$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 25, 2015

Riu Bambu All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brooklyn knight
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 21, 2014

Average stay.

The entertainment is hilarious. The pool parties were good. The Disco plays good music. Besides that it's an average hotel. The food is ok. The steak at the steakhouse was the only really good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cave aka Imagine

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guest111
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Got what I paid for

Nothing special, it is OK but not more. Proc: stuff, I've never been waiting, all requests were handled immediately. Cons: all amentities are ordinary, no animals on site (we expected to see some as described for other hotels but nothing in this one)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mics099
Business
macomb, MI
Apr 20, 2012

The Most beautiful beach I have ever seen!!

This hotel has ordinary amenites, what really makes it stand out is the staff and the location. Give me a clean room and helpful staff and a beautiful location and i am happy. What everyone has to remember that there is not a lot to do outside the resort....this is a developing country, this is not Playa del Carmen Mexico!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
calnik
Business
California
Jul 5, 2012

Would visit again

We traveled with our children and had an excellent time. The food was a bit boring after a week. The beaches were lovely! We did a few day trips which were expensive, but worth it. Altos De Chavon was one of our favorites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pat Traveler
Business
Mississippi
Jul 9, 2012

People are wonderful

They have one of the best beaches. The rooms all have two double beds, and are always clean. They do need to get new mattress's, the beds are hard. We have been going there since the year 2000, we think the staff makes a difference in the way you are treated. The staff couldn't be any better. You can sign up for the different water sports at the hotel. The buffet is very good, they have 3 restaurants that are very good. They have 2 pools one with seats and one with a bar. They were building another pool when we were there it is suppose to open end of July. They are also building another restaurant. Last year we took our grandaughter and she had a great time. (age 11)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meen
Business
NYC
Jul 26, 2012

Riu Bambu

Went there with my family for a few days. Food was okay, and no more than ok! The hotel in general was a nice getaway on the beach to spend a few days. Beach had plenty of seaweeds though! Pools were nice. Construction work at the hotel was NOT nice! Internet was only available in the lobby area and connection was VERY bad! One more thing, the hotel is not really located in Punta Cana. It is in Bavaro! This was a surprise to us as we thought we were in Punta Cana, based on our booking!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJIA
Business
Iowa
Jun 11, 2012

Fun! Fun!

If you like to have fun, this is a great resort. Animation crew does a fantastic job. We have traveled to lots of places and their beach is the best we have ever been to. The resort is kept spotless. Food is fine but not fantastic. We had no regrets choosing the Riu Bambu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bren74
Business
dracut, ma
Sep 17, 2012

honeymoon

The resort in itself was beautiful. We thought the rooms were small and especially the bathrooms. Everything was right on top of each other. There was also alot of bugs in the room. The pools were absolutely beautiful and we did enjoy them very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Veronika from Chicago
Business
Riu Bambu, Punta Cana Dom Republic
Dec 26, 2012

Needs customer service attention

I have experienced one outragious situation with staff- rude behavior at the towel counter. The staff needs to be trained to be more attentive to the needs of guests. The quality and variety of food was much below expected. It is a 5 star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, England
Dec 19, 2010

Pleasantly surprised

Hotel refurbishment was quite good, always hot water in the shower, shower screens on patio which is the first hotel in this area that i've ever seen them on. Breakfast buffet excellent, lunch buffet disappointing and not much variation for the evening buffet, didn't try the speciality restaurants but in our experience, normally not worth it. Pool area quite cramped with sunbeds but beach well stocked with beds and plenty of room. If you can get a good price to stay here, you shouldn't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice independant restauant next to the palace hotel which does lobster and a beer for 20 US

Back to menu Return to top