Riu Naiboa - All Inclusive ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$207
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016
3.3 /5
Overall score
65%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Hugged by swaths of palm trees and located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Naiboa – All Inclusive spoils guests with lush grounds and a busy roster of recreational activities. The kid-friendly resort sports 362 rooms decked out with island flair and multiple restaurants and bars for enjoying the beach setting and themed dinners. Late hours lure clubbers to Pasha, the on-site disco.

Dining

A 24-hour all-inclusive option treats Riu Naibo – All Inclusive guests to meals at multiple restaurants and sister eateries within the Riu complex. Hot and cold buffet items and on-the-spot cooking stations tempt with pasta, fresh fruit, salads, pizza and more, while twice-a-week theme dinners enhance the festive mood at dinnertime. Guests might also make reservations at Caribe Grille at Riu Macao or Grill and steakhouse at ClubHotel Riu Bambu. Come nightfall, the scene amps up with dance music at Pasha.

Rooms

Riu Naiboa – All Inclusive embraces tropical décor in all 362 rooms. Tile floors keep feet cool after a long day at the pool or beach, while wicker and wood furniture lend a casual vibe. A palette of green and brown creates a vernal feel throughout, especially in the landscape artwork and green coverlets. Standard amenities run the gamut, including central air, a mini-bar, safe and balcony or terrace for taking in the well-manicured grounds.

Property features

Active travelers take advantage of the many leisure programs at Riu Naiboa – All Inclusive. Guests might start with a free Scuba lesson in the pool, then move on to water polo, table tennis or the four tennis courts. Off site, non-motorized water sports like windsurfing, body boarding and kayaking capitalize on the area's best asset: the sparkling ocean waters. A gym, Jacuzzi and fitness center round out the amenities. And just for parents: a supervised kid's club seven days a week for children ages 4 to 12.

Highlights

  • All-inclusive Punta Cana resort with balconies and terraces
  • Multiple restaurants and access to eateries at sister hotels
  • Kids' club for children ages 4 to 12

Nearby attractions

  • Playa Bavaro (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.1 mi/24.3 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21 mi/33.7 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.7 mi/39.7 km)

Business

  • Internet room (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi available in the lobby

Transportation

  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.1 mi/19.5 km)

Policies

  • The hotel prohibits spring breakers year-round and student groups under 21 years old.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Bolero
Lounge bar
Mediterraneo
A la carte Steahouse, located at the Riu Resort 'Meeting point'. Dinner reservations required.
La Bachata
Pool snack bar and restaurant
La Bachata
Pool Chill out bar
La Pizzeria
Serving pizza and snacks. Located at the Caribbean Street.
La Cohiba
Main restaurant serving international and local specialties, including themed cooking stations, an array of buffet choices, and Theme dinners served twice a week.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$234
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$280
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$218
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$229
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$363

Amenities

Featured

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Solarium
  • Tennis

Dining

  • All inclusive
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant

Services

  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Reviews

3.3 /5 Overall score

65% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.9/5
  • Comfort: 3/5
  • Location: 3.7/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Good trip

Would recommend Tue, Dec 15, 2015
It was better than what I expected for a 3 star hotel

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

room robbery

Would not recommend Sat, Sep 5, 2015
On August 22nd, my friend and I checked-in at Riu Naiboa and Julianna helped us in the front desk. Soon after the check in, we had lunch and the bellman escorted us and our luggage to our room (room #228). The bellman soon noticed that the safe box needed new batteries. He mentioned he would send someone right away to replace the batteries and that never happened. I put my purse inside of the closet on top of the safe and the zipper of my purse was half way opened. Inside of the my black purse, there was my black wallet. During the rest of my stay, I didn't touch my purse (all purchases were made with credit cards), matter of fact we didn't even open the closet. Then on Friday Aug 28th, we decided to pack our luggage. I removed my purse from the closet, and the first thing I noticed was that the zipper in the purse was completely opened. I checked the wallet and the money inside was missing ($160 US dollars and $3,000 Dominican pesos were missing from my wallet). We checked everything else and nothing else was missing except for the money. Since I knew that the robbery was done by someone who works in the hotel, I immediately made a complaint to the Hotel General Director Heriberto Peña and sub Director Jose Montero. Jose Montero listened to the occurrence and went to the hotel room to understand step by step the robbery. He immediately saw that the safe was not working and he replaced the batteries. Jose Montero mentioned that part of the process was to file a case in the police department, then the staff was going to be interviewed in the morning. He soon called the head of security which drove me and my friend to the police department (CESTUR). There we filed a complaint with two police officers. The police mentioned that part of the investigation was to interview all workers that have access to the hotel rooms in the 2nd floor that week. We left on Saturday early morning and the hotel director said to email explaining the situation. I haven't heard from them since we left. Overall, I'm completely disappointed by this experience in Punta Cana. I have never thought it was going to be this way. I have been to 16 countries, including 3rd world countries and I have never been robbed in the hotel room before. This situation is unacceptable since this is a four stars prestigious globally known hotel. After talking to the taxi driver, I was told that robberies in the Riu Naiboa is a common thing. In the past he drove hotel guests to the police station before complaining about hotel room robberies. Other things happened during our stay. For example, one morning, a hotel worker filling the mini bar and one of the maids barged into the hotel room without formal entry. The maid apologized and left immediately the room (we were sleeping), however the hotel worker didn't even apologized when he walked inside of the room. One night we called the front desk for more toilet paper, the front desk clerk was rude and hung up on the phone. I made a second call and the worker said that he didn't have anyone to bring the toilet paper at that time and hung up again. In my opinion that behavior is unacceptable for a 4 stars hotel. People are rude and careless in this hotel. In conclusion the hotel failed to provide a working safe box, and daily checks should be routinely implemented to avoid this type of situation. I DO NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

| N/A Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

GREAT VACATION

Would recommend Sun, Jul 12, 2015
THE HOTEL IS GREAT.THE PEOPLE THERE ARE VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY.THE FOOD IS YAMMI.THE ANIMATORS NO WORDS TO DESCRIBE THEM:))))WE HAD GREAT VACATION.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Family Trip

Would recommend Mon, Jul 6, 2015
Affordable enough for all family to be able to attend.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

calm

Would recommend Sun, Mar 15, 2015
i have stayed at the riu hotels in cabo san lucas, and decided to stay in it again in DR. I really enjoyed my stay and happy with the service.

| Hacienda heights Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good stay

Would recommend Sun, Jul 13, 2014
The hotel was good , but personally the all inclusive is not something I will do again. B + for service

| Punta Cana , Dominica rep Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Managed to have a nice stay at a decent rate

Would recommend Tue, Nov 5, 2013
There were both positive and negative experiences with this hotel. First off, most of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only exception was the one time I asked the receptionist at the front desk if I could use their phone to make a call to the tour bus that was a little late picking us up. I could have appreciated an honest answer of "sorry we can't allow that due to hotel policy" instead of being lied to and told the phone doesn't work and just handing me the handset to listen and hear no dial tone. It doesn't take a rocket scientist to know that you first have to hit a button to get a line. That, and I mean come one... what kind of hotel would they be running if the phone at the front desk didn't work. Point being, I resented the dishonest answer. Being all inclusive, the food/drinks are definitely something to consider. Before going, I read reviews saying the food was terrible. I wasn't terribly deterred by this because I had gone to a 5 star place in Cancun prior to this trip where the food was absolutely fantastic. The downside to fantastic food was I gained 10# during my stay. I figured subpar food would encourage me to eat less. To a certain point, it did make me eat less. However, it was always possible to find something that was "acceptable" to eat so I was never hungry. I don't drink, so I can't comment much on the alcohol, but their non-alcholic beverages were good. Overall, as long as your expectations aren't set high you'll be pleased with the food and you won't go hungry. If you expect 5 star meals, go to a 5 star hotel and pay 5 star prices. The hotel pool was nice. It wasn't an infinity pool with a view of the ocean, but I enjoyed it. The beach was a very short walk, but it was good. The beach was fantastic. They also had a snack restuarant right on the beach so you didn't need to walk back to the main restuarant for lunch or drinks. The room itself was nothing to write home about. I was mislead to believe the "Double Room - 2 double beds or 1 king bed" rate would entitle us to a king size bed. I must have neglected to expand show all room descriptions, for there is where you will find out that a double room has a queen bed or a double bed and single bed. Apparently there isn't any king size beds in the entire hotel. At any rate, we were given a double bed and single bed. Needless to say the double bed for me and my fiance was horrible. First off, just the fact it was a double bed sucked. The mattress itself was NOT comfortable which made it that much worse. It wasn't much of an improvement over sleeping on the tile floor. The mattress was something I would have expected in a 1 or 2 star rated hotel. The air conditioning in the room was not great. It was quiet, but I don't know if it's just because it's the tropics and the physics are such that the a/c can't get the room very cold, but it seemed to take a long time for the room to get comfortable enough for me to sleep. My fiance thought it was cold enough though.... One night in the middle of the night I was awoken by the fiance when she was in the bathroom as she shrieked at the sight of a cockroach. We didn't notice any sort of infestations though. Our room was also above a bar/entertainment area. Needless to say it wasn't exactly a quiet stay either. I'm satisfied overall with the stay we had. We managed to have a good trip/time despite the shortcomings. I suppose I got what we paid for; $119/nt versus $450/nt at a 5 star place.

| Chicago Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Left a lot to be desired

Would not recommend Tue, Oct 15, 2013
The hotel room smelled of cigareette smoke and when I went to front desk all they did was send an airfreshner and my finace hates the smell the fllor was wet when we arrived in the room and housekeeping was totaly unreliable not a good ewsperience on my finacee's b-day

| Miami, Florida Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

First time in Punta Cana

Would recommend Fri, May 3, 2013
We've heard a lot about the beautiful beach in Punta Cana and we confirmed it. Nice white sand beach, huge waves, the whole family love it. Buffet was great, variety of food every meal and the fruits; Papaya, Mangoes, Bananas, Passion fruits, Pineapple to name a few. The only thing missing is an easy access to a gym. They have one but far from the hotel and need upgrade. Instead, we joined the hotels daily exercise activity just to burn out all the calories. I would recommend going to snorkelling trip for 2 hrs instead of going on a whole day trip to an island that to me is a waste of money and time. Our room, although small, is clean. Overall, the whole family enjoyed our short 7 day vacation.

Money saver

Flea market, a 15 minute to the right side of the beach.

| Ontario, Canada Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good Basic Hotel for the money

Would not recommend Wed, Mar 21, 2012
Hotel was OK and buffet style dining was good. We were not able to use all ameneties such as bars and restaurants at different Riu's which was dissapointing.

| Old Bridge Township, NJ, USA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$207
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016