$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 13, 2014

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
205 reviews
great place

Very nice hotel,enjoyed staying there with the family ,staff work very hard to make sure everything... See full review

  • kakanj
  • Apr 14, 2014
Nirvana

This rates to be one of our top five resorts! Every year my daughter and I have a vacation... See full review

  • jcl256
  • Feb 26, 2014
Punta Cana hotel enchants with Arena Gorda address, multiple eateries

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.7226 -68.4594
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Beach front property, 40 m. from the beach, 50 km to Higey, 30 km to Punta Cana Intl. Airport.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (205)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
205 out of 205
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 25, 2011

We had a great time!

They had all sorts of activities, dancing, volleyball, horseshoes, water sports. Evening shows were entertaining and family friendly. The restaurants were good, especially the Italian. We would have liked to see more selection on the buffet. One of the top trips we have taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to make a reservation early in the morning.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
SoCal
Jul 24, 2011

It;s a wonderful place to vacation

We went boogie off road. and fishing we caught a blue Marlin about 180Lbs. that we great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure you make your reservation for dinner every morning.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
miami
Jul 10, 2011

Best time

We had a great time. The hotel lacks some music in tha pool and in other parts, but overall we had a great time and we recommend this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Bear, DE
Jul 7, 2011

Riu Palace Punta Cana

This is an addendum to my previous review because the information was not know then. Be very careful booking excursions. I don't know if others have experienced problems with fraudulent credit card usage after using their card in Punta Cana but here is what happened: We booked an excursion through Prieto Tours Bravado, Punta Cana within the hotel reception area. The agent swiped our Visa through two different card readers which didn't impact me at the time. Three days after returning home my Visa usage was blocked by the card issuing company because of suspected fradulent use in New York. When I spoke with a representative of Visa I was informed that the magnetic strip information was stolen from my card and used to make a duplicate Visa. There were attempts to purchase over $5000.00 wirth of merchandise but the card was shut down at $220.00 because I notified Visa of my travels and where card usage would be. I have not been able to contact RIU via email to inform them of this. I believe the Hotel will take appropriate action, so guess are not troubled in the future, once contacted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

This is an addendum to my previous review because the information was not know then. Be very careful booking excursions. I don't know if others have experienced problems with fraudulent credit card usage after using their card in Punta Cana but here is what happened: We booked an excursion through Prieto Tours Bravado, Punta Cana within the hotel reception area. The agent swiped our Visa through two different card readers which didn't impact me at the time. Three days after returning home my Visa usage was blocked by the card issuing company because of suspected fradulent use in New York. When I spoke with a representative of Visa I was informed that the magnetic strip information was stolen from my card and used to make a duplicate Visa. There were attempts to purchase over $5000.00 wirth of merchandise but the card was shut down at $220.00 because I notified Visa of my travels and where card usage would be. I believe the Hotel will take appropriate action, so guess are not troubled in the future, once contacted.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
black barbie
Bear, DE
Jul 5, 2011

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

A beautiful resort! The hotel and staff are great. My wife and I speak spanish and got to know some of the staff over the seven days we stayed. It's obvious the animation team works 14 plus hr days and they said a 12 day work week is norm Although the resort is "all inclusive" the staff's compensation is poor. I tipped those who were directly involved in my service. 98% of the food is excellent and there is so much you can't try it all. If a drink is not on the menu and you know how it's made it's your's and there is top shelf liquor. They wanted you to take sailing lessons for $30 in order to use the Katamarans which are only 10' and I was not able to convince them I could sail even though they saw me on the wind boards. That was the only disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Beware of the "other resort promoters". They come ashore via boat wanting you to take a look at a new resort that will take approx. 40min.. They'll show you a resort under construction and then whisk you away to try and sell you a membership in a vaation club. It might be a good deal but all the food and drink they offered didn't make up for the 4hrs it took away from our vacation trying to convince them we were not interested. Also the water sports people try convincing you you have to take lessons to to Katamaran. You can talk your way out of that.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New York
Jun 16, 2011

RIU Palace Punta Cana = amazing

This was one of the greatest trips ever. I went with my girlfriend and friends, and we met some of the greatest people there. The staff was amazing, extremely friendly and helpful. The only issue I had with the hotel was the quality of the food; It was good, but not amazing. The only restaurant I went to (the steakhouse) had really bad food. Otherwise the buffet was acceptable. The room was extremely comfortable, and all the bartenders were accommodating and amazing. [...]from the sports bar is great, and his special drink tastes great!! [...]by the pool was on point with the drinks!! I highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Stick with the buffet, the restaurant isnt worth the wait or waking up early to make the reservation.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
La viajera
Miami, Fl
Jun 4, 2011

The good and bad

The hotel was beautiful and nice location, but the food was not good, not too much selection. The hotel bed and pillows were not comfortable :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Was good location and plus was nice looking

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
DR Neveragain
NYC
May 11, 2011

Just an Average place..

Went to this hotel with 7 of my best buds to cut loose and hang out. The place had zero night life. The hotel staff was nice but the entertainment was non-existent. The poolside entertainment was even worse and the music never changed. Sadly all three RIU's are the same. And don't bother hitting the Casino in the Macao because it's a sad excuse for a Casino and full of scam artist trying to rip everyone off. I REPEAT do not hit the casino unless you want to get ripped off. When you ask about clubs they send you to Pacha which is outside the Macao and not part of the all-inclusive. This place is nasty and frequented by hookers looking to lure in unsuspecting travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
viajera super frecuente
Guatemala
Apr 25, 2011

Best beach i´ve ever been!!!!

This wasn´t our first time at a RIU hotel, so we kind of expected the overall experience. By far, the staff at RIU Palace Punta Cana is the BEST, specially [...]at the reception and [...] at the main restaurant. The beach is awesome. Compared to other RIU, the food quality and variaty wasn´t that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don´t miss Krystal restaurant!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Prince edward Island
Mar 17, 2011

Great Vacation Location

We really enjoyed the experience of the RIU PALACE. For us it was a vacation to relax and enjoy the, sun, sand, good food and company. All of which we were able to do very enjoyably. We will recommend the RIU to our friends and intend to make it a destiantion again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top