$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
221 reviews
awesome place

Had a get time staying at this hotel. This was our third RIU hotel stay. I think this has all... See full review

  • pavanreddy
  • Sep 7, 2014
Great escape destination

Perfect setting, scenery, beach, palm trees, white soft sand. Very friendly staff, alweays there to... See full review

  • Samilou
  • Sep 7, 2014
Punta Cana hotel enchants with Arena Gorda address, multiple eateries

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.7226 -68.4594
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Beach front property, 40 m. from the beach, 50 km to Higey, 30 km to Punta Cana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (221)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 221
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
All friendly
New Jersey
Aug 24, 2014

Great location, but rooms not clean

Perfectly located resort, but the rooms were not clean at all. We saw bed bug spots inside the room on curtain and outside the room on the walls too. When we complained, they applied with bug spray and the smell would not go away for our entire stay. The staff was very nice every where... But I wish they could keep rooms cleaner and free from bed bugs..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Good shows every night.. Get inside the hall sooner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epepe
Jersey shore
Aug 20, 2014

Great Resort

We had a great time. The only con would be the lack of night life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Lack of night fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janett from Miami
Miami, Florida
Jul 18, 2014

I love it and will definetely recommend it

I am very picky and I have to say that it was a great experience! The staff and service was awesome! The hotel is gorgeous! The buffet food was delicious and the best part is that is was difference everyday! No need to visit the a la carte restaurants. We did not really like the lobster at the stake house, but everything else was pretty good and since the buffet was so complete and good, we ended up cancelling the other restaurant reservations. It was overall a great experience. Has a little big for both worlds (to relax and to party)...the shows were very good too (better than I expected). Will definitely recommend it and that is a lot to say from someone who has been to Punta Cana 8 times already! A great tip...take a lot of $1 bills. Although tips are included, those little bills will take your experience on and beyond!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Reserve your water sports ahead of time...if you can the first or 2nd day you arrive, that way you make sure you get the times you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
richard kai devin street
toronto, canada
May 30, 2014

it was an amazing vacation!

Everything was excellent! we were celebrating our wedding there with our families and friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

customer service is good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kakanj
SEATTLE
Apr 14, 2014

great place

Very nice hotel,enjoyed staying there with the family ,staff work very hard to make sure everything is fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jcl256
Franklin Square,New York
Feb 26, 2014

Nirvana

This rates to be one of our top five resorts! Every year my daughter and I have a vacation together.We have been on many cruises,the Greek Islands,England,Czech Republic,and the Caribbean. From the moment you pull up to this resort, the staff was professional. Wellington assisted us and directed us to have lunch since we had arrived earlier than check in time. Drinks were distributed upon our arrival as well. Food was wonderful in any of the restaurants as well as the buffets. Room with an open bar, and yes open the refrigerator stocked with soda and water. Personal touch of rose petals in the bathroom as well as on the various towel characters made daily. The beach and pool pristine! What's more wonderful than morning cold beverages distributed while on the beach. Only wish the gym could have stayed open past 7 and better equipment. Looking forward to my next trip again to the RIU Palace were we were treated as we were Royalty! Thanks, Jana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Need to make reservations for the special restaurants first thing in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NEWYORKER2013
NEWYORK
Jan 2, 2014

5 REASONS TO AVOID RIU PALACE PUNTA CANA

I would not recommend American's to avid this Riu palace punta cana for following reasons (1) Wifi is very slow takes 10 minutes to load one page felt like 1982 and also have to input login and password every 15 minutes very frustating. (2) Elevator was broken down several times. (3) They ran out of towels everyday by the poolside (4)Room phone was very old difficult to operate. (5) Worst of all people they do not speak english you better know spanish otherwise you will feel like you were from mars when you speak english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

HARD ROCK RESORT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gabriella33
New york
Nov 13, 2013

punta cana trip

The bed sheets were not changed all week, we left a tip everyday for the room staff it made no difference.There were roaches in the dining room,the food was terrible.The pool staff was wonderful and very friendly.The resort needs some tlc and paint as well as updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Lucy
NYC
Oct 22, 2013

Great Vacation

I visited Punta Cana for the first time the beginning of October and stayed at the resort for 9 days. The variety of food was great. It was good to see Dominican food as well as American food. The staff was amazing, really attentive. We had a few annoyances because we ere getting married and had a few glitches with the coordinator however our overall experience was great. The shows we pretty good especially because the staff involved the audience. I would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Gwen
Clinton Maryland
Jul 21, 2013

Great vacation!

Overall good value for the price, the food buffet is excellent, the beach/hotel is beautiful, the staff is excellent, the spa is excellent the pool was clean but I'm taking off points for the wretched blanket & bed cover, and the smell of mildew that I'm washing out of my clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport souvenirs are high & the tshirt sizes are inaccurate. The shopping plaza on the beach was a lifesaver we bargained for our souvenirs and got great prices! Don't let the price tags fool you. Haggle!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search