$237 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KristinaB
Business
Punta Cana
Mar 25, 2014

Excellent staff and location

The rooms were a little musty, however the staff and beach frontage well made up for that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Riu has the best good in Punta Cana! Excellent food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John K from Ohio
Business
Columbus Ohio
Mar 10, 2014

Great getaway for some sun and fun!!

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean. Pool area was very clean and fun. Beach area was clean and close by. Great place to go to get away from winter! Can't wait to go back!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jcl256
Business
Franklin Square,New York
Feb 26, 2014

Nirvana

This rates to be one of our top five resorts! Every year my daughter and I have a vacation together.We have been on many cruises,the Greek Islands,England,Czech Republic,and the Caribbean. From the moment you pull up to this resort, the staff was professional. Wellington assisted us and directed us to have lunch since we had arrived earlier than check in time. Drinks were distributed upon our arrival as well. Food was wonderful in any of the restaurants as well as the buffets. Room with an open bar, and yes open the refrigerator stocked with soda and water. Personal touch of rose petals in the bathroom as well as on the various towel characters made daily. The beach and pool pristine! What's more wonderful than morning cold beverages distributed while on the beach. Only wish the gym could have stayed open past 7 and better equipment. Looking forward to my next trip again to the RIU Palace were we were treated as we were Royalty! Thanks, Jana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Need to make reservations for the special restaurants first thing in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boris J007
Business
Chicago
Jan 10, 2014

will be back fort he thirt time

Just came back from the Riu Palace Punta Cana. This was our second visit in the last three years. We enjoyed our stay there very much. Overall the hotel has a lot to offer, however I would not consider it a 5 star, rather 4.The entire staff was very friendly. The staff at the buffet were very attentive and met all our needs at each meal. Overall resort was very good and you could see that staff was trying their best to ensure that visitors were served well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NEWYORKER2013
Business
NEWYORK
Jan 2, 2014

5 REASONS TO AVOID RIU PALACE PUNTA CANA

I would not recommend American's to avid this Riu palace punta cana for following reasons (1) Wifi is very slow takes 10 minutes to load one page felt like 1982 and also have to input login and password every 15 minutes very frustating. (2) Elevator was broken down several times. (3) They ran out of towels everyday by the poolside (4)Room phone was very old difficult to operate. (5) Worst of all people they do not speak english you better know spanish otherwise you will feel like you were from mars when you speak english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

HARD ROCK RESORT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
valsol
Business
miami
Dec 21, 2013

Stolen money

On the first day in Riu Palace there was stolen money $2000 from my room safe. It was very terrible situation. There was not management not police help to us. It was only few people have key entree to room. It was easy to find thief. But they told no suspicious. No investigation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troarkie1
Business
Scranton, PA
Dec 14, 2013

Great Stay

Was a little hesitant at first after reading reviews of what other peopple were complaining about. I did not encounter anything like the complainers have mentioned. I found this resort to be more than I expected as I set my level low so I wasnt disappointed. I was truly surprised and beyond elated at this place. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet is just as good as the specialty restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gabriella33
Business
New york
Nov 13, 2013

punta cana trip

The bed sheets were not changed all week, we left a tip everyday for the room staff it made no difference.There were roaches in the dining room,the food was terrible.The pool staff was wonderful and very friendly.The resort needs some tlc and paint as well as updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe from Virginia
Business
Virginia
Oct 29, 2013

Great Vacation

Everything was great, be sure to stay at the Palace Punta Cana portion of the resort. The buffet was so good we didn't even bother with the restaurants. Be sure to try the coffee while you're there also, it's the best I've ever had. Also, stay away from the casino on the resort I've heard very bad things. If you want to gamble take the quick 10 minute taxi ride ($20 US) over to the Hard Rock, we had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from the casino in the resort it is not run by the resort and I've heard bad things about scams and them trying to charge you for drinks. Take the ride over to the Hard Rock Casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msbreya09
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Oct 28, 2013

Beautiful Resort fro a wedding

I loved this hotel. I went for a wedding and absolutely loved the staff and food. The rooms on the other hand, were just ok. Outdated and smelled wet, but I dealt with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top