and more.
Highlights
  • Find sanctuary at The Reserve, a private luxury accommodation on the Paradisus resort property
  • Drop kids off at the Paradisus Kids Zone
  • Enjoy relaxing on the dreamy Playa Bavaro with full concierge services provided by the resort
  • Unlimited golf green fees at Cocotal Golf & Country Club located right in front of the hotel
  • 7 stars Michelin rated Chef Martin Berasategui at "Passion by Martin Berasategui " ($) at Paradisus Palma Real
  • Free Internet
  • Dedicated Family Concierge to coordinate activities and services during the day
  • Cell phone or Walkie-talkie radio for all-day communication with your Family Concierge
  • Spectacular Kid's Zone with mini-water park with slides and water features
  • Palma Real Shopping Village, Punta Cana's biggest shopping mall, is right in front of the hotel
  • Complimentary Internet access in rooms and also in The Reserve lounge
  • Connecting rooms available. Payable extra.
Location
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real is nestled within the Paradisus Palma Real Resort on Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms

The Reserve 190 luxuriously appointed Residential Concierge Suites including Family Concierge Suites, Suites with Private Garden,  spectacular Swim-up Suites.  All rooms feature a separate living area with sofa bed, Jacuzzi for two on the terrace, two flat-screen TV's, CD & DVD Player and free internet access.


Family Concierge Suites

Families will find their perfect vacation with the unique Family Concierge service. Starting with the Family Concierge Suites with the possibility to book connected rooms, including Paradisus Kids Kit, dedicated concierge, exclusive services and activities and access to huge Kids Zone with mini water park with slides and right in front the children's swimming pool and toddler splash pool.

Dining
Guests at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real Resort suites enjoy three a la carte restaurants: the Mediterranean-cuisine Aqua, Teppanyaki Mizu and exclusive Gabi Club. The Reserve also offers access to a poolside grill and bars at both the Gabi Club and H2O.
Recreation
Guests at The Reserve at Paradisus enjoy all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a variety of swimming pools to the YHI SPA, a fitness center and the on-site Kids Zone, with games, swimming, classes and other activities for the younger folks.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (31.5 mi/50.8 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (53.1 mi/85.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)
  •  Cocotal Golf & Country Club

  •  San Juan Shopping

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive Rooms

The Reserve One Bedroom Master Suites Swim Up
The One Bedroom Master Swim up Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 1077 sq. ft. Including Direct access to the swimming pool from terrace area with submerged bed, dining area, Jacuzzi for two on the bathroom and on the terrace, 915 sq.ft private outdoor patio and garden area, private Bali bed and canopy and connection with One Bedroom Swim up Suite ($) All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve One Bedroom Master Suites
The One Bedroom Master Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 1077 sq. ft. Including dining area, Jacuzzi for two in the bathroom and on the balcony and connection with One Bedroom Suite ($) All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Suite
Ideal for families, The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Suites offer view of our pool or lush gardens and are conditioned with all the amenities that define Paradisus Palma Real Resort's elegant suites plus added benefits that are designed with family vacations in mind. These Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel) and feature upgraded amenities. Room size is 807 sq. ft. including the following exclusive Family Concierge amenities PlayStation (on request), children's mini bathrobes and slippers, children's amenities kit in the bathroom, children's towels and children's pillows, Jacuzzi for two on the terrace, separate living room area with sofa bed, daily stocked mini-bar including children's drinks, personalized turn-down service with milk and cookies, pillow menu, bathrobes and slippers for the parents and luxury bathroom amenities.
The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Master Suites
The Reserve Family concierge One Bedroom Master Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 1077 sq. ft. including the following exclusive Family Concierge amenities PlayStation (on request), children's mini bathrobes and slippers, children's amenities kit in the bathroom, children's towels and children's pillows, Jacuzzi for two on the terrace and bathroom, separate living room area with sofa bed, daily stocked mini-bar including children's drinks, personalized turn-down service with milk and cookies, pillow menu, bathrobes and slippers for the parents and luxury bathroom amenities.
The Reserve One Bedroom Swim Up Suites
The One Bedroom Suites Swim Up are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 807 sq. ft. including direct access to the swimming pool from terrace area with submerged bed, dining area, Jacuzzi for two on the terrace, 818 sq.ft. private outdoor patio and garden, private Bali Bed and canopy and connection with One Bedroom Master Swim-up Suite ($). All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve One Bedroom Suite with Private Garden
The One Bedroom Suites with private patio and garden are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 807 sq. ft. including Jacuzzi for two on the terrace, 818 sq.ft private outdoor patio and garden area, private Bali bed and canopy and connection with One Bedroom Master Suite with private patio and garden ($) All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve One Bedroom Suites
Oversized suites with beautiful views of the resort's pools or lush gardens are elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and relish in your personal corner of Paradise. The One Bedroom Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 807 sq. ft. Including Jet Tub for two on the balcony, connection with One Bedroom Master Suite ($) and dining area. All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve One Bedroom Master Suites
The One Bedroom Master Suites with private patio and garden are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 1077 sq. ft. including Jacuzzi for two on the bathroom and on the terrace, 915 sq.ft private outdoor patio and garden area, private Bali bed and canopy and connection with One Bedroom Suite with private patio and garden ($). All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Passion by Martin Berasategui ($) at Paradisus Palma Real
Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings.
Eight restaurants and eight bars at Paradisus Pama Real
As The Reserve guest you have also free access to the services, facilities and restaurants of Paradisus Palma Real (not included Royal Service area).
Aqua
Aqua at The Reserve with Mediterranean Cuisine featuring a la carte international delectable specialties.
Mizu
Mizu Teppanyaki show at the brand new The Reserve
GABi Club
GABi, the chill-out club with chic but casual elegance where bar, restaurant and pool come together in a unique harmony. Every day and every night people come to mingle, to meet, feel the beat, have a drink, catch the groove and experience new emotions in a fashion-forward ambiance.
Hydro Grill
Open all day for quick bites, sandwiches and snacks by the pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rohkh
New jersey
Nov 24, 2012

Great family getaway

Spent 5 days at the Reserve. Such a nice trip. Great Kids club, good service, a lot of nice restaurants, Good beach and so on. Can't complain. One thing to note: there are a lot of mosquitoes. But That's for all hotels in Punta cana not just here. Overall, very good wish I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you stay at the Reserve, please use restaurants in both hotel. Reserve and main hotel. You can also eat free at Gabi beach. Go there too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Jamm
Business
Northern New Jersey
Jun 25, 2013

Stayed at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real 6/13

Great resort with excellent staff and amenities. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask the concierge to make dinner reservation for your entire stay upon your 1st day of arrival.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris M. USMC
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Jun 23, 2013

7 days of luxury!

The hotel itself is very luxurious, with a great location and great restaurants. What really sets this hotel over the top is the staff, they are incredible! They all went above and beyond what is expected, ensuring our stay was a memorable one. The bartenders at Gabbi bar at the The Reserve were awesome. Fernando and Raydin, make sure to look for them! They would have our drinks ready before we even asked, making "specials" for us all day and night. Even giving us beers to take back to our room after they were closed! Wilfredo Vargas, one of the supervisors, was beyond outstanding. He greeted each of us by name every time we came in contact with him and even brought us a little something special not on the menu at Hydro Grill, a plate of delicious shrimp and lobster! The person who greeted us on our first day was Dalmy de la Rosa, who was also very helpful. She made sure to make our reservations for the whole week at the all the different restaurants. She showed us around the hotel and explained what was included. We did have to attend a sales presentation the second day, but they were really professional once we told them we were not interested, unlike previous experiences we have had in Mexico. Alexis Francisco, the chef at Aqua, and Alexis Colome, our waiter, made our dining experience the night we went to Aqua. Angela Mercedes, one of the hostesses throughout the Reserve, was also really good to us and very attentive at all times. Desserts were phenomenal throughout! Overall, the food was great, breakfast was okay, but everything else was great. The pools at the Reserve were great, we were always able to find our own little "personal" area of the pool, which was nice when we wanted to be alone with my family. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially for families looking for quiet time. Definitely not a hotel to go party at, if that is what you are looking for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Start conversations with the staff and they will go the extra mile for you. Tipping is not expected but always a plus, a dollar here and there definitely helped create one of our better all-inclusive experiences to date.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nachotraveler
Business
Topeka, KS, USA
May 18, 2013

Service was major letdown.

This place is very relaxing, grounds are amazing, but we were so let down time and time again by the staff here. The best restaurant that is included with the reserve is Gabbi Beach, which has great Lobster daily as well as other awesome desserts. There are tons of day beds, loungers, padded chairs throughout the resort where you can find a place to relax without any one else around which was really cool. The beach was great with the reserve section, and there is a pool for the reserve that's right off the beach too. Now for the service... We were ignored by the concierge at the front desk of our building daily and if we asked them for something it was like you interrupting their browsing of the internet. If you do wait to book your dinner reservations plan on doing it in person and not over the phone, as they won't call you back if they say they will to let you know if they got you a reservation (this happened 3x to us). There wasn't concierge service on the beach. You aren't offered drinks on the beach. For the first 4 days of our trip in the cabanas/chairs on the reserve, there was not a waiter around taking drink orders, the last 3 there was. The bartenders at the pool were very rude, you have to waive them down while they are talking to the wait staff to help you get a drink. It is a little difficult to figure whats included with your stay, a person at the front desk said "if you keep asking different staff members you'll get a different answer," which clearly meant to me that they are not informed. The staff at the main hotel (Paradisus Palma Real) was actually friendlier and helpful than the reserve, which we really couldn't understand since the Reserve is supposed to be nicer... The resort credit is a joke, so many stipulations and the $500 shopping credit is laughable, get $10 off your $200 purchase. I would have a hard time recommending this place to others. We have been to Mexico a number of times and the service is much better there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

gabbi beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Seekers
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 27, 2013

Great Resort with some flaws

We recently stayed at the Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real for 7 days in April. The Reserve part of the resort is a area about 5 minute walk away from the main resort, but within an enclosed compound. We really enjoyed staying at the Reserve at it was smaller and quieter, with a small selection of bars and restaurants, but with the opportunity to go to the main resort. Other advantages of being part of the Reserve was that we had access to Gabi Beach with its own restaurant for lunch and dinner. There were a few things that made it a four star facility. When we checked in, we were given a concierge but besides taking our dinner reservation requests for the night, didn't explain anything about the resort or what was available. Instead she said we were going to go over things the following morning, which turned out to be a 90 minutes sales pitch at the corporate office. There were some communication difficulties and she made it sound like it was a resort intro but it was not. Had we known what it was we would not have agreed to go. After that she was not very helpful at all and we had to track her down to make dinner reservations for the remainder of the week. That was probably the worst part of our trip, getting duped by the 'concierge,' whose real main objective was getting us to that meeting. The first day we returned to our room at the end of the day and our room was not cleaned. Had to call twice to have it cleaned and the mini bar was not stocked every day as promised. Our room also had two queen sized beds pushed together to make one 'king' size bed. When we went to the front desk or guest services desk to find out more about the resort, we were always given maps, activities list on photocopied paper with stains and fold marks on them like it was the last copy they somehow dug up to give to us. Just gave us a feeling of an unorganized place, not a five star resort. But the good news was beyond those problems, which revolved mainly around personnel, our experience the actual resort facilities was great. Lots of areas to relax, at the Reserve and at the main beach, the food was good at the buffet, and good to great at the restaurants. The best was at the Gabi Beach Restaurant, which we were surprised to find. What detracted once again was that the service ranged from sub par to good, depending on the staff. Our room, when it got cleaned, was done well, the grounds were well kept, and everything was clean had a high quality feel. Restaurant service during breakfast and lunch was not great, most of the time you got one drink and that was it. Once in a while you would get a server that really worked hard to please. Dinner service at the a la carte restaurants was a different story, much more attentive and high quality. About 40% of the people encountered were really happy to be working there, and the rest ranged from indifferent to annoyed to be there. Overall a great experience and we would go back. The high points are the great facilities, lots of pools, nice beach areas. Also has lots of activities that are included in the resort and overall very good food, Downfalls are some spotty service, that may be unavoidable in an all inclusive environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There are many aquatic activities that are included at the resort but not advertised by the resort or the aquatic company. Ask for these when you are at the aquatics desk - they don't mention these unless you ask because they focus on selling you excursions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AriMD
Business
New York, NY
Apr 24, 2013

Fantastic trip

This was our second trip to the Paradisus Palma Real and this time we decided to stay at the Reserve. I have to say our expectations were beyond exceeded based on our prior experience. The Reserve is a gem, comfortable, updated, beautiful rooms, great food/dining options for an all inclusive, lovely gym/spa and wonderful ambiance. We loved our swim up pool room, being able to lay outside on our private loungers and bali bed. The pool never felt crowded due to all of the small nooks and ares. The service was exceptional given that its all inclusive and tips were never expected. Great drinks/restaurants. Overall fabulous trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul the guest
Business
Reserve at Palma Real
Mar 25, 2013

Great hotel 5 star looks 4 star really

Alll the rooms we requested with 1 king we received 4 with double beds and 1 with king. After the staff just pushed the beds together to form a king, lol. But over all the rooms were nice, Junior suite with balcony. Wasn't able to use the tub cause the water was brown. Food was good not great, hibatchi was terrible, and was subjected to a sales pitch for time share program because we had the concierge book our dinners?? Had a birthday dinner for my dad's 60th and requested a small cake and the concierge said it would cost $50 ???? So I would definitely give the hotel a 5 star rating but the service and food not so much, however overall the resort is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go to the casino, very misleading. They take American money but the jackpots are in Pesos???

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimon D.
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 24, 2013

Paradise............

If you want a vacation to Paradise then go to the Reserve at the Paradisius Palma Reale. I am a traveler who really appreciates service which is above and beyond as well as beautiful landscapes, accomodations and food.The Reserve has it all. From the first step onto the resort to the last step back to the airport you are pampered and treated like royalty. It is truly a Garden of Eden. The grounds are amazing. So Beautiful. The beach is pristime with beautiful sand and comfort is at a premium. Drinks being served by the amazing staff with smiles. It lacks for nothing. Most of all it's the People who make this resort truly spectacular. No resort or hotel in the world has nicer, friendlier or more genuine people wanting to do all that they can to make your stay the most memorable. Their training and natural personalities of the people they hire is a model for the hotel industry. People like Ladizon Reyes who helped check us in and made sure our stay was perfect and we had all that we wanted or needed. Pedro Paulino who made our breakfast every morning at the reserve perfect as he cooked eggs to perfection with a personality and smile to warm any morning. Also in the Gabi club breakfast was always special having Pedro and Josue Plutz waiting on our every little whim. Cristina Cubas who took care of all return arrangements with such amazing charm and efficiency. Estrella Garcia who truly cares about everyone she is engaged with at Mizu. Freddie Rodriguez who is at Vento with great service. Most of all I met someone who epitomizes "The Art of SERVICE" and all that it should be.. Kimberly Mercedes............... She worked at Nous in the morning for breakfast and at Vento in the evenings for dinner. I first met her simply asking her as she was hostessing at Vento where I may find a cigar in the resort. She not only gave me directions but she personally took me half way around the resort personally to the cigar shop. The next morning I saw her again at breakfast and she once again was totally enchanting and amazing. She not only along with Elizabeth made breakfast also amazing but inquired if I would be coming to Vento for dinner any time soon> I coincidentally had a reservation for there that night and told her I would be coming later that night. Once I arrived she had arranged a special table for us. One with fresh flowers on it and very romantic. She went so far above and beyond what any service I have ever experienced anywhere in the USA or abroad as well. Pictures, dinner service and all with a personality that makes here stand out in a resort that has the best service I have ever experienced any where in the world. I am sure that she one day will be a star within the Melia Hotel system. She has all the attributes that it takes and then some. I so hope Melia takes notice. She is an asset for sure to say the least. I was fortunate to find Vicente Rubianes who is a director for Melia and just had to tell him just how special Kimberly is as well as Izabelle who is a supervisor over at the Reserve.Words can not express how her personality and sincerity made out trip outstanding. If you want to receive royal treatment and service as well as to experience total relaxation mainly due to the people there at the Reserve and the Paradisius Palma Reale then you have to go. Everything is thought of and even the music playing throughout the reserve and all the acres of lavish grounds as well makes every moment a relaxing and memorable one. Again thanks to all the wonderful staff there at the Reserve that I have mentioned. We will stay friends and yes I will be back again and again. Speechless..... Kimon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabrielat
Business
Chattanooga TN
Mar 11, 2013

Luxurious. Paradise!

My wife and I stayed here during our honeymoon. Start to finish it was a fantastic experience. The location is beautiful and from the start we were treated like royalty. The people are so kind and personable. We loved our room. We stayed at the one bedroom master's suite. They graciously upgraded us for free from the reg one bedroom suite i had booked because it had two queen beds which we obviously didn't need for one married couple. The food was excellent and service unmatched. We had a very blessed time in the Palma Real.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the boogie off=road cart exercions they are awesome! Remember to bring some dollar bills for tips, although not required they really appreciate a few dollars for tips and it motivates them for even better service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tobey Dad
Business
Rhode Island
Mar 4, 2013

Great Vacation

This is my second time back to The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real and was as good as the first time. Food was fantastic and Staff was very helpful. If you ever go the Aqua restaurant is a must, request Hamlet Rosa he is the best waiter at the resort. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone.The only negative is their Casino Weak!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

All Restaurants were good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fletcherman
Business
Rhode Island
Mar 4, 2013

Excellent getaway for couples

This was our second trip at the reserve.The staff was excellent at the reserve and the paradisus complex.The food was was excellent and the bar areas were a lot of fun.The pools and beach areas are very relaxing.Very nice walking or running areas. A golf course only 5 minutes away that was okay. One downfall of the resort is the casino which needs an upgrade.I mentioned to the staff that they should combine the 2 casinos of the Melia Group into one. We did our gaming 20 minutes away at the larger casinos.We traveled with 3 couples and had a fantastic vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go early and get your spot at the beach or pool. A few dollars here and there to the staff is greatly appreciated

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top