$373 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
87 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

First, I would like to thank Norberto de la Rosa our concierge, Carlos Pena our activities... See full review

  • TMD14
  • Oct 13, 2014
Amazing family vacation

This hotel is beautiful! the staff is friendly and welcoming. We loved each and every restaurant in... See full review

  • Colombianos
  • Sep 3, 2014
Boutique hideaway suites on beachfront mega-resort in Punta Cana
Welcome to luxury redefined at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real, on Playa Bavaro in Punta Cana. A boutique sanctuary within the Romanesque glamour of Paradisus Palma Real Resort, The Reserve features nearly 190 residential concierge suites, including family concierge suites, suites with a private garden, swim-up suites and presidential suites. Guests enjoy access to three restaurants, a spectacular freeform swimming pool, a pool for kids, guest lounge, private beach with concierge service and more.
Highlights
  • Find sanctuary at The Reserve, a private luxury accommodation on the Paradisus resort property
  • Drop kids off at the Paradisus Kids Zone
  • Enjoy relaxing on the dreamy Playa Bavaro with full concierge services provided by the resort
  • Unlimited golf green fees at Cocotal Golf & Country Club located right in front of the hotel
  • 7 stars Michelin rated Chef Martin Berasategui at "Passion by Martin Berasategui " ($) at Paradisus Palma Real
  • Free Internet
  • Dedicated Family Concierge to coordinate activities and services during the day
  • Cell phone or Walkie-talkie radio for all-day communication with your Family Concierge
  • Spectacular Kid's Zone with mini-water park with slides and water features
  • Palma Real Shopping Village, Punta Cana's biggest shopping mall, is right in front of the hotel
  • Complimentary Internet access in rooms and also in The Reserve lounge
  • Connecting rooms available. Payable extra.
Location
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real is nestled within the Paradisus Palma Real Resort on Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms

The Reserve 190 luxuriously appointed Residential Concierge Suites including Family Concierge Suites, Suites with Private Garden,  spectacular Swim-up Suites.  All rooms feature a separate living area with sofa bed, Jacuzzi for two on the terrace, two flat-screen TV's, CD & DVD Player and free internet access.


Family Concierge Suites

Families will find their perfect vacation with the unique Family Concierge service. Starting with the Family Concierge Suites with the possibility to book connected rooms, including Paradisus Kids Kit, dedicated concierge, exclusive services and activities and access to huge Kids Zone with mini water park with slides and right in front the children's swimming pool and toddler splash pool.

Dining
Guests at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real Resort suites enjoy three a la carte restaurants: the Mediterranean-cuisine Aqua, Teppanyaki Mizu and exclusive Gabi Club. The Reserve also offers access to a poolside grill and bars at both the Gabi Club and H2O.
Recreation
Guests at The Reserve at Paradisus enjoy all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a variety of swimming pools to the YHI SPA, a fitness center and the on-site Kids Zone, with games, swimming, classes and other activities for the younger folks.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (31.5 mi/50.8 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (53.1 mi/85.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.1 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (133 mi/214 km)
  •  Cocotal Golf & Country Club

  •  San Juan Shopping

Hotel Map

18.6766 -68.4117
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
The resort is just 20 minutes from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ), 90 minutes from La Romana airport (LRM) and three and half hours from Santo Domingo International airport (SDQ).
Area description
The Reserve is located at the entrance of Paradisus Palma Real Resort located on the Domincan Republic's legendary Bavaro beach with its pristine white sands and is only a few minutes away from The Cocotal Golf & Country Club and the Palma Real Shopping Village.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive Rooms

The Reserve One Bedroom Master Suites Swim Up
The One Bedroom Master Swim up Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 1077 sq. ft. Including Direct access to the swimming pool from terrace area with submerged bed, dining area, Jacuzzi for two on the bathroom and on the terrace, 915 sq.ft private outdoor patio and garden area, private Bali bed and canopy and connection with One Bedroom Swim up Suite ($) All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve One Bedroom Master Suites
The One Bedroom Master Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 1077 sq. ft. Including dining area, Jacuzzi for two in the bathroom and on the balcony and connection with One Bedroom Suite ($) All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Suite
Ideal for families, The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Suites offer view of our pool or lush gardens and are conditioned with all the amenities that define Paradisus Palma Real Resort's elegant suites plus added benefits that are designed with family vacations in mind. These Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel) and feature upgraded amenities. Room size is 807 sq. ft. including the following exclusive Family Concierge amenities PlayStation (on request), children's mini bathrobes and slippers, children's amenities kit in the bathroom, children's towels and children's pillows, Jacuzzi for two on the terrace, separate living room area with sofa bed, daily stocked mini-bar including children's drinks, personalized turn-down service with milk and cookies, pillow menu, bathrobes and slippers for the parents and luxury bathroom amenities.
The Reserve Family Concierge One Bedroom Master Suites
The Reserve Family concierge One Bedroom Master Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 1077 sq. ft. including the following exclusive Family Concierge amenities PlayStation (on request), children's mini bathrobes and slippers, children's amenities kit in the bathroom, children's towels and children's pillows, Jacuzzi for two on the terrace and bathroom, separate living room area with sofa bed, daily stocked mini-bar including children's drinks, personalized turn-down service with milk and cookies, pillow menu, bathrobes and slippers for the parents and luxury bathroom amenities.
The Reserve One Bedroom Swim Up Suites
The One Bedroom Suites Swim Up are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 807 sq. ft. including direct access to the swimming pool from terrace area with submerged bed, dining area, Jacuzzi for two on the terrace, 818 sq.ft. private outdoor patio and garden, private Bali Bed and canopy and connection with One Bedroom Master Swim-up Suite ($). All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve One Bedroom Suite with Private Garden
The One Bedroom Suites with private patio and garden are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 807 sq. ft. including Jacuzzi for two on the terrace, 818 sq.ft private outdoor patio and garden area, private Bali bed and canopy and connection with One Bedroom Master Suite with private patio and garden ($) All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve One Bedroom Suites
Oversized suites with beautiful views of the resort's pools or lush gardens are elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and relish in your personal corner of Paradise. The One Bedroom Suites are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 807 sq. ft. Including Jet Tub for two on the balcony, connection with One Bedroom Master Suite ($) and dining area. All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.
The Reserve One Bedroom Master Suites
The One Bedroom Master Suites with private patio and garden are equipped with one King or two Queen Beds (on request on arrival at the hotel). Room size is 1077 sq. ft. including Jacuzzi for two on the bathroom and on the terrace, 915 sq.ft private outdoor patio and garden area, private Bali bed and canopy and connection with One Bedroom Suite with private patio and garden ($). All The Reserve Suite accommodations feature separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled A/C and ceiling fan, private terrace or balcony, Jacuzzi for two on the balcony, European spa jet-shower, double closets, two flat-screen TVs, CD player & DVD player, Coffee maker machine or Nespresso machine, daily stocked mini bar, 24-hour room service, free high-speed Internet access, safe deposit box, dining area and many more.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Passion by Martin Berasategui ($) at Paradisus Palma Real
Paradisus Palma Real opened the doors to its re-imagined restaurant, Passion by Martin Berasategui ($). Lauded by gourmands around the world, Chef Berasategui is famous for his delectable cuisine which is crafted with masterful technique. Guests will be able to dine a la carte or indulge in a tasting menu complete with wine pairings.
Eight restaurants and eight bars at Paradisus Pama Real
As The Reserve guest you have also free access to the services, facilities and restaurants of Paradisus Palma Real (not included Royal Service area).
Aqua
Aqua at The Reserve with Mediterranean Cuisine featuring a la carte international delectable specialties.
Mizu
Mizu Teppanyaki show at the brand new The Reserve
GABi Club
GABi, the chill-out club with chic but casual elegance where bar, restaurant and pool come together in a unique harmony. Every day and every night people come to mingle, to meet, feel the beat, have a drink, catch the groove and experience new emotions in a fashion-forward ambiance.
Hydro Grill
Open all day for quick bites, sandwiches and snacks by the pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuchi Rivero
Aventura, Florida
Nov 13, 2012

Culinary

The best on the premise is from Chef Octavio at the Poolside of the Reserve and his assistants and waiters. Excellent and original tasting food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Chef Octavio by the poolside

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TMD14
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Oct 13, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

First, I would like to thank Norberto de la Rosa our concierge, Carlos Pena our activities instructor, Yomalyn Balbuena our hostess, Daniella our server at Gabi Beach and Vento, and especially our two housekeepers that cleaned our room twice a day. There were many more but could not remember all of them by name. They were outstanding with all their friendly services. The hotel and facilities were beautiful as were it's well kept gardens and grounds. The food was delicious at their many elegant restaurants. My favorite was the lobster and the rib eye steak. My wife's favorite was the shiitake mushroom risotto. Their many pools were so relaxing and enjoyable with its swim up bar and the many cabanas. Their beach was farther away at the sister resort. You can walk there but not recommended or wait for a golf cart driver to take you there in about 3 minutes. At the sister resort, you can use all their wonderful amenities there as well. This is a great resort to enjoy and relax under the sun with your favorite drink! Don't forget to try the Mama Juana, our son's favorite drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make dinner reservations right when you get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colombianos
Business
Miami, FLorida
Sep 3, 2014

Amazing family vacation

This hotel is beautiful! the staff is friendly and welcoming. We loved each and every restaurant in the resort and he kids zone. The only complaint I have is the bad internet wifi in the room and in some places in the facility. We were barely able to connect to the internet on our stay at the Reserve. Other than that it was an AMAZING experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms.Smiley
Business
New york
Aug 25, 2014

Wonderful place for family

Very nice accommodations and restaurants. Our concierge Gabriel was wonderful but the rest of the staff not too friendly except for the check in. They were helpful in resolving a room change due to a moldy smell in our first room. Then they fave us a room that was occupied. Finally the last room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stanley A
Business
Marlboro, NJ
Aug 16, 2014

Uncompromising service

Well run with acute attention to guests needs. Waite staff is very attentive and well mannered and pleasant. Property is well maintained and the grounds are perfectly groomed. Real easy on the eyes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derek's poppy
Business
Holmdel NJ
Aug 15, 2014

Great trip

What a great hotel Overall this place for me is a return to vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dk fish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris464837r4yri8r
Business
Maryland
Jul 14, 2014

great resort

My family and I had a great time at this resort. Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shegirl29
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 26, 2014

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real

This was to be an Epic event. A destination wedding for my daughter and husband to be. We booked our airplane/hotel and transportation to and from Hotel on this site...Usually a great idea.. Not so good this time. I also booked and paid for a room for our Son. He got a Master Suite ...we got a room with Ants and far away from everyone. Finally they moved us after our 3rd day and I had to wait two hours for a service man to come and help me with my bags...The new room was great...but the experience a little exhausting. They treated our guests who I also had paid and reserved their rooms on melia dot com, better than us. Something was not quite right about that. But Johenny was the one to upgrade and put us in a Master Suite. Thanks to him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the hotel transportation to go into the city and shop. If you go down on the beach you are at your own risk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sotms
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jun 14, 2014

Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real

Great looking hotel with huge clean rooms. there are lots of things to do for kids. for adults there are plenty of secluded areas by the pool where you can find quietness. Staff is friendly. Beach is very nice, but need to take a shuttle or walk which is also fun. Breakfast and lunch are decent, while dinner food is very average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CWilli
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 20, 2014

Very Beautiful Resort

The lush gardens and beautfiul waters make this resort on bavaro stand out. Definitely the nicest resort on that stretch of beach. My girflriend and I had a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations for dinner first day. Bana and the market grill are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
All Inclusive Explorer
Business
RIchmond, VA
May 19, 2014

2nd Fantastic Trip to the Reserve at Palma Real

This was our family’s second fantastic visit to the Paradisus Palma Real Reserve Family Concierge, and our third trip to the Dominican Republic. If you are considering a family beach trip with kids under the age of 10-12, then you should consider the value that this hotel has to offer. The Family Concierge experience is amazing. It has been four years since our last visit to the property, and we were nervous that our second trip would not be as amazing as our first trip was those many years ago. To our amazement, the hotel experience has gotten better! Not only was our favorite person, Mayra Valencia, still a concierge there, but she was able to work with us during our stay. She made such an impression on our two boys during our last stay, that they referred to the Dominican Republic as going to “Mayra’s Beach”. We checked in and received a room upgrade because it was our second visit to the property. We were assigned room 5202 which is a swim out room. I didn’t think that having a swim out room would be much of an improvement over the other rooms when considering booking options, but I think differently now having had the experience of the past week. The swim out option provides you with not only easy access to the pool, but in our experience, it provided access to a quiet pool experience as not many people at all were ever in our section of the pool. It was nice to leave the kids and activities of the main pool behind to enjoy our own private pool like experience back at the room (even though the main pool is connected to the swim our rooms). The food is just as good as ever. The Mexican Restaurant and the buffet Naos are under construction and the jack hammering during the day down at the Palma Real main pool can be distracting. During this construction phase, the Market Grill is serving dinner, and it provides an excellent venue and fresh food choices. It was one our favorite locations to dine during the trip. The surf and turf here was fantastic. We also really enjoyed Aqua at the Reserve, the sushi we made at Mizu, Vento and Gabi Beach. Lunches were best at H20 grill by the Reserve Main Pool. The Yucca Arepas were excellent as was everything else we ate there. It was difficult to come home to a house without milk and not be able to dial up room service to bring it straight away. The only downsides to the trip were construction noises at the Palma Real and the timeshare sales pitch. We didn’t sit through the pitch this visit, but were still pressed to sit with a salesperson to earn their “points” for getting us to a presentation. Not a big deal, but it is the only distraction from an otherwise amazing vacation experience. Several people deserve attention and will make your trip to the Reserve very special. I already mentioned Mayra who you will want as your family concierge. Carlos, who runs the activities around the Reserve, has a great attitude and big smile. He is really fun and works hard to make sure that everyone else is enjoying their trip. After eight days of being driven around the resort by Francisco, I was a little rusty behind the wheel when I got home. Francisco also has a superior personality, is honest, and willing to go the extra mile for guests. The omelet chef at Gabi Club in the Reserve is also very patient with guests and makes a fantastic breakfast. Our family continues to highly recommend the Reserve at the Paradisus Palma Real with the Family Concierge. All of the personal attention you receive will make you feel very special, and you won’t want to come back to reality… Enjoy your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Sushi making class at Mizu. Small classes with great lesson and sushi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top