$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Riu Naiboa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
10 reviews
First time in Punta Cana

We've heard a lot about the beautiful beach in Punta Cana and we confirmed it. Nice white sand... See full review

  • Justin of Richmond Hill
  • May 3, 2013
Clean and friendly staff!

This hotel was great but we weren't able to eat or drink at all the rius on the property so we... See full review

  • Punta Princess
  • Mar 16, 2012
Tropical Punta Cana resort hosts leisure programs for kids and adults
Hugged by swaths of palm trees and located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Naiboa – All Inclusive spoils guests with lush grounds and a busy roster of recreational activities. The kid-friendly resort sports 362 rooms decked out with island flair and multiple restaurants and bars for enjoying the beach setting and themed dinners. Late hours lure clubbers to Pasha, the on-site disco.
Highlights
  • All-inclusive Punta Cana resort with balconies and terraces
  • Multiple restaurants and access to eateries at sister hotels
  • Kids' club for children ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Riu Naiboa – All Inclusive embraces tropical décor in all 362 rooms. Tile floors keep feet cool after a long day at the pool or beach, while wicker and wood furniture lend a casual vibe. A palette of green and brown creates a vernal feel throughout, especially in the landscape artwork and green coverlets. Standard amenities run the gamut, including central air, a mini-bar, safe and balcony or terrace for taking in the well-manicured grounds.

Features

Active travelers take advantage of the many leisure programs at Riu Naiboa – All Inclusive. Guests might start with a free Scuba lesson in the pool, then move on to water polo, table tennis or the four tennis courts. Off site, non-motorized water sports like windsurfing, body boarding and kayaking capitalize on the area's best asset: the sparkling ocean waters. A gym, Jacuzzi and fitness center round out the amenities. And just for parents: a supervised kid's club seven days a week for children ages 4 to 12.

Dining

A 24-hour all-inclusive option treats Riu Naibo – All Inclusive guests to meals at multiple restaurants and sister eateries within the Riu complex. Hot and cold buffet items and on-the-spot cooking stations tempt with pasta, fresh fruit, salads, pizza and more, while twice-a-week theme dinners enhance the festive mood at dinnertime. Guests might also make reservations at Caribe Grille at Riu Macao or Grill and steakhouse at ClubHotel Riu Bambu. Come nightfall, the scene amps up with dance music at Pasha.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.1 mi/24.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21 mi/33.7 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
Business
  • Internet room (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi available in the lobby
Policies and fees
  • The hotel prohibits spring breakers year-round and student groups under 21 years old.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Naiboa - All Inclusive Rooms

Suite
Suites feature one queen bed or one double beds & one single bed, a living room area, and wall-to-wall carpeting in the bedroom, telephone, central air-conditioning, ceiling fan, mini-bar (re-stockable), satellite TV, alarm/clock radio and balcony or terrace. In room Safe (Laptop size) & Liquor Dispenser.
Double Room
All have one queen bed or double beds & single bed, telephone, central air-conditioning, ceiling fan, mini-bar, satellite TV,alarm/clock radio, and balcony or terrace. In room Safe (Laptop size) & Liquor Dispenser.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Naiboa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.7179 -68.4556
Area served
Higuey, Punta Cana; Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Airport (PUJ)
Area description
Located within Riu Resorts, approximately 50km from the City of Higuey.

Dining

Bolero
Lounge bar
Mediterraneo
A la carte Steahouse, located at the Riu Resort 'Meeting point'. Dinner reservations required.
La Bachata
Pool snack bar and restaurant
La Bachata
Pool Chill out bar
La Pizzeria
Serving pizza and snacks. Located at the Caribbean Street.
La Cohiba
Main restaurant serving international and local specialties, including themed cooking stations, an array of buffet choices, and Theme dinners served twice a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Naiboa - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Naiboa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wonderful vacation
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Feb 10, 2012

happy in New York

Amazing experience fantastic vacation will defenetly come back, I hope soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Riu Naiboa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChicagoTraveler
Chicago
Nov 5, 2013

Managed to have a nice stay at a decent rate

There were both positive and negative experiences with this hotel. First off, most of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only exception was the one time I asked the receptionist at the front desk if I could use their phone to make a call to the tour bus that was a little late picking us up. I could have appreciated an honest answer of "sorry we can't allow that due to hotel policy" instead of being lied to and told the phone doesn't work and just handing me the handset to listen and hear no dial tone. It doesn't take a rocket scientist to know that you first have to hit a button to get a line. That, and I mean come one... what kind of hotel would they be running if the phone at the front desk didn't work. Point being, I resented the dishonest answer. Being all inclusive, the food/drinks are definitely something to consider. Before going, I read reviews saying the food was terrible. I wasn't terribly deterred by this because I had gone to a 5 star place in Cancun prior to this trip where the food was absolutely fantastic. The downside to fantastic food was I gained 10# during my stay. I figured subpar food would encourage me to eat less. To a certain point, it did make me eat less. However, it was always possible to find something that was "acceptable" to eat so I was never hungry. I don't drink, so I can't comment much on the alcohol, but their non-alcholic beverages were good. Overall, as long as your expectations aren't set high you'll be pleased with the food and you won't go hungry. If you expect 5 star meals, go to a 5 star hotel and pay 5 star prices. The hotel pool was nice. It wasn't an infinity pool with a view of the ocean, but I enjoyed it. The beach was a very short walk, but it was good. The beach was fantastic. They also had a snack restuarant right on the beach so you didn't need to walk back to the main restuarant for lunch or drinks. The room itself was nothing to write home about. I was mislead to believe the "Double Room - 2 double beds or 1 king bed" rate would entitle us to a king size bed. I must have neglected to expand show all room descriptions, for there is where you will find out that a double room has a queen bed or a double bed and single bed. Apparently there isn't any king size beds in the entire hotel. At any rate, we were given a double bed and single bed. Needless to say the double bed for me and my fiance was horrible. First off, just the fact it was a double bed sucked. The mattress itself was NOT comfortable which made it that much worse. It wasn't much of an improvement over sleeping on the tile floor. The mattress was something I would have expected in a 1 or 2 star rated hotel. The air conditioning in the room was not great. It was quiet, but I don't know if it's just because it's the tropics and the physics are such that the a/c can't get the room very cold, but it seemed to take a long time for the room to get comfortable enough for me to sleep. My fiance thought it was cold enough though.... One night in the middle of the night I was awoken by the fiance when she was in the bathroom as she shrieked at the sight of a cockroach. We didn't notice any sort of infestations though. Our room was also above a bar/entertainment area. Needless to say it wasn't exactly a quiet stay either. I'm satisfied overall with the stay we had. We managed to have a good trip/time despite the shortcomings. I suppose I got what we paid for; $119/nt versus $450/nt at a 5 star place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Riu Naiboa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mario Yira
Miami, Florida
Oct 15, 2013

Left a lot to be desired

The hotel room smelled of cigareette smoke and when I went to front desk all they did was send an airfreshner and my finace hates the smell the fllor was wet when we arrived in the room and housekeeping was totaly unreliable not a good ewsperience on my finacee's b-day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Riu Naiboa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin of Richmond Hill
Ontario, Canada
May 3, 2013

First time in Punta Cana

We've heard a lot about the beautiful beach in Punta Cana and we confirmed it. Nice white sand beach, huge waves, the whole family love it. Buffet was great, variety of food every meal and the fruits; Papaya, Mangoes, Bananas, Passion fruits, Pineapple to name a few. The only thing missing is an easy access to a gym. They have one but far from the hotel and need upgrade. Instead, we joined the hotels daily exercise activity just to burn out all the calories. I would recommend going to snorkelling trip for 2 hrs instead of going on a whole day trip to an island that to me is a waste of money and time. Our room, although small, is clean. Overall, the whole family enjoyed our short 7 day vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Flea market, a 15 minute to the right side of the beach.

Review of Riu Naiboa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
monterM
MD USA
Mar 29, 2012

Ok for the price!!

Love Punta Cana, great place to relax..Now the hotel it wasn't all that but, well for the price it was ok..Room really need some update, and the hotel too...the food it was ok, nothing to die for..but the staff I will give then and 5* starts...they are friendly and always willing to help u...if I would go back to this hotel I will do it because of the staff..Now I check around the other Riu's and the Riu Bavaro it's really nice!!! if u have the cash!!! to stay at this one I will recommend this one 100%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Riu Naiboa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
P.B. man
Old Bridge Township, NJ, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Good Basic Hotel for the money

Hotel was OK and buffet style dining was good. We were not able to use all ameneties such as bars and restaurants at different Riu's which was dissapointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Riu Naiboa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Punta Princess
Fairfield, CT
Mar 16, 2012

Clean and friendly staff!

This hotel was great but we weren't able to eat or drink at all the rius on the property so we upgraded to the Bavaro after the second night. However, the Naiboa was clean and the staff was awesome! This is NOT a beachfront hotel. This hotel is located behind the Riu Macao. You have to walk down the "carribean street" about 5mins walk to the beach. The pool is great at the Naiboa because its smaller and its close to the Buda bar. Also, the only Riu nightclub "Pacha" is right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

You can not eat or drink at the other Rius on the same campus. You can use the pools at the others (Bavaro, Macao, Bambu, and Palace) but you cannot get drinks or have meals there. There are only 3 places to choose from for meals. 1. The buffet which was okay just not a lot of options. 2. The italian a la carte place where you need to make reservations early in the morning. (we didn't do this). 3. Beach front pizza place (AWESOME)!

Review of Riu Naiboa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wonderful vacation
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Feb 10, 2012

happy in New York

Amazing experience fantastic vacation will defenetly come back, I hope soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Riu Naiboa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Poisson
NY, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Ordinary hotel

It was cheap and we got our money's worth. The worst was the food from the buffet. No variety, every night the same thing to eat. An Italian restaurant in the hotel with only two meals, chicken or salmon with no Italian taste. A Steak House restaurant to our availibility at the Riu Bambu but only 20 places allocated for clients of our hotel. After three attempts we finally got a place in this restaurant. You must arrive at 7:00 am at the entrance of the buffet to make your reservation for the dinner they say, but it is false, you have to be there at least, 20 minutes before. But the Steak House is worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Riu Naiboa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vacationingcouple
NJ
Aug 26, 2011

HORRIBLE!!!!!!

We literally checked in, went to our room and checked out 20 mins later and went to another resort. they didnt have a reservation for us, the staff was redicuously rude, the room was 8x8 no air conditioning and smelled of mold. DO NOT GO HERE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Riu Naiboa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vacationingcouple
NJ
Aug 26, 2011

HORRIBLE!!!!!!

We literally checked in, went to our room and checked out 20 mins later and went to another resort. they didnt have a reservation for us, the staff was redicuously rude, the room was 8x8 no air conditioning and smelled of mold. DO NOT GO HERE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top