$336 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

5 stars
Av. Alemania S/N El Cortecito Bavaro Beach, Bavaro Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
68 reviews
Delightful, Romantic Vacay Spot

The hotel is fantastically clean, the service is friendly and fun, the employees are all happy and... See full review

  • Gigi and Joe
  • Jul 17, 2014
Amazing place to celebrate a adult birthday

It was an amazing experience, I will definitely will go back and recommend to friend and family. It... See full review

  • Lia Wonder Woman
  • May 21, 2014
Punta Cana all-inclusive beachfront resort for over-18s who love luxury
Guests at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only-Unlimited Luxury soak in views of a brilliantly turquoise sea, the white sand of Playa Bavaro, rows of coconut trees, thatched bungalow roofs and a lagoon-style swimming pool. In-room, technology rules with Wi-Fi, air conditioning, an LCD television and a minibar. Each room has access to a private outdoor Jacuzzi, and suites include a private butler. Activities are endless, ranging from billiards and a casino to catamaran rides and full spa. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Take a break from the kids at this adults-only resort
  • Book a designer-decor suite for a spectacular ocean view and private butler
  • Try out the extensive list of recreation at the resort, including paintball, bowling and paddle tennis
Location
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only nestles against the white sand of Playa Bavaro in Bavaro, Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Step into serenity at Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only-Unlimited Luxury, with 465 fresh and contemporary royal rooms and royal suites. Each includes a private balcony, air conditioning, a cable LCD television, minibar, high-speed Internet/Wi-Fi access (fees apply), bathrobes and a double sink. Connecting rooms are available. A private Jacuzzi is just outside. Suites include ocean views, a private butler and more.
Dining
Secrets Royal Beach offers a remarkable adults-only vacation including a bonus with Now Larimar Punta Cana located next door, all together offering 12 reservation-free gourmet restaurants, 14 bars and lounges, and activities and entertainment.
Recreation
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a winding-river swimming pool and spa to a casino, fitness center, tennis courts, basketball, paintball, bowling, billiards and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (27 mi/43.5 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (48.6 mi/78.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (65.4 mi/105 km)
  • Santo Domingo (130 mi/209 km)

Hotel Map

18.72 -68.4556
Area served
El Cortecito Beach, Bavaro Beach, Prov. La Altagracia, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
9 miles from Punta Cana International Airport PUJ 54 miles from La Romana International Airport LRM 116 miles from Las Americas International Airport SDQ
Area description
Bavaro Beach is a true tropical paradise miles of silky-white sand and turquoise waters.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury Rooms

Junior Suite Tropical View
The Junior Suite Tropical View also features views of the lush tropical gardens, a king or two double beds, modern Caribbean-style dcor. These rooms are located in both buildings on floors 2 - 3. 570 square feet
Junior Suite Pool View
The Junior Suite Pool View also features both pool and tropical views, a king or two double beds and modern Caribbean-style dcor. These rooms are located on the 2 floors in both buildings. 570 square feet
Junior Suite Garden Terrace
The Junior Suite Garden Terrace features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens, a king or two double beds, a modern Caribbean-style dcor. These rooms are located on the ground floor of both buildings. Deluxe Garden Terrace - 570 square feet
Junior Suite Swim Up
The Junior Suite Swim Up feature lush tropical garden views, direct access to the main pool from their terrace, a king or two double beds and a modern Caribbean-style dcor. These rooms are located on the ground floor with direct access to the pool 570 square feet
Junior Suite Ocean View
The Junior Suite Ocean View features picturesque views of the turquoise Caribbean Sea, modern Caribbean-style dcor and a king or two double beds. These rooms are located on the 2nd and 3rd floors. 570 square feet
Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View
581 square feet. In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This room is elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds; feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 through 3 on the outside of the building
Preferred Club Junior Suite Pool View
581 square feet. In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Pool View also features views to the pool as well as to the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor with a king or two double beds, and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located on floors 1 and 2 facing the pool
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View
581 square feet. In addition to the above amenities, the oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View also features stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and its pristine turquoise waters stretching to the horizon. These rooms are elegantly decorated in a modern Caribbean style dcor and offer a King or two double beds and feature all the upgraded Preferred Club amenities. These rooms are located 2 and 3 facing the ocean

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gohan Sushi Bar
Enjoy sushi and other Japanese delicacies at this la carte restaurant. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available Approximate seating capacity: 84 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm.
Oceana
Serving seafood favorites. Air-conditioned. Approximate seating capacity: 68 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside Open from 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Wine Cellar
Enjoy sushi and other Japanese delicacies at this la carte restaurant. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available Approximate seating capacity: 84 Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm.
Mercure
Enjoy gourmet la carte French cuisine in an elegant atmosphere. Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 84 Dress code: Resort Formal Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Spice
Spice Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki tables in an elegant atmosphere Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 98 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Bluewater Grill
Air-conditioned Approximate seating capacity: 102 Dress code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Carnival International Cafe
Main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 424 Dress Code: Casual Breakfast: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
Capers
A menu serving a variety of gourmet la carte Italian specialties. Air-conditioned with outdoor seating available. Approximate seating capacity: 158 Dress Code: Casual Elegance Open for dinner from 6:00 pm - 10:45 pm
La Riviera
A buffet-style restaurant serving a variety of local and international cuisine Closed air-conditioned restaurant with outdoor seating available. Spectacular ocean views Approximate seating capacity: 295 Dress Code: Casual Open for Breakfast: 6:30 am - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:30 pm - 10:45 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 9,000 square feet of dedicated meeting and function space, Secrets Royal Beach provides the ideal venue for any small or large corporate or social event. Our Group Event Planners are masters at making sure everything your group needs is perfect provided - with immaculate care and personalized attention. Each room comes fully-equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment, telephone lines and high speed internet access.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladams828
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 2, 2013

Great relaxing vacation!

We had a wonderful vacation. The staff was amazing. They were always so friendly and there to help. The resort had great amenities. The nightly entertainment was also good. The beach is beautiful. We would definitely recommend this resort to others. The was only one thing that was a little disappointing and that was the view from our room. We paid for a junior suite ocean view but the use of the term "ocean view" was a stretch. We could barely see the ocean from our room, we essentially had to leave over the balcony in order to see it and even then it was still obstructed by trees. Based on the way the resort is setup, I would say that most "Ocean View" rooms would be this way. Therefore, I would not pay for this in the future. Also a warning to those that want to walk along the beach, once you get past the resorts along the beach you will be greeted by locals trying to get you to come to their shops and buy things. I would recommend just stopping and turning around before you get to them. Overall, this is a great resort and we had a great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cjames
Dacula, GA
May 30, 2013

A Great Vacation

Everything here was perfect except for bar selections. They basically had no bourbon and their beer selections were slim. The food was very good, especially the beach grill. The Marlin bar on the beach was awesome too! Martinez never let my glass get empty and he tried to keep as much bottled beer as possible on hand. The view was amazing and the beach and pool were fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach grill

Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becca Boo
Montgomery, TX
May 28, 2013

WONDERFUL VACATION!!!

First thing I would like to say is all those negative reviews I read about Secrets Royal Beach are so far from the truth, those must be some seriously picky people not to enjoy this amazing resort! We booked our trip in December and I read reviews literally everyday up to the day we left and please dont let the bad/negative reviews turn you off from booking this place! I PROMISE/GUARANTEE you will have a wonderful, amazing and memorable time at this resort!!! My husband and I went to Secrets Royal Beach (SRB) 5/18-5/25 to celebrate our 5 year anniversary (and to catch a break from the little ones at home) The resort is absolutely gorgeous, the most clean, well kept property I've ever seen and its located on a beautiful stretch of blue/turqouise water and white fluffy sand. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel like royalty. The preferred pool area i would like to give a shout out to Enrique. At the beach bar (where we spent a majority of our time# I would like to give a shout out to Martinez, Yolienny and Medrano, these folks went above and beyond and we will miss them dearly. Also the service at the front desk from Juan was amazing, he went above and beyond to make sure we had the most memorable experince at SRB. The food was EXCELLENT and their were many options to chose from. My husband and I tried Oceana and Seaside grill which were absolutely wonderful. The rest of the time we ate at the buffet #because we didnt have to dress up and they had so much to choose from) and the Beach Grill which the food was delicious! Drinks at the resort are very tasty with alot of options. If you like your drinks strong all you have to do is ask for extra vodka, rum...etc and they will make your drinks to your liking. All in all this resort is fabulous and my husband and I HIGHLY recommend this resort to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HJ Travel
Waldorf, Maryland
May 27, 2013

Excellent resort for couples

My wife and I stayed at Secrets from May 18, 2013 until May 25, 2013. It was a really nice resort and the employee's tried hard to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The tour to Santo Domingo was very informative particularly if you are a History buff.

Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qwer1azc
San Joe
May 13, 2013

Great Hotel

Great time, food was average. bar was great, great drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EH KC
South Hill, VA
May 5, 2013

Let's go again...soon.

My girlfriend and I wanted a relaxing, peaceful getaway. Secrets Royal Beach was the perfect solution - the beach and some pools areas were very nice and tranquil - perfect for reading and daydreaming. Other pool areas were a bit more active if we felt like a change of pace. We dined in four of the eight restaurants - all were very good. The buffet restaurant (Riviera) offered a splendid variety and everything was fresh and delicious. Activities (zip-lining, horseback riding, etc). were easily arranged through the hotel guest services desk. We will certainly return to this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TSNR
Manhattan, NY
May 4, 2013

Great place for a couple's getaway

Great place to relax by the beach and pool. Staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Barbeque by the beach was our favorite!

Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timberly
New York, NY
Mar 30, 2013

Better than ordinary not great

If you are looking for a week of fun in the sun this is a good place to go. The food is just ok and in many times over salted. The pool area is big but turns into a party every afternoon, the beach is beautiful and more relaxing than the pool. Service here is excellent, the staff is friendly, attentive and very nice. Night time entertainment was always different and a fun way to end every day. The room is just ok, kind of musty in the humidity, but it's not terrible. Overall food and room are just ok, service, beach and entertainment were the highlights for me. It's not high class luxury with some misses but not a bad place to go. Go to the spa it was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Pool chairs are all taken by around 9am so if you want to sit by the pool go early to reserve your seat. Beach doesn't fill up as much.

Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen Busy Mom
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2013

Great Spring Break Couple getaway

The hotel was everything that was described and the adult only was fanastic. Very relaxing and peaceful. Great activities during the day and evening. One of my best vacations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana Adults Only- Unlimited Luxury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Columbus chick
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Mar 26, 2013

great vacation

The staff at this resort is amazing! I have never met such friendly people anywhere. The food is awesome as well as the beach, pool and drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top