$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Riu Bambu All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surprised Couple
Couples
Upstate New York
Apr 22, 2012

Fantastic Getaway worth the money

Entertainment staff was excellent. Made trip alot of fun.. Very Family oriented. Lush grounds. Wide variiety of food. Excellent Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karinaa
Family
Nebraska
Aug 12, 2014

The Perfect Weekend Get Away

The staff at the hotel was so nice! The food was excellent for my taste! Our room had old furniture but we didn't mind since we only used it mainly for sleeping and showering! You can upgrade to a nicer room for more money! But this hotel has more activities than any other hotel around! Overall it's a great place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colbit
Family
Tampa, Florida
Aug 8, 2014

Expected more

First of all, the hotel was not bad, we did have a good time, beach was perfect, pools were kind of small for too many people. Activities were not good, so do not even bother (archery, darts, etc..) stick with the beach activities (not that good either but better) Rooms are way too small, the mini bar was almost empty, (2 pepsi, 1 seven up and 2 beers) and they only refill every 2 days.. So imagine we were a party of 4.. I had to give a 10 dollar tip to have it filled. Beds are small and the mattress was way too soft. IMPORTANT. WIFI is only free at the lobby but only 90 minutes per day and the time counts from when you log in the first time, so if you log in the morning the time ends after 90 minutes even if you only use it 5 minutes. The pools (all of them) close at 6:00pm (sun still up). You have to make appointment for the restaurant (a la carte) at 7:00 am (the previous day) or you wont get a space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveWV
Family
WV
Aug 3, 2014

Staff is very nice at Riu Bambu

Great stay for a week with family. Staff is very helpful. Pools and beach area really clean. Food and rooms are above average as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own wash cloth. None in rooms.

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cocachita
Couples
New Rochelle, NY
May 4, 2014

good value for your dollar. beautiful property

Staff was very nice,food good but not greatoverall good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to flea market on the beach, great deals and you suport the lovely locals.

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MargaRi
Family
Littleton,Ma
Apr 23, 2014

fantastic family getaway

Travelled with my family - 2 adult children and a 16 year old, my husband and myself. We had never experienced an all inclusive vacation or travelled outside of the US. We read the reviews prior and went in with an open mind We had the time of our lives. The beach had to be the most beautiful I have ever seen. The staff was all very friendly and accommodating. The food was pretty good, mostly buffet type food. We ate at three of the four specialty restaurants that required reservations. The Steak House, the Mexican and the Japanese Our favorite was the steak house' Mama Juana it is the only one that was not a buffet and we were waited on. The rooms were okay, We didn't spend much time in them so style etc wasn't important to us. The beds were very firm and the pillows flat, We only did one excursion, snorkeling , It was a great day and one I would highly recommend . You do not have to snorkel to participate. As the rest of the family entered the water with there snorkels and fins I sat back and enjoyed the view as well as some rum and cokes. We then proceeded on to the bath ..were we all went into the water and enjoyed some more rum and cokes and snacks. The nightly entertainment was enjoyable my only problem was the language barrier. It was all mostly in Spanish but you had no problem following along.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I would suggest that you bring your own sun screen and aloe , We did not as I did not want to check a bag and the cost of one bottle of sunscreen was close to $30.00 also if you like snacks for the beach I would bring those as well as again to purchase these in the store is very expensive and most are not provided at any of the buffets. You are not supposed to take food out of the restaurants with the exception of the sports bar which is open 24 hours a day but really only has a cooler full of hamburgers and hot dogs for you to microwave and some fruit.

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark's birthday
Family
Brooklyn ny
Apr 21, 2014

Great family getaway

They was so much for the kids to do, the food was great scooter ride was great and beach and pools the kids enjoys for much their had a great vacation and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Beautiful

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brooklyn knight
Single
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 21, 2014

Average stay.

The entertainment is hilarious. The pool parties were good. The Disco plays good music. Besides that it's an average hotel. The food is ok. The steak at the steakhouse was the only really good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cave aka Imagine

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pookh007
Family
New York, NY
Jan 19, 2014

Perfect vacation

Perfect place to stay for vacation. Stuff friendly and useful. Enjoyed staying in Riu hotels every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rushdi
Family
nj
Sep 7, 2013

This place sucks

First of all I took my wife and two kids and my sister and they gave us a family room that's what they call it 2double beds and a pull out couch the room was so old and the ac blew mildew into the room we all where coughing all nite for 10 days the food sucks the service was so slow and if u don't tip at the bars the next time u come up got a drink they will act like the don't see u the men that work there are all perverts flirting really bad with all the woman no room service so if u get hungry after 10 u have to go to the sports bar that has burger and hotdogs u have to warm up your self so nasty . The only thing that was nice was the beach . Don't stay here !!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Bambu All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big Tall Todd
Family
Indiana
Jun 26, 2013

Sub-par experience!!

This is by far the lowest quality resort of the 5 that were on the grounds in Punta Cana. The rooms are small and uncomfortable, beds are small, mattresses are thin and housekeeping did a poor job at cleaning on a daily basis. First day of trip, we found a cockroach in the room and lizards are prevalent and usually find their way into the rooms. Food quality at the daily buffets and available restaurants is sub-par or below average at best and the drinks are poorly made at the bars. Also, no poolside bar service is provided and no service is on the beach, one of the few resorts that does not provide that service. Amenities are lacking, the pool was dirty on most days and the overall entertainment quality is lacking from the poolside daily entertainment to the nighttime shows. As always, nightly vendors are pushy and disrespectful and as always shop pricing is way to high!! The deep sea fishing excursion was a disaster; however, not the fault of the hotel, although they HIGHLY recommended it! I would not recommend this resort and will definitely not be going back; however, trying a different Riu resort there may be possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top