$341 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
227 reviews
An amazing time spent!

impressed by the service! An incredible service!!! See full review

  • Breeselda
  • Nov 16, 2014
Family Vacation

Very fun vacation the family. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful (but please tip). Room was... See full review

  • Joe from Virginia
  • Oct 13, 2014
Punta Cana hotel enchants with Arena Gorda address, multiple eateries

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superlatives
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 23, 2011

Best of Riu

Excellent service from the staff. Room smelled musty but I guess that's part of the package when you are in a humid and hot country. Cappuccinos and Orange Caribe were the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Hard Rock which is a short drive and looked around. The Casino was awesome there and discotheque played all the latest dance music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daveh Cowboah
Business
Southern NJ
Dec 19, 2011

Great Place

I'll start by saying this place was pretty inexpensive. The staff was incredibly helpful. Everyone spoke enough English to get by, most were proficient, and all of the main employees like the people working the front desk, the bus drivers, etc... were fluent. The food was mediocre at the buffet. It was the same food every single day, and although a lot of it like the desserts looked amazing, they were tasteless. All the cereal was stale, the fish was tasty, but overall I was not impressed with the food. I am a 20 year old and even I got sick of the food by the end of the 5 days. Breakfast diner quality, lunch was just enough to keep me content, but dinner (Granted you wake up before 10 AM) and made a reservation was pretty tasty! Their premier restaurants require a reservation, but they fill up fast or you will be back at the buffet. The pools were good, the beach was awesome. The hot tub was warm not hot though. Also people try to sell you things left and right. The only thing I found that worked was to get on the defensive and get a bit of an attitude to get them to knock it off. They are very assertive! IMPORTANT TO NOTE! I chose this place because I wanted to snorkel so bad!!!! The water activities like snorkeling and scuba diving ARE NOT included. Scuba diving is about 200$ per person (Not too bad) but snorkeling is 85 bucks per person. That was upsetting because I chose this resort because I love to snorkel, and the water was great. All in all, the hotel was great, vendors, and water activity guys could have been better. For the money, you can't beat this place. I had a great time and would totally go again. P.S. throw the bartenders 1$ every time you get a drink, everyone works their butts off and your drinks will get better and stronger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wake up and make reservations, the buffet food gets old fast. They say the reservations close at 11 am but they fill up quickly, around 10 am.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punkie
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Husband's Birthday Getaway

We had a wondeful time. I will definitely go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservations at the resturants the day of or next day of arrival. Can make reservations for each day being spent at the resort at the same time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gobble0401
Business
Beacon, NY 12508, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Wonderful resort

Great resort! Beautiful beaches. Lots to do. Kids club was not geared toward the over 8 crowd. Recommend this and the Riu palace las Americas in cancun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelso
Business
Saratoga Springs, NY
Nov 21, 2011

Three stars at best

The room was musty - almost as if it hadn't been used in a while. Meals were ordinary - a far cry from our last visit there. The beach, pool, cocktail lounge and terrace area were fine. The place seems tired and the staff acts bored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not set your dinner expectations too high; breakfasts were the exception (4-5 stars). They have trouble cooking hot dogs for lunch. Dinners were unexciting. No theme nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ted From Orlando
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Will not go back

The hotel is nice, the food is ok. My main complaint is you are isolated to the hotel grounds. It is very costly to take cabs and there is nothing in walking distance of the hotel. No one explained y\to us how the dinner reservation system worked, we were given a map of the hotel complex but it was a verry dark copy and no explanation of numbered locations. Specifically I was not happy wth COCO Tours, our transportation company, they scheduled us to arrange our transportation tio the airport and did not show up. The rep was only available one day, but we were told they would be available every day. Air travel from Orlando is miserable, since you have no direct flights to DR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
worldexplorer
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Very disappointed

I travel alot. I have been to alot of places. When my partner and I arrived, we thought the place was very pretty inside. We asked for a suite. We paid an extra 100/night for a suite. After an hour of waiting for a room. We took what we received. This room was pretty but extremely dirty. There was MOLD in the ceiling. The bed was so mildewed that I needed towels to put down over the bed to sleep ok. The air did not work when we got there. Just horrible. The staff is average. Not very friendly and actually needs more training. The food is definitely below average. We got up at 7 am to make reservations in the Italian restaurant for that night and when we got there, we had a buffet of pizza. I was able to get an average steak. Very little choices. Very disappointed. I would not go back. Not worth the money. There is no quality control and they do not maintain the hotel well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shery
Business
nj
Sep 16, 2011

excelent

we had a great time .the hotel the food and service were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papi J
Business
Florida, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Extra effort would make it extraordinary.

Two negatives: food is average at best, and the staff, although friendly, is not sufficiently attentive or prompt. 3.5 stars. If i visited the DR a third time... elsewhere?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take it easy, or risk blotation, It's not Mexico all-inclusive....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Majapapa
Business
Dominican Republic
Aug 29, 2011

Nice Hotel

I’ve been visiting the RIU facilities in DR during last few years, and this is so far the best vacation time in RIU hotels. The lobby is quite comfortable with WIFI available, ( I wish you could have in other places ), I did not like nobody was available to move our luggage at arrival. The hotel has 6 a la carte restaurants, but you need to do reservations before 11:00 am every day, which is a pain in the neck for sleepy persons like me. At 10:00 am, very difficult to find reservations at any restaurant and you have to this every day if you want to have dinner a la carte. Nevertheless the buffet is plenty of options. Drinks are fairly good and bartenders were always in the mood to give you a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top