$458 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

5 stars
Av. Alemania S/N El Cortecito Bavaro Beach, Bavaro Punta Cana,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
64 reviews
Fantastic couples hotel

The service in the restaurants was excellent. All people did their best to make our vacation... See full review

  • Frank and Olga
  • Nov 30, 2014
Would like to return,,,but...

First and foremost, let me express my thanks for a great stay, simply excellent service, and just a... See full review

  • Carlos Sonador
  • Sep 20, 2014
Punta Cana all-inclusive beachfront resort for over-18s who love luxury
Guests at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only-Unlimited Luxury soak in views of a brilliantly turquoise sea, the white sand of Playa Bavaro, rows of coconut trees, thatched bungalow roofs and a lagoon-style swimming pool. In-room, technology rules with Wi-Fi, air conditioning, an LCD television and a minibar. Each room has access to a private outdoor Jacuzzi, and suites include a private butler. Activities are endless, ranging from billiards and a casino to catamaran rides and full spa. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Take a break from the kids at this adults-only resort
  • Book a designer-decor suite for a spectacular ocean view and private butler
  • Try out the extensive list of recreation at the resort, including paintball, bowling and paddle tennis
Location
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only nestles against the white sand of Playa Bavaro in Bavaro, Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Step into serenity at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only-Unlimited Luxury, with 465 fresh and contemporary royal rooms and royal suites. Each includes a private balcony, air conditioning, a cable LCD television, minibar, high-speed Internet/Wi-Fi access (fees apply), bathrobes and a double sink. Connecting rooms are available. A private Jacuzzi is just outside. Suites include ocean views, a private butler and more.
Dining
Secrets Royal Beach offers a remarkable adults-only vacation including a bonus with Now Larimar Punta Cana located next door, all together offering 12 reservation-free gourmet restaurants, 14 bars and lounges, and activities and entertainment.
Recreation
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a winding-river swimming pool and spa to a casino, fitness center, tennis courts, basketball, paintball, bowling, billiards and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (27 mi/43.5 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (48.6 mi/78.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.4 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (130 mi/209 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury Rooms

Junior Suite Tropical View
The Junior Suite Tropical View also features views of the lush tropical gardens, a king or two double beds, modern Caribbean-style dcor. These rooms are located in both buildings on floors 2 - 3. 570 square feet
Junior Suite Pool View
The Junior Suite Pool View also features both pool and tropical views, a king or two double beds and modern Caribbean-style dcor. These rooms are located on the 2 floors in both buildings. 570 square feet
Junior Suite Garden Terrace
The Junior Suite Garden Terrace features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens, a king or two double beds, a modern Caribbean-style dcor. These rooms are located on the ground floor of both buildings. Deluxe Garden Terrace - 570 square feet
Junior Suite Swim Up
The Junior Suite Swim Up feature lush tropical garden views, direct access to the main pool from their terrace, a king or two double beds and a modern Caribbean-style dcor. These rooms are located on the ground floor with direct access to the pool 570 square feet
Junior Suite Ocean View
The Junior Suite Ocean View features picturesque views of the turquoise Caribbean Sea, modern Caribbean-style dcor and a king or two double beds. These rooms are located on the 2nd and 3rd floors. 570 square feet
Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View
581 square feet. In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds; feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 through 3 on the outside of the building
Preferred Club Junior Suite Pool View
581 square feet. In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Pool View also features views to the pool as well as to the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds, and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 facing the pool
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
581 square feet. In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View also features stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a King or two double beds and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located 2 and 3 facing the ocean

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 9,000 square feet of dedicated meeting and function space, Secrets Royal Beach provides the ideal venue for any small or large corporate or social event. Our Group Event Planners are masters at making sure everything your group needs is perfect provided - with immaculate care and personalized attention. Each room comes fully-equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, telephone lines and high speed internet access.

Dining

Gohan Sushi Bar
Enjoy sushi and other Japanese delicacies at this la carte restaurant. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available Approximate seating capacity: 84 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm.
Oceana
Serving seafood favorites. Air-conditioned. Approximate seating capacity: 68 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside Open from 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Wine Cellar
Enjoy sushi and other Japanese delicacies at this la carte restaurant. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available Approximate seating capacity: 84 Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm.
Mercure
Enjoy gourmet la carte French cuisine in an elegant atmosphere. Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 84 Dress code: Resort Formal Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Spice
Spice Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki tables in an elegant atmosphere Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 98 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Bluewater Grill
Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 102 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Carnival International Cafe
Main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Capers
A menu serving a variety of gourmet la carte Italian specialties. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 158 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
La Riviera
A buffet-style restaurant serving a variety of local and international cuisine Closed air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Spectacular ocean views Approximate seating capacity: 295 Dress Code: Casual Open for Breakfast: 6:30 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron 50 and proud of it
Business
Wilm, DE
Oct 31, 2013

50th Birthday Celebration

The food was absolutely amazing, The resort was very well kempt. The staff was very attentive. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Molly B
Business
Canton, Michigan
Oct 1, 2013

It Doesn't Get Any Better!

We have vacationed at Secrets three times. We come back to this hotel because the staff is very friendly and will go out of their way to help you, the food is wonderful, and the room and grounds are very clean and beautiful. It is the best relaxing trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron 50 and proud of it
Business
Wilm, DE
Sep 30, 2013

50th Birthday Celebration

Excellente' the grounds were kept well, the food was amazing, and very clean. All major brownie points for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepless in DR
Business
Cedar Rapids, iowa
Aug 23, 2013

Other secrets far exceed this one

Good: beach was nice. Lots of pools and restaurants to choose from. Lots of activities. Close to airport and some excursions. Bad: room a/c didn't work. We were told it was fine but that we could change rooms but to a downgraded room. Half of the staff didn't appear happy to help and some wait staff were upset we don't speak Spanish. Food was good at some restaurants but not all. Note that there is a distinct difference between Preferreed Club and not. certain pools and restaurants were Preferred only. we were Prefered but would have been upset if we werent. We have been to two other secrets and one Dreams ( sister brand) in Mexico and were disappointed compared to those by everything including rooms, food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jasper123
Business
Manchester, UK.
Jul 18, 2013

Worth Every Penny.

Liking to receive value for money I have always been sceptical about getting this at all inclusive resorts but have to say we got this at Secrets in abundance. The resort is fantastic and worth every penny we paid. Being a disabled traveler I was somewhat worried about the level of service I would receive in Dominican and at the resort, I should not have worried. From the outset I emailed the resort explaining my needs in terms of room requirements and location and got exactly what I asked for. Facilities are fantastic and the rooms well equipped. Pool areas are gorgeous but can get a little noisy around the main pool area later in the day particularly with our American friends but we enjoyed this and them. The 4th of July pool party was fantastic. If this is not your bag just retreat around the lazy river where things are much more sedate. Waiters patrol the grounds and beach constantly refilling drinks as required. The beach itself is gorgeous with the only disappointment the lack of marine life for snorkelers but this can be addressed by a boat trip to the reef. Food was better than my expectations and we ate across both sites (Secrets and Now Larimar). Incidentally, after doing my initial research for this holiday we were going to stay at the Now Larimar site but my girlfriend persuaded me to part with more for Secrets and I am so glad she did. If you do stay at Now and look at the Secrets site you will see what you get for your extra money instantly Back to the food, we found it very good at all the restaurants but what you will notice is that the service at the Now restaurants is terrible compared to Secrets. We particularly liked the Seaside Grill but all restaurants including the buffet are fantastic . Entertainment was a bit hit and miss with some nights very good and some not. Although the entertainment crew were excellent at all times. Bad Points. 1. My main gripe with the resort is that it advertises premium brand drinks. Whilst this is the case with some American brand beers it is not the case with spirits. Dominican brands are served most of the time and I found these to have a funny after taste. This was not the case in the casino where premium brand vodka was available, wonder why!!! 2. Chefs cannot cook a steak to order. The meat served in the grills in fantastic quality. However, the chefs seem unable to cook it as you order. I asked for steak to be cooked medium several times but got medium rare. My partner ordered fillet Mignon well done (Yes I know a waste of quality meat) but also got this medium rare. We also ordered lobster one night but this came well overdone. 3. Standard of room servicing seemed to tail off towards the end of our stay with the maids turning up later and later to clean the room. And that is it. What I must say is what makes this resort so good is the staff who are so friendly, welcoming and helpful at all times. On departure they ask you to nominate your favorite staff member which we really couldn't do. They are exceptional across the board. Overall a fantastic stay at a fantastic resort and great value for money. I know the resort sells itself as five star and they have aspirations to be the best. They are not there yet but they are very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kmull
Business
Ohio
Jul 16, 2013

ANnoyedddd

I havent even made it there yet and I am beyond annoyed. We booked our honeymoon in February for July. I just called to confirm my reservation and they said it was cancelled. They said they sent me an email the day before my wedding, saying they were cancelling it. BEcause lets get serious, I HAVE NOTHING BETTER TO DO THE DAY BEFORE MY WEDDING THAN CHECK MY SPAM EMAIL!! So I called to rebook and they are charging me an extra $1000. Could you possibly have worse customer service!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Falconiano
Business
TN
Jul 16, 2013

Summer Getaway

The experience overall was good. The hotel service and the staff were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladams828
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 2, 2013

Great relaxing vacation!

We had a wonderful vacation. The staff was amazing. They were always so friendly and there to help. The resort had great amenities. The nightly entertainment was also good. The beach is beautiful. We would definitely recommend this resort to others. The was only one thing that was a little disappointing and that was the view from our room. We paid for a junior suite ocean view but the use of the term "ocean view" was a stretch. We could barely see the ocean from our room, we essentially had to leave over the balcony in order to see it and even then it was still obstructed by trees. Based on the way the resort is setup, I would say that most "Ocean View" rooms would be this way. Therefore, I would not pay for this in the future. Also a warning to those that want to walk along the beach, once you get past the resorts along the beach you will be greeted by locals trying to get you to come to their shops and buy things. I would recommend just stopping and turning around before you get to them. Overall, this is a great resort and we had a great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cjames
Business
Dacula, GA
May 30, 2013

A Great Vacation

Everything here was perfect except for bar selections. They basically had no bourbon and their beer selections were slim. The food was very good, especially the beach grill. The Marlin bar on the beach was awesome too! Martinez never let my glass get empty and he tried to keep as much bottled beer as possible on hand. The view was amazing and the beach and pool were fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becca Boo
Business
Montgomery, TX
May 28, 2013

WONDERFUL VACATION!!!

First thing I would like to say is all those negative reviews I read about Secrets Royal Beach are so far from the truth, those must be some seriously picky people not to enjoy this amazing resort! We booked our trip in December and I read reviews literally everyday up to the day we left and please dont let the bad/negative reviews turn you off from booking this place! I PROMISE/GUARANTEE you will have a wonderful, amazing and memorable time at this resort!!! My husband and I went to Secrets Royal Beach (SRB) 5/18-5/25 to celebrate our 5 year anniversary (and to catch a break from the little ones at home) The resort is absolutely gorgeous, the most clean, well kept property I've ever seen and its located on a beautiful stretch of blue/turqouise water and white fluffy sand. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel like royalty. The preferred pool area i would like to give a shout out to Enrique. At the beach bar (where we spent a majority of our time# I would like to give a shout out to Martinez, Yolienny and Medrano, these folks went above and beyond and we will miss them dearly. Also the service at the front desk from Juan was amazing, he went above and beyond to make sure we had the most memorable experince at SRB. The food was EXCELLENT and their were many options to chose from. My husband and I tried Oceana and Seaside grill which were absolutely wonderful. The rest of the time we ate at the buffet #because we didnt have to dress up and they had so much to choose from) and the Beach Grill which the food was delicious! Drinks at the resort are very tasty with alot of options. If you like your drinks strong all you have to do is ask for extra vodka, rum...etc and they will make your drinks to your liking. All in all this resort is fabulous and my husband and I HIGHLY recommend this resort to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top