$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
227 reviews
An amazing time spent!

impressed by the service! An incredible service!!! See full review

  • Breeselda
  • Nov 16, 2014
Family Vacation

Very fun vacation the family. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful (but please tip). Room was... See full review

  • Joe from Virginia
  • Oct 13, 2014
Punta Cana hotel enchants with Arena Gorda address, multiple eateries

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.7226 -68.4594
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Beach front property, 40 m. from the beach, 50 km to Higey, 30 km to Punta Cana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
minename
Business
Conway SC
Aug 3, 2012

Our Vacation

In our 8 days of stay we lost electricity 3 times. Also we were without warm water to take showers a couple of times for a few hours. The personal at the desk also need a little improvement. We have been to RIU Palace in Mexico and were very satisfied.So needless to say we will never go back to PUNTA CANA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alexandra0285
Business
New York
Aug 30, 2012

Beautiful beach

Beautiful beach and great hotel. However, the food was not very tasty. Alcoholic beverages/cocktails were not so good either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
c317
Business
Indiana
Sep 18, 2012

Spent 4 Nights at Riu Palace... Average..

Punta Cana itself was beautiful... would definitely go back to the island.. As for staying at the Rui Palace again... i doubt it. Room: Comfortable but had a strong musty smell. All of my clothes had to be rewashed once I got home. I killed 2 cockroaches in the room. Room service and turn down service was prompt. I upgraded to the jacuzzi suite paid $1400.00 for 4 nights and the view was apart of a roof below and leaves from palm tree. The way the resort is set up it really does not have any rooms with a decent view which was very disappointing considering what I had paid for the trip... Resort: Nice but nothing spectacular. Pool water was luke warm. All bar liquors were bottom shelf... The beach at this resort was amazing. Great beach area prob the best part of the trip. There is NO nightlife at this resort. There is a small plain bland casino that you have to take a bus ride to. The disco was less to be desired... and you had to take a bus to get to it. If you want nighttime entertainment stay some where else. They only played salsa music at the pool.. by day 3 I was salsa'd out! I can handle listening to reggie all day in Jamaica but salsa music... There is definitely an older crowd there Food: it was ok.. Not bad not great. I was never hungary. there was plenty of choice for me and I am gluten free. I never expect much from food at all inclusives. I never got sick.. so all and all i cant complain about the food. (Breakfast was their best meal in my opinion) Overall I had a blast because of the company I had. I did not choose this resort others in our party did... Looking back I prob would not have choosen this resort . It was not worth the $1400.00 I paid for 4 nights... now if you get a super deal 7-1000$ for a week... I would suck up the negative and make the best of it since it's not a 5 star luxury resort. People there do not speak much english... which made it hard sometimes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ReneeK
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 19, 2013

New Year's getaway

Stayed there for New Year's Eve. The hotel pulled out all the stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PPLe
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jan 27, 2013

Okay- but would not go back again.

The vacation was okay- the resort itself was well maintain and beautiful. The beach was great and there were plenty of chairs/ space for everyone. The food was awful. I lost 5 pounds on the trip. Drinks were average. Although the package says tips are included, it was obvious that the staff expected them and you definitely got different treatment if you left them, which we did not. The desk staff were very unhelpful, did not appear to know what they were doing, and were not willing to assist us in making changes to our package. The company we booked with itself was awful to work with. We were looking to stay longer due to flight problems at the beginning of our trip, but they were not able to assist us, and kept asking us to call back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony Cheicon
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 17, 2010

What a fake 5 star hotel

Very very bad food !!! is comparable to any ordinary 3 star hotel, stinky pillows were asked to change from 3 pm and we could get new pillows around 11:30 pm after 8 calls to frontdesk, personnel rude and not firendly at all, supposed to offer premium drinks (12 years scotch was expected as in other 5 stars hotel that I have been before) the best that you could find in a bar is red label scotch. I have been around 10 hotels in Pta Cana from 3 star to 5 star this is the WORST hotel that claims to be a 5 star hotel, been optimistic could reach to a 3 star clasification. If you can do something to punish this people you should do it, I would expect my money back if were possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kapolei. HI
Jul 9, 2009

Relaxing but not Fantastic

This was my 3rd RIU experience (Agadir, Morrocco and Ocho Rio, Jamaica). Though this hotel was much larger and more attractive than the others, it did not have the "relax we got it" feel that the others did. The atitude of the staff in Punta Cana made me feel as if I owed them something all the time. As if asking for a drink was a bother to them. I dont want to seem totally negative, overall the vacation was ok, but it simply did not compare to the prior experience. I probably wont return to this location due to the smoking, language barrier with staff and overall staff attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GIRLINPARADISE
Business
OHIO
Jul 9, 2009

WILL NOT RETURN

STAFF DID NOT PROVIDE WASH CLOTHS,BAD SERVICE AT THE BUFFET,SOME STAFF LAZY,WE DID NOT TIP AFTER THE 2ND DAY,ROOMS WHERE SO MUSTY,IF YOU HAVE ALLERGIES ,YOU SHOUD NOT GO ,IT TAKES YOUR BREATH AWAY,HOUSE KEEPING ONLY SPRAYED ROOM 2 TIMES OUT OF 10 DAYS , BEDS ARE VERY HARD ,BEACH SERVICE WAS GOOD,BEACH VERY NICE ,WILL NOT RETURN ,WILL GO BACK TO MEXICO NEXT YEAR ,SERVICE IS ALWAYS EXCELLANT THERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

TAKE PLENTY OF SPF WITH YOU ,I RAN OUT OF SPF 30 ,AND I HAD TO PAY 24.00 FOR A BOTTLE .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JESS1204
Business
EL PASO TX
May 27, 2010

OK! COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER!!!!!

OVER ALL WE HAD A GOOD TIME, THE ONLY THING THAT WE DIDN'T LIKE WAS THAT IF WE DIDN'T WAKE UP EARLY ENOUGH TO MAKR RESTAURANT RESERVATIONS WE COULDN'T EAT WHERE WE WANTED. OF ALL THE RESTAURANTS THAT WERE THERE ONLY ONE DIDN'T REQUIRE RESERVATION.FOR A FIVE STAR HOTEL U WOULD EXPECT LESS OF A HASTLE. ROOM SERVICE ONLY HAD THREE OPTIONS TO PICK FROM. ENTERTAINMENT WAS OK OVERALL BUT NOT THE BEST. THE STAFF WAS WONDERFULL, THEY ARE FRIENDLY TO ALL THE GUESTS AND THEY GIVE SUPERB SERVICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 14, 2010

great looking hotel and decent food

The hotel wait for the restaurants were great but that is all. The bar service was poor and a bit rude not to mention housekeeping was ok at best (dirty linens when we arrived and kept dirty towels in the room). The food for an all inclusive was better then normal and yes the drinks are free. The night entertainment is something out of a spanish comedy show rather then the true entertaining i think it is meant to be. For the price, the hotel is worth staying at but they do need to improve on service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not try to exchange back money, they take a -14 peso exchange rate which is very high.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top