$444 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

5 stars
View map of Av. Alemania S/N El Cortecito Bavaro Beach, Bavaro Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
72 reviews
Beautiful and relaxing

The hotel staff was amazing! Room was very dark, but very clean and comfortable. The grounds were... See full review

  • Jad6775
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great Sexy Trip

Fun trip, Great drinks and really good restaurants. Cant complaint. See full review

  • Roman C.
  • Mar 24, 2015
Punta Cana all-inclusive beachfront resort for over-18s who love luxury
Guests at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only-Unlimited Luxury soak in views of a brilliantly turquoise sea, the white sand of Playa Bavaro, rows of coconut trees, thatched bungalow roofs and a lagoon-style swimming pool. In-room, technology rules with Wi-Fi, air conditioning, an LCD television and a minibar. Each room has access to a private outdoor Jacuzzi, and suites include a private butler. Activities are endless, ranging from billiards and a casino to catamaran rides and full spa. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Take a break from the kids at this adults-only resort
  • Book a designer-decor suite for a spectacular ocean view and private butler
  • Try out the extensive list of recreation at the resort, including paintball, bowling and paddle tennis
Location
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only nestles against the white sand of Playa Bavaro in Bavaro, Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Step into serenity at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only-Unlimited Luxury, with 465 fresh and contemporary royal rooms and royal suites. Each includes a private balcony, air conditioning, a cable LCD television, minibar, high-speed Internet/Wi-Fi access (fees apply), bathrobes and a double sink. Connecting rooms are available. A private Jacuzzi is just outside. Suites include ocean views, a private butler and more.
Dining
Secrets Royal Beach offers a remarkable adults-only vacation including a bonus with Now Larimar Punta Cana located next door, all together offering 12 reservation-free gourmet restaurants, 14 bars and lounges, and activities and entertainment.
Recreation
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a winding-river swimming pool and spa to a casino, fitness center, tennis courts, basketball, paintball, bowling, billiards and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (27 mi/43.5 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (48.6 mi/78.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.4 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (130 mi/209 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury also booked these hotels.

Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury Rooms

Junior Suite Tropical View
The Junior Suite Tropical View also features views of the lush tropical gardens, a king or two double beds, modern Caribbean-style dcor. These rooms are located in both buildings on floors 2 - 3. 570 square feet
Junior Suite Pool View
The Junior Suite Pool View also features both pool and tropical views, a king or two double beds and modern Caribbean-style dcor. These rooms are located on the 2 floors in both buildings. 570 square feet
Junior Suite Garden Terrace
The Junior Suite Garden Terrace features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens, a king or two double beds, a modern Caribbean-style dcor. These rooms are located on the ground floor of both buildings. Deluxe Garden Terrace - 570 square feet
Junior Suite Swim Up
The Junior Suite Swim Up feature lush tropical garden views, direct access to the main pool from their terrace, a king or two double beds and a modern Caribbean-style dcor. These rooms are located on the ground floor with direct access to the pool 570 square feet
Junior Suite Ocean View
The Junior Suite Ocean View features picturesque views of the turquoise Caribbean Sea, modern Caribbean-style dcor and a king or two double beds. These rooms are located on the 2nd and 3rd floors. 570 square feet
Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View
581 square feet. In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds; feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 through 3 on the outside of the building
Preferred Club Junior Suite Pool View
581 square feet. In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Pool View also features views to the pool as well as to the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds, and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 facing the pool
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
581 square feet. In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View also features stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a King or two double beds and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located 2 and 3 facing the ocean

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 9,000 square feet of dedicated meeting and function space, Secrets Royal Beach provides the ideal venue for any small or large corporate or social event. Our Group Event Planners are masters at making sure everything your group needs is perfect provided - with immaculate care and personalized attention. Each room comes fully-equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, telephone lines and high speed internet access.

Dining

Gohan Sushi Bar
Enjoy sushi and other Japanese delicacies at this la carte restaurant. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available Approximate seating capacity: 84 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm.
Oceana
Serving seafood favorites. Air-conditioned. Approximate seating capacity: 68 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside Open from 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Wine Cellar
Enjoy sushi and other Japanese delicacies at this la carte restaurant. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available Approximate seating capacity: 84 Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm.
La Riviera
A buffet-style restaurant serving a variety of local and international cuisine Closed air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Spectacular ocean views Approximate seating capacity: 295 Dress Code: Casual Open for Breakfast: 6:30 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm.
Seaside Grill
Seaside Grill Authentic la carte restaurant serving grill specialties.*Breakfast and Lunch served for Preferred Club guests only. Approximate seating capacity: 164. 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm.
Portofino
Enjoy spectacular ocean views while savouring exquisite Italian gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.Approximate seating capacity: 126. Dinner 6:30 p.m. 10:45 p.m

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kmull
Business
Ohio
Jul 16, 2013

ANnoyedddd

I havent even made it there yet and I am beyond annoyed. We booked our honeymoon in February for July. I just called to confirm my reservation and they said it was cancelled. They said they sent me an email the day before my wedding, saying they were cancelling it. BEcause lets get serious, I HAVE NOTHING BETTER TO DO THE DAY BEFORE MY WEDDING THAN CHECK MY SPAM EMAIL!! So I called to rebook and they are charging me an extra $1000. Could you possibly have worse customer service!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrAceTexas
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 2, 2014

Waste of money

I have been a loyal customer of AM Resorts and the Secrets and Zoetry Hotels brand for the past 6 years. I traveled to most of the Secrets Hotels in Cancun and Riviera Maya. I was truly disappointed in the Punta Cana location. I paid $539 per night for terrible food and average service. The beach was pretty, but Cancun's beach is more better. The food was bad at most of the restaurants. We have to share the restaurants with the guests at the Now hotels next door, which it is a low-budget family hotel. I encountered about 14 good employees and the rest of the employees were not happy to serve you. Essentially, you should pay for the Now hotel room rate and you can hang out at the same restaurants as Secrets. Heck... even this couple purchase the Now Hotel Preferred Club room ($189 per night) and they got upgraded to the Secrets Preferred Club room ($539 per night) at no extra cost. Don't get me wrong... nice couple, but it is not fair for people paying premium price. The room are hot.... the A/C doesn't really work. I called them like 3 times to adjust the temperature at 72 degrees... and it was still hot. Don't get the lower level rooms. There is no ventilation. My wife had problems breathing at night. They only provided us 2 bath towels per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
What a nasty room.
Business
Michigan
Feb 28, 2014

What a nasty room !

Warning do not stay here ! Room nasty , the outside looks beautiful beware..We are not the only ones that we're complaining we heard several people complaining. But remember they have your money already and you are several hundreds of miles away. We were one day late and called to let them , they gave away our room for the week . They said it was a upgrade . No Thanks Nasty Nasty....you are safe on the beach they have guards along the beach line, so beautiful to look at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marcela super girl
Business
Novi, Michigan
Mar 10, 2014

Couples disappointment

we were very disappointment when we arrive people were rude, Not like Secrets the we were used to , We stay in Secrets the kindness is wonderful and luxury and every room not this one ; very duty and filthy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
busitravel
Business
Ankeny, Iowa
Dec 3, 2014

Anniversary Getaway

My husband and I traveled to Secrets Punta Cana along with 1 other couple to celebrate our anniversary. The resort itself was very nice, clean, comfortable and the staff always went above and beyond to accommodate us. The location was not good for us. We were upgraded for free to the preferred club and this area is far away from all the restaurants and shows. This was okay with us however, being at an adult only resort and having kids run through the pool and beach area was not okay. That along with the noise of the Now pool next door to the adult only pool area is why I say the location is not good. The beach was beautiful and did not have a lot of rocks. The grounds were also immaculate and you could spend hours walking along the paths. The amenities were normal, nothing out of the ordinary for a resort. They didn't have anything that I felt really set them above. Combine everything and I felt that the resort did not match up to the price I paid (even with my free upgrade)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KandL Travel
Business
Virginia
Apr 29, 2014

Spring Get Away

We stayed at Secrets Royal Beach from April 20 -April 25, 2014. The beach was gorgeous...The resort was nice and everything, but the service was not very good. The food was average. Pool and Beach service was very poor. We always had to wait a while to even ask for a drink...it was like we were invisible. We won't be going back to this Secrets location because of the lack of attention and lack of service. However, we loved Secrets Silversand and Secrets Capri Riviera.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MissWendy
Business
Worcester, MA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

relaxing

Beautiful hotel right on the beach Food was ok to good Room was clean Swim up room worth the extra few dollars and having a Jacuzzi tub outside was a nice touch Drinks were watered down so much that they weren't worth drinking. I'm not a big drinker but I like to have a few cocktails while I'll on vacation. If they didn't water down the alcohol so much I would have given it 4.5stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AncS
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Adult only nice; food ok

Overall experience was fine not great not terrible. Would recommend based on location and intention to lay on beach and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SoSchic
Business
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
May 7, 2012

Overpriced!

Hoping to be in a resort that would have Wi-Fi without any extra charge, not paying for it. Choice of restaurants servicing at lunch time, not always buffet. Room with lower temperature standards, not 21c. Being able to pass by the reception area without been approached by a salesman. Location and amenities are very good but needs help in other areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrysti
Business
NJ
Sep 4, 2012

Nice but not worth the cost

The hotel was beautiful especially the pool areas. We had a lot of fun interacting with couples from all over the world. The resort adjacent to the property called NOW Lamar had better food and entertainment. The pillows in the room smelled mildew and the food wasn't good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top