$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
218 reviews
Perfect little getaway

This was a perfect stay for a young couple like ourselves!! The staff was extremely friendly and... See full review

  • cmzmss
  • Jul 18, 2014
I love it and will definetely recommend it

I am very picky and I have to say that it was a great experience! The staff and service was... See full review

  • Janett from Miami
  • Jul 18, 2014
Punta Cana hotel enchants with Arena Gorda address, multiple eateries

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.7226 -68.4594
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Beach front property, 40 m. from the beach, 50 km to Higey, 30 km to Punta Cana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (218)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 218
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Aug 3, 2009

Don't Waste Your Money

I stayed at the Riu Palace in Punta Cana because my friend was getting married on the resort. It honestly was the worst vacation I have ever had. From the day I got there I had severe stomach issues (without even drinking the local water) from the drinks and food from the resort. The restaurants and food were much less than spectacular for the resort as well. I asked for a first floor room (and brought a doctors note with me due to physical limitations) and was given a 2nd floor room. Half the time the maid forgot to leave me fresh towels after cleaning the room and I had to call to the front desk to have them delievered. At one point my room safe broke and would not open. It took 2 hours to have someone sent to try and fix it. The pool area was dirty most of the time with the other vacationers leaving their cigarette butts and trash around and in the pool. On the beach, the resort allows the locals to come and try to sell you packages for parasailing, scuba diving, etc. and it becomes quite annoying if you're trying to relax. Many of my friends who have been to Punta Cana have said that they never experienced that on their resorts beach area. It is a very beautiful island and the beaches are wonderful. However if you are looking around for resorts to stay at on the island, I would look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DR Neveragain
NYC
May 11, 2011

Just an Average place..

Went to this hotel with 7 of my best buds to cut loose and hang out. The place had zero night life. The hotel staff was nice but the entertainment was non-existent. The poolside entertainment was even worse and the music never changed. Sadly all three RIU's are the same. And don't bother hitting the Casino in the Macao because it's a sad excuse for a Casino and full of scam artist trying to rip everyone off. I REPEAT do not hit the casino unless you want to get ripped off. When you ask about clubs they send you to Pacha which is outside the Macao and not part of the all-inclusive. This place is nasty and frequented by hookers looking to lure in unsuspecting travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hornell Heights
Oct 18, 2008

I've been to Better

Not to complain too much as I had a wonderful vacation. The smell of must in the room was a major dissatisfier, if it wasn't for the wonderful receptionist at the spa I wouldn't have been able to enjoy the room. She however gave me some incence and another air freshener for the room. The resort lacked atmosphere and the entertainment left alot to be desired. Standing in line every morning to book the a-la-carte resteraunt was not the best of experiences. However the a-la-carte resteraunts were wonderful. The beach was beautiful and we did take advantage of the spa and fitness center. Again I have alot of praise for the receptionist at the Spa she out did herself in givig us ideas on where to visit and helping me to rid the room of the bad odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
c317
Indiana
Sep 18, 2012

Spent 4 Nights at Riu Palace... Average..

Punta Cana itself was beautiful... would definitely go back to the island.. As for staying at the Rui Palace again... i doubt it. Room: Comfortable but had a strong musty smell. All of my clothes had to be rewashed once I got home. I killed 2 cockroaches in the room. Room service and turn down service was prompt. I upgraded to the jacuzzi suite paid $1400.00 for 4 nights and the view was apart of a roof below and leaves from palm tree. The way the resort is set up it really does not have any rooms with a decent view which was very disappointing considering what I had paid for the trip... Resort: Nice but nothing spectacular. Pool water was luke warm. All bar liquors were bottom shelf... The beach at this resort was amazing. Great beach area prob the best part of the trip. There is NO nightlife at this resort. There is a small plain bland casino that you have to take a bus ride to. The disco was less to be desired... and you had to take a bus to get to it. If you want nighttime entertainment stay some where else. They only played salsa music at the pool.. by day 3 I was salsa'd out! I can handle listening to reggie all day in Jamaica but salsa music... There is definitely an older crowd there Food: it was ok.. Not bad not great. I was never hungary. there was plenty of choice for me and I am gluten free. I never expect much from food at all inclusives. I never got sick.. so all and all i cant complain about the food. (Breakfast was their best meal in my opinion) Overall I had a blast because of the company I had. I did not choose this resort others in our party did... Looking back I prob would not have choosen this resort . It was not worth the $1400.00 I paid for 4 nights... now if you get a super deal 7-1000$ for a week... I would suck up the negative and make the best of it since it's not a 5 star luxury resort. People there do not speak much english... which made it hard sometimes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Nov 4, 2010

Average at Best

I was very disappointed with thee rooms. We had to switch in the middle of our stay and both rooms were very damp with a horrible odor. We had ALOT of tiny bugs in the 1st room. Each time, we were not given blankets, and we had to request extra towels that didn't arrive for an entire day. In short, the house keeping was sub par. The food, drinks, and staff were great. But as a wekly traveler, I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Work with Prieto travel online.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ma
May 13, 2010

Good service for most part

The hotel was nice and the service was well. However we did not get our back door fixed or our safes which we asked multiple times. The waitsatff was great and they had a lot of activities to offer during the day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rum Drinker
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Very nice vacation

The pool was dirty, the front desk staff were unhelpful and the a/c didn't work well in the room. the food made us sick. But the location, general vibe and other staff made this hotel good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobomky
utah
Apr 21, 2014

family hotel

Suggested for families with kids food is great but drinks are not so much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2009

Riu Palace Punta Cana

Good resort, beautiful beach, the hotel itself is very nice, the pool is awesome. My only complaint would be if you are looking for good night club atmoshpere the resort has only one club and it wasnt the best I have been too but there should be at least more than one club or least have more night time activities. If the night scene is not your thing then nothing to worry about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Negotiate, Negotiate, Negotiate. They seem to charge everyone different prices for the same thing, especially the watersport activities. If you cant get the best price for you, talk to someone else they will most likely give you a lower price.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Nov 10, 2010

Great!! Great!! Great!!

The hotel staff was great, food was great. Everything was absolutly perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I suggest pre-ordering a shuttle to the hotel as taxis are VERY expensive

Back to menu Return to top

Change search