$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Riu Bambu All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rmclean
Business
Albany, NY
Aug 5, 2012

Excellent family vacation

RIU Bambu was an excellent overall vacation. Beach, weather, hotel pools are outstanding. Much of the resort is open air and great ambiance! The staff are very friendly and helpful and plan tons of activities for guests: beach volleyball, ping pong tournies, bingo, water polo, water volleyball, etc. Something for everyone. We liked the buffet the best over the speciaty restaurants - food is good, not great. Our room was smaller and lower quality than we hoped. I would recommend this place! Snorkeling excursion, swim with Dolphins, and ziplining were great and well worth it if you have the $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Dec 20, 2008

Sunshine and Warmth

This hotel was very good for the price we paid. There were countless food options, the pool was clean and warm, the employees were friendly and responsive to requests and the beach was just perfect. Four Riu properties are linked and you can go between them which we liked very much. The only bad thing I can say about this property is that the pillows are terrible and the bed is hard. Blankets from the front desk solved both problems! We had a great time and will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good Humor
Business
Brooklyn,New York
Dec 15, 2009

A good place for vacation

Every think was okay,except: 1)there is no place to make change,like to have small dollar bills; 2)it's almost the same kind of local food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Dec 18, 2009

Riu Bambu Vacation

Nice room. We asked for a king bed. They do not have king beds. We got 2 double pushed together. (Not the best beds...very hard) We got a large room for extra money. Well worth it. The area is beautiful and so close to the beach. Lots of activities throughout the day and evening. Food good. All the drinks you can want. Many extra activities available for extra purchase. We would take this trip again. The Riu Bambu is a more casual place to stay. Other Riu hotels are more formal. We liked not having to go into a hotel and up an elevator to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk from room to beach...easy!

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 11, 2009

great beach, good hotel, great service

The beach is unbeatable, the hotel personnel friendly and very helpful. The room we got was a little noisy being on the only access of the hotel. The only problem we had was the presence of very large roaches (3) the very last day. Aside from that everything is on line with the price and everybody in the resort is working toward making you feel comfortable. This was our third stay in a Riu resort -mexico and DR-. Compared with other Riu resorts in mexico, the beach was deep enough so you could get your own spot all day long, and was kept spotless by the personnel. Overall great stay for a couple or a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
destination seeker
Business
Buffalo NY
May 6, 2009

Honeymoon at the Bambu

Our trip was very good overall. The hitel was clean and much what I expected after being to DR several times. Food was decent and bar staff always had a drink waiting when they seen you coming....we do always tip them extra as they work long hours. Rooms were OK...clean but good enough for sleeping and getting ready. The beach was beautiful and always had plenty of lounge chairs to pick from. As far as fine dining goes, this hotel does not offer a lot of options.....but we were satisfied with the buffet and steakhouse. The zip-line tour is a must. Fun for all ages and worth the $80 US...crew was fun and busride gave you a true glimpse into how the people live. Only complaint would be against parents bringing children and not keeping an eue on them..especially in the pool bar area. We went during Easter break so families were expected..just wish parents would keep their kids under their own supervision!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveWV
Business
WV
Aug 3, 2014

Staff is very nice at Riu Bambu

Great stay for a week with family. Staff is very helpful. Pools and beach area really clean. Food and rooms are above average as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own wash cloth. None in rooms.

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karinaa
Business
Nebraska
Aug 12, 2014

The Perfect Weekend Get Away

The staff at the hotel was so nice! The food was excellent for my taste! Our room had old furniture but we didn't mind since we only used it mainly for sleeping and showering! You can upgrade to a nicer room for more money! But this hotel has more activities than any other hotel around! Overall it's a great place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandR
Business
USA
Sep 26, 2014

two peens two nuts

Very nice resort for the money. Food was great with large selection. Service friendly. Beautiful beach and pools except that pools were a little small and too many people. A lobster night would have been nice. Champagne was available in the bars but not in the restaurants. ??? Would recommend to others and will stay at other Riu's in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

San Juan mall is nice but a little expensive. Bus ride to Higuey is a great sightseeing trip using the local bus for about six US Dollars roundtrip but recommend not traveling alone and you might have to get a little forceful to keep guides from bothering you with their offers. Ask police or some of the larger store owners for directions if needed. Don't trust locals on the streets.

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CARLOS M.
Business
PLANT CITY
Jan 16, 2015

Nice Hotel

The hotel was what we expected, good overall, good food and plenty of options, staf was very friendly and alwasy willing to help. Room was clean and bed were fine. Recommended, great price for the money. If you are going to get a tour, shop around the potions at the hotel, do not reserve in the first one..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top