$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Arena Gorda (within the Riu Resort Complex), Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
326 reviews
amazing couples vacation

Me and my boyfriend just got back on a few days ago and I wish I never had to leave. We had such an... See full review

  • kate the great 28
  • Jun 6, 2014
it was an amazing vacation!

Everything was excellent! we were celebrating our wedding there with our families and friends! See full review

  • richard kai devin street
  • May 30, 2014
Punta Cana hotel enchants with Arena Gorda address, multiple eateries

Located within the Riu resort complex, Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive towers over Arena Gorda, a pristine stretch of white sand dotted by palm trees. The palatial resort beckons with 612 rooms styled with old-world furniture and earth tones, plus multiple a la carte and buffet restaurants for any occasion.  A kids' club for children ages 4 to 12 entertains with supervised activities so that adults have private time for water sports or a spa treatment.

Highlights
  • Multiple restaurants
  • Outdoor pool and kids' pool
  • Eternal Spa for facials, massages and body treatments
  • Supervised activities for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

Traditional details brim throughout Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive, from crown moldings to dramatic, hand-carved four-poster beds. A palette of espresso, burgundy and beige warms up the rooms, while lounge areas with steps up to the bedroom provide more comfort and space. A collection of 612 rooms caters to groups of all sizes, including families, singles and couples on a romantic getaway. Standard amenities cover hydromassage bathtub, satellite TV and patio or terrace.

Features

Guests set the pace for leisure time at Riu Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive. A day might begin with an introductory Scuba lesson in the pool or a workout in the gym or four tennis courts. The hotel also keeps kayaking, windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling gear on hand for more adventurous travelers.

 

Parents make the most of supervised kids' activities for tykes ages 4 to 12, and the numerous live music and shows performed daily.

Dining

24-hour room service sates hunger at any moment, but thanks to the all-inclusive option, many guests sample the many restaurants on the property. Hot and cold buffet items, plus on-the-spot cooking stations are signatures, as are themed dinners three nights a week at Don Manuel. A la carte and reservations-required eateries globe trot from Italy to Japan.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • El Cortecito (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Cap Cano (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (21.1 mi/34 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (24.6 mi/39.6 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms and two meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Public computers (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
  • The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.
  • No student groups under 21 years of age or Spring-breakers are accepted year-round.
  • A maximum of four guests – three adults and one child or two adults and two children – are allowed per room. Four adults are NOT permitted. All bodies in room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.
  • Children under 2 years old stay and eat free. Age must be specified during booking.
  • Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.
  • Special requests, including extra beds and adjoining rooms, are subject to availability.Guests will be informed at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alamr clock, garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area an sofa, some rooms available with a Sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".
Junior Suite Superior
Room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds include Bathroom equipped with Hydro massage bathtub, hairdryer, Telephone, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fan, Mini-bar & Liquor dispenser (restockable), Satellite TV, In-room safe, Balcony or terrace, complimentary in room safe, iron & ironing board, radio alarm clock, courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with sofa bed. Coffe maker as of November 2009. New Italian bathroom amenities "Lavarino Cosso".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.7226 -68.4594
Area served
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana. Higey, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ): Approximate driving time is 30 minutes and distance is 30 kilometers.
Area description
Beach front property, 40 m. from the beach, 50 km to Higey, 30 km to Punta Cana Intl. Airport.

Dining

Italian restaurant
Italian restaurant Luigi Specialty restaurant for dinner . Reservation required .
Pavilion
at the theater plaza
Fusion Cuisine
Krystal a la carte Fusion cuisine & gourmet restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Brazilian restaurant
La Bodega , Brazilian theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.
Pool bar
Pool bar
Main Restaurant
Don Manuel,main restaurant with terrace and non smoking section, offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations, Theme dinners served three times a week.
Lounge bar
Lounge bar with terrace
Sports bar
Sports bar & snack 24 hrs open
Grill-steak house
La altagracia Grill-steak house for dinner. Reservations required.
Japanese restaurant
Yokohama Japanese specialty theme restaurant for dinner. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room divisible into 2 smaller rooms, with a total of 4,216 sq.ft of floor space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (326)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
326 out of 326
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jersey City, NJ
Jul 20, 2009

Riu Palace - NOT ALL SAID TO BEEEEEE

Overall my experience with great, because we made it happen with the people we meet at the resort. The experience with the staff is extremely hard when you don't speak their's and they don't speak your language. Wash cloths were NOT provided, the A/C did not work 5 out of 7 days and the restaurants you have to go in person between 8:00/10:30 to make reservations for dinner. Can not make over telephone. Food was not all that good for a 5 star hotel. Again, overall we did enjoy, but will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make it your own

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chrjoh
Waretown, nj
Jul 1, 2014

Do not go in the summer!!

Lovely hotel, but some of the staff were rude and could not care less about the patron. The lobby staff were great, the girl taking reservations for dinner was the worse! I would fire her in a heart beat. Rude and could not be bothered. The food was less than average, over cooked and some of it was just nasty!!! The wait staff was very nice. The maître de in both restaurants were , I thing, they thought they were policemen!!! We were treated like peasants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was not good!!!

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
worldexplorer
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Very disappointed

I travel alot. I have been to alot of places. When my partner and I arrived, we thought the place was very pretty inside. We asked for a suite. We paid an extra 100/night for a suite. After an hour of waiting for a room. We took what we received. This room was pretty but extremely dirty. There was MOLD in the ceiling. The bed was so mildewed that I needed towels to put down over the bed to sleep ok. The air did not work when we got there. Just horrible. The staff is average. Not very friendly and actually needs more training. The food is definitely below average. We got up at 7 am to make reservations in the Italian restaurant for that night and when we got there, we had a buffet of pizza. I was able to get an average steak. Very little choices. Very disappointed. I would not go back. Not worth the money. There is no quality control and they do not maintain the hotel well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hornell Heights
Oct 18, 2008

I've been to Better

Not to complain too much as I had a wonderful vacation. The smell of must in the room was a major dissatisfier, if it wasn't for the wonderful receptionist at the spa I wouldn't have been able to enjoy the room. She however gave me some incence and another air freshener for the room. The resort lacked atmosphere and the entertainment left alot to be desired. Standing in line every morning to book the a-la-carte resteraunt was not the best of experiences. However the a-la-carte resteraunts were wonderful. The beach was beautiful and we did take advantage of the spa and fitness center. Again I have alot of praise for the receptionist at the Spa she out did herself in givig us ideas on where to visit and helping me to rid the room of the bad odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DR Neveragain
NYC
May 11, 2011

Just an Average place..

Went to this hotel with 7 of my best buds to cut loose and hang out. The place had zero night life. The hotel staff was nice but the entertainment was non-existent. The poolside entertainment was even worse and the music never changed. Sadly all three RIU's are the same. And don't bother hitting the Casino in the Macao because it's a sad excuse for a Casino and full of scam artist trying to rip everyone off. I REPEAT do not hit the casino unless you want to get ripped off. When you ask about clubs they send you to Pacha which is outside the Macao and not part of the all-inclusive. This place is nasty and frequented by hookers looking to lure in unsuspecting travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, FL
May 10, 2008

My review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

The bad first! Well, be prepared for a few things. I've never had these types of things happen to me on vacation so it was a bit of an unpleasant surprise. Be ready for no hot water- and I mean NONE....for 4 of our 6 days we took cold showers. Not only that. We were without total water in the room on the morning of our departure. So here we are- fresh out of our massages, all greased up and sticky, and there was no water to be had for a shower. Great feeling just before having to catch a flight. Prepare for sporadic power outages that translate into no AC which translates into a nasty and musty room. It was quite the dilemma getting that musty and moldy smell out of ALL our clothes and luggage. Everything always seems wet in our room. Beaches were beautiful. We walked and walked for miles. You can find your own little hiding hole in between the branches of palms for the lady to go topless or just to get some quiet space. Weather is hot. Pool is OK. Bars serve typical 'all-inclusive' types of drinks. None all too strong. Hotel grounds were pristine. Go snorkeling. Reefs were beautiful. Huge yellowtail snapper everywhere. Bring some bread from the buffet so you can have them eating right out of your hand. Go Sailing. Go Kayaking. We went on a fishing charter and caught a white marlin...highlight of the trip for me. Restaurants were on the low side of OK. Skip the Brazilian fiasco. Weird and interesting at the same time. I ate it but I'm a guy and I eat just about anything when I'm hungry. Do the steak house and the tapas place. Good luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Check out the outfitter Scuba Caribe on the beach front before you book anything with you tour guy dude. Prices were much cheaper with Scuba Caribe. The folks working the hut were mostly pleasant and informative. These are the same people parading in and out of the pool and beach areas in flowered shirts selling excursions.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, FL
May 10, 2008

My review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

The bad first! Well, be prepared for a few things. I've never had these types of things happen to me on vacation so it was a bit of an unpleasant surprise. Be ready for no hot water- and I mean NONE....for 4 of our 6 days we took cold showers. Not only that. We were without total water in the room on the morning of our departure. So here we are- fresh out of our massages, all greased up and sticky, and there was no water to be had for a shower. Great feeling just before having to catch a flight. Prepare for sporadic power outages that translate into no AC which translates into a nasty and musty room. It was quite the dilemma getting that musty and moldy smell out of ALL our clothes and luggage. Everything always seems wet in our room. Beaches were beautiful. We walked and walked for miles. You can find your own little hiding hole in between the branches of palms for the lady to go topless or just to get some quiet space. Weather is hot. Pool is OK. Bars serve typical 'all-inclusive' types of drinks. None all too strong. Hotel grounds were pristine. Go snorkeling. Reefs were beautiful. Huge yellowtail snapper everywhere. Bring some bread from the buffet so you can have them eating right out of your hand. Go Sailing. Go Kayaking. We went on a fishing charter and caught a white marlin...highlight of the trip for me. Restaurants were on the low side of OK. Skip the Brazilian fiasco. Weird and interesting at the same time. I ate it but I'm a guy and I eat just about anything when I'm hungry. Do the steak house and the tapas place. Good luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Check out the outfitter Scuba Caribe on the beach front before you book anything with you tour guy dude. Prices were much cheaper with Scuba Caribe. The folks working the hut were mostly pleasant and informative. These are the same people parading in and out of the pool and beach areas in flowered shirts selling excursions.

Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 15, 2007

My review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

The room I stayed in had a constant order of mildew. The smell pervaded everything in the room and even clothes that I didn't wear had to be washed when I got home. Other than that, the service was excellant and the food and drink were above reproach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 15, 2007

My review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

The room I stayed in had a constant order of mildew. The smell pervaded everything in the room and even clothes that I didn't wear had to be washed when I got home. Other than that, the service was excellant and the food and drink were above reproach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of RIU Palace Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hornell Heights
Oct 18, 2008

I've been to Better

Not to complain too much as I had a wonderful vacation. The smell of must in the room was a major dissatisfier, if it wasn't for the wonderful receptionist at the spa I wouldn't have been able to enjoy the room. She however gave me some incence and another air freshener for the room. The resort lacked atmosphere and the entertainment left alot to be desired. Standing in line every morning to book the a-la-carte resteraunt was not the best of experiences. However the a-la-carte resteraunts were wonderful. The beach was beautiful and we did take advantage of the spa and fitness center. Again I have alot of praise for the receptionist at the Spa she out did herself in givig us ideas on where to visit and helping me to rid the room of the bad odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top